We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Thermae 2OOO

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Hotel Thermae 2OOO
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Thermae 2OOO
 Click to rate
Aigio, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's really sad that you pay this amount of money to stay in a room which is so old and dirty. Old smelling carpet on the floor, dirty walls, dirty balkon and chairs, ashtray full cigarette butts, old furniture but the worst of all and unacceptable was that the bathroom tiles are full mold. Breakfast is ok but the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina A
Thermae2OOO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Thermae 2OOO, responded to this review

Hello Katerina, thank you for your feedback. It's sad to hear that your stay at Thermae 2000 wasn't as expected. We are aware of the improvement at Thermae 2000. And because of that we are in a renewal process. We renewe our facilities step by step. Also the hotelrooms will be on his turn. I will discuss your feedback with...

Houtem, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a couple of days amongst girls to get pampered at the Wellness Center Thermae 2000, because we didn't want to take the hour and a half drive back to Belgium after a day of wellness, we decided to book 1 night in the hotel as well. We had a nice and clean room, a good bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The single room is quite big, very good breakfast, and access to the welness and spa, perfect to relax. The staff is very friendly and there are several restaurants around. The welness and spa area is big and you can get lost there at first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had a nice stay at this hotel but I find it very misleading that it is rated as a 4 star. The rooms are clean but basic and not invitingly decorated. There was a nice balcony which leads out to some green gardens, this was nice but no division between rooms so no privacy. The thermal waters are definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ayeletl577
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Sometimes you just need to get away from life for a bit and recharge your spirit before getting back in the ring. Thermal 2000 is the perfect retreat to do this. The facilities in the wellness centre are perfect for a relaxing getaway. There were many couples/mother-daughter duos but I also found it perfect for a solo getaway. The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hkortekaas1989
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Thermae 2000 is an excellent spa and hotel.There are several restaurants and they are all very good.To our surprise was one restaurant not open for one evening. Its called Restaurant Pure. The meals are really good. To look at the card there was not much choice, but there is a surprise menu. You won't get the same menu every evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nellydijst
Thermae2OOO, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Thermae 2OOO, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for this amazing review. It's very good to hear that you enjoyed the meal in restaurant Pure so much. I will forward your compliments to our staff, We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Annika

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The spa is enormous with plenty of different saunas,hammams, and different group ''afgus'' sessions. Swimming pools are very large, inside as wll as outside.The rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant is surprisingly tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florie B
Belfast
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Having stayed 10 years ago it was disappointing to see that so much of the available space in the spa has now been converted to serving food and thus reducing space for the rest areas. Staff morale and training had room for improvement. Service was slow and unfriendly except for the restaurant in the evening which was a very different...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H. D
Arona, Spain
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very friendly staff very clean hotel,breakfast was great perfect setting,the field at the side of the spa with the sun loungers was a great place to chill and relax,the spa has everything you could wish for,could of stayed for a much longer period,valkenberg is a great place very scenic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giggsy63
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The main reason to visit this place is open air warm thermal water pools. But the sauna area is not that big looks old and needs maintenance. Thermal pools are also rather old and should be renovated soon, but it is still nice to stay in the warm thermal water pool especially outdoors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HZhuk

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Classic Room (43)
Viewed
Lifestyle Room (52)
Viewed
Lifestyle Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valkenburg
2.1 km away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#2 of 47 in Valkenburg
1,528 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#3 of 47 in Valkenburg
421 reviews
0.8 km away
Parkhotel Valkenburg
Parkhotel Valkenburg
#6 of 47 in Valkenburg
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#4 of 47 in Valkenburg
131 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 47 in Valkenburg
208 reviews
7.6 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Thermae 2OOO

Address: Kuurpark Cauberg 27, 6301 BT Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Price Range: RM755 - RM1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Thermae 2OOO 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Thermae 2OOO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermaetel Hotel Valkenburg
Hotel Thermae 2OOO Valkenburg, The Netherlands - Limburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valkenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Thermae 2OOO staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Thermae 2OOO staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A suite is with more room.”
 of 5 bubbles nellydijst, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Unique pyramid shape of hotel means all rooms are quiet and private with good balconies. Free Wi-Fi was available some days.”
 of 5 bubbles 868hd, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Check the website extensively for room options as some pages were a little unclear after translation.”
 of 5 bubbles RegularTraveller598, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Next time I will insist on a big large bad instead of two.”
 of 5 bubbles irina627, 5 May 2014 | Read review
“the suite is probably not worth the money but having the "massage chair"”
 of 5 bubbles other_from, 20 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5