We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
 Click to rate
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had pre booked an alternative hotel just for one night but this was cancelled (My fault) Got a room at short notice which was a 5+ minute walk from where I was supposed to be staying. The hotel is clean compact and the room was very comfortable with a very good size bathroom. Breakfast was continental style and more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to read you did enjoy your stay at our hotel, even though you planned to stay somewhere else. We thank you for your kind words and hope you will choose for our hotel again in the future. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with free shuttle bus every 45 min. from /to Schipol airport . Breakfast included , with salami , chese , boiled eggs , fruits , coffe , tea , lots of cereals , etc ...Rooms very clean , new towels every day , professional staf at reception . Very good transfer hotel and for a short holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgil I
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you experienced a great stay and you did enjoy all the services offered. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. With kid regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It did the job! Can't say much more than that. Arrived late Friday night from Eindhoven and flying out first flight next morning. Cheap but necessitated taxi to get to airport, although I gather regular shuttles available later. Pretty poor meal in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. Your points of improvement have been noted. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you so much. We hope to welcome you soon again. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 1 week ago

went there after a flight from china, do it was good because it's 10 min from the schipol. Breakfast was verry good. I thnk they coud have sopa bar and shampoo separate and not just one liquid for all windows dont open - i was a bit taken back because of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto_MJ
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for sharing your extensive feedback with us and many other potential travelers. We hope you had a lovely stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your points of improvement regarding the bathroom amenities. Please visit us again soon. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Eagan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this hotel for a 17 hour layover at AMS. It is convenient to airport and provides a courtesy shuttle but be warned it runs only about every 40 minutes and my pick up was 10 minutes late making me wonder if I missed and had to wait for next one The hotel staff was great, room was spotless, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OriginalPackman
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for sharing your extensive feedback with us and many other potential travelers. Your feedback gives other potential guests a clear view on the services and facilities the hotel has to offer, and for that we thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business for over 100 nights during 2016 - so I know the place well. It was always spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is tasty and fresh, with good coffee. Location is perfect for work in nearby Hoofddorp and also short walk to station for train or bus to Amsterdam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure reading your kind words. Your breakfast will be shared with the team so they are aware of your satisfaction. Hopefully we welcome you soon again. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is our 2nd time stay, last stay was in April 16, and again stayed on last week - on date 1st March 17, we found stay very secure, reception people are very courteous, rooms are neat and clean, free coach services is very helpful and punctual, chauffeur is very helpful and courteous. i will like to stay again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GIRISH D
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and many other potential travelers. Your feedback will be shared with the team and our shuttle drivers. They will delighted to hear your comments. Please visit us again soon. With warm regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated a few KM from the airport, and is accessible by free shuttle service, or by local train. The rooms were clean, and the continental breakfast offered was perfect. The hotel shuttle was on-time, even during peak periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaceman1989
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to see you experienced an excellent stay. Thank you for all your kind words. We will share this with our team, this is something they take great pride in. We hope you will stay with us again! With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol

San Friancisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this HIE one night between flights. Before arriving I emailed the hotel requesting an early check in and received the usual message that nothing could be guaranteed. The day before my trip I received another email assuring me that they would do all they could to honor my request and, sure enough, a room was ready and waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnSanFran_12
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your review. Reading your comment we are pleased you experienced great service from our team. Thank you very much for these kind words. We hope you will chose for our hotel again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel handy to Schiphol Airport. Rooms are simple and clean. Great continental breakfast and close to a great restaurant l'Hirondelle (5 mins walk). Very reasonable rate and friendly staff. Enjoyed having a drink at the quaint lobby bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chappys1982
GM_HI_Express_AMSAS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you experienced a nice stay. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Team Holiday Inn Express - Amsterdam Schiphol

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.7 km away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
1.6 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Getting to our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easy. Only a short drive from the Airport Schiphol in our hotel shuttle bus will bring you directly to the hotel (we only offer the ride from the Airport to the hotel for free, back to the Airport the fee is € 7,50 per person), the rail station from Hoofddorp is a short stroll away and takes you from the hotel to Amsterdam Central Station in only 20 minutes. The hotel is also easily accessible by car from the A4, midway between The Hague and Amsterdam. Inside the Holiday Inn Express hotel Amsterdam Schiphol you will find a welcoming interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with colleagues. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.Looking for a hotel for your next city break or stopover? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, the house of Anne Frank, the Van Gogh museum, the Red Light District, but also the windmills and Keukenhof with its famous tulip fields are close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol

Address: Jupiterstraat 162-200, 2132 HH Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: RM339 - RM707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good, the same”
 of 5 bubbles O7739NJdavids, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a room at the back side, quite!”
 of 5 bubbles JW_Dam, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make a point of having an evening meal in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 611ians, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really any bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles a_grzegorczyk, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was very quiet. Ironing room located on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kgb603, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5