We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,427: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel nothing seems to be a problem to the staff great pool are overlooking the golf course, poolside snacks are nice breakfast great loads of choice will be back to this wonderfull hotel ...... also free bus down to the centre for bars ect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazz4880
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience in Tivoli Victoria and that our services and facilities were so much of your liking. Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic review in Tripadvisor and we really look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General...

Lengerich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the last room in the cellar. The longest was to the front desk or exit. The Floors need a refreshing. Bad relationship between the hotel and the golfcourse victoria. The staff at breakfast was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander v
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Alexander V, Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. I am surprised by readding your less positive feedaback to your Golf experience, despite of the Oceanico golf courses don't belong to the Hotel, we do have a partnership with them allowing us to offer benefits to our Guests, in which always put our best efforts to keep a...

Nazeing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel and excellent customer service! However, was a little shocked at the WiFi price. I would think that such a modern hotel would complimentary WiFi in the rooms and better connection in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielwilliamh2016
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the service provided were so much of your liking. Thank you for your honest opinion regarding wifi service I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme -Discovery- you will have free WIFI internet as well...

Pulheim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always have a great time when we stay at the Tivoli Victoria. The stuff is very friendly and the rooms are modern an comfortable. The only thing we can complain is that we couldn't get the late check out with the GHA. The last time we stayed there the reception was not able to tell us the evening before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank issi719
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Iris, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that you always have a great time in our Hotel and that our comfortable rooms and friendly service met your expectations. According to your less positive comment I would like to mention that the possibility to have a late check-out is one of the benefits...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit this year, having been in June as well. Hotel is finished to a high standard with all the facilities expected of a 5 star hotel. Rooms very spacious and well equipped. Breakfast first class. Staff could not be more helpful. A perfect stay in a very relaxing location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark H
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Clark H, We are really pleased to hear that your second stay with us went well and that you consider it perfect in every way. It is also great that our spacious rooms, delicious buffet breakfast and service provided were so much of your liking same as the relaxing location. Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic...

Prevessin Moens
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some very long corridors, a washbasin suitable for washing a medium-sized labrador - with a pop-up plug that tends to pop up of its own accord, but on the whole a very clean, well appointed and well maintained establishment, with polite, knowledgeable and helpful staff. The well stocked buffet breakfast room probably also serves buffet dinners in season, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedSwan_12
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn throughout your evaluation that you had a an overall pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind words towards our Team attentive services and the quality of the facilities. I regret that some aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations, your feedback will be shared with our Executive Chef for his...

Lindau, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at Tivoli and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is outstanding and the personel very friendly! The Gourmet Restaurant however did not quite meet our expectations. Suggestion: Just omit the "Gourmet" and call it "The Tivoli Restaurant".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235achim
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to know that you were impressed with the outstanding breakfast and friendly service. I regret that your culinary experience didn't meet your expectations, your feedback will be shared with our Executive Chef to be analyzed. Thank you for making the...

Pulheim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the hotel. And coming frequently during the last years into the Victoria hotel. The Spa area is very nice especially after a round of golf. We been only a bit disappointed that staff at the reception was not able the night before if a " late check out" for the next day is possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3181TNthomass
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, We are happy to know that you had another pleasant stay with us and found the Hotel to be perfect. I regret to know that some situations didn’t met your expectations, however regarding the Hotel policy the Team are only allowed to confirm the late check-out in the morning of your departure since this is according to the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with good service and excellent location for golfers, otherwise a bit remote from everything. Very annoying that there is no internet connection continuously available. The rooms are nice but lobby and public areas are cold and sterile. The service level is high, the Spa is good, the breakfast is great and EMO restaurant is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halvarjohannesj
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and that our exquisite location near the Golf courses and service provided were so much appreciated. I am also happy to know that you had an excellent culinary experience in EMO Gourmet Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your feedback we really look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff excellent, spa was lovely. Room modern, luxurious and clean. Shuttle very handy. Breakfast was very nice. Ate in the restaurant once which was excellent. Overall I would definitely return although only as a couple I wouldn't return with my children as I don't feel it's really suited for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennine B
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Jennine B, Thank you so much for posting such a great a review of our Hotel in Tripadvisor. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed your break with us and very much look forward to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.

1,338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (720)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (559)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (59)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Golf View (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.7 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,568 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
11.1 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,317 reviews
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: RM424 - RM2,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
154 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (154)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Suite, Golf View or Garden View but not pool view”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnea, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All areas of hotel peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles abx401, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 131 - nice garden view and 1minute walk to reception/lobby/breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles KhristinaA, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would think all of the rooms are good. Ours was on the top floor so. Quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DaphnejaneW, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for swimming pool or golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles 743judithp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay