We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dom Pedro Portobelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Portobelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
gloucestshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 11.00am, thought that we would have to wait until 15.00 to check-in but they let us go to our room straight away. We had booked a studio apartment which was very last minute so were just expecting a basic room. When we went into the apartment, we were very suprised and pleased to see that we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeyGloucestshire
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay,and for your kind review. The hotel has hair-dryers, unfortunately it was missing in your room. Looking forward to accommodate you again in the future. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a week's stay here at the beginning of November, booked mostly on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews which were mostly positive. I had a first floor studio apartment with a sea view, which was spacious, clean and reasonably well-equipped. As mentioned by other reviewers, the décor is perhaps a little tired, the TV was fine, but old &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're happy to hear you had a good time in Dom Pedro Portobelo,and hope to accommodate you in a future visit to Vilamoura. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Newtongrange
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location ,excellent size room ,good view over the casino to the beach,5 minute walk to the marina,room clean and well equipped,maid service also excellent,only problem was we had to go to the Dom Pedro across the street to have our breakfast,but a small inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate it. We're glad to know you had a good stay. Kind regards. Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean well equipped one bedroom roomy apartment. Nice view over the Casino to the sea. 13a British plug on microwave which seemed strange. No wine glasses although there were sufficient assorted glasses. There was plenty of crockery and cutlery, which like the pots and pans were clean Small issues and will probably use the hotel again. Dr Jim Burnett.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnivenb
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Dom Pedro Portobelo. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcome you again next time. Kind regards Claudio Pereira

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 5-night stay to coincide with the Portugal Masters 3-miles away. A great location next to Vilamoura Marina - with its fine bars and eateries. Free shuttle buses ran to and from the golf course (€60 for a full tournament ticket), or a taxi would be max €10. The Dom Pedro Portobelo has spacious rooms, with self-catering facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Portobelo and for your great review. Should you be visiting Vilamoura again,don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location. Really liked this hotel. Balconies on front are large with great views. Apartments lots of space. Only downside is they are dated and could do with a revamp but then would probably be a lot more expensive than they are now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120joanne
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate all the feedback. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016

As other reports hotel dated but very clean and great location near marina and lots of good restaurants. Hotel restaurant has been leased out and is not under the control of the hotel. Quality of breakfast good but service is zero. Totalling self service and waiter only takes your room number. No good morning or chat. Went to have dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunf123
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dom Pedro Portobelo, and for taking the time to post your review. It 's really important for us to know about this kind of occurrences, so that we can investigate and prevent them to happen in the future. We work hard in order to maintain and improve our quality standard in all the...

County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Really liked this hotel. Very central to Marina etc. Exceptionally clean and so well equipped. Never saw a kitchen anyplace That I've been to so well kitted out. Fantastic. If I had anything to add it would be that a few wine glasses should be included. Beds hard..Staff very courteous and helpful. Will certainly go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesmC7255AF
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It's really nice and rewarding to hear that you both enjoyed the hotel and would like to came back in the future. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next stay. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

Swindon
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked a one bedroom apartment, which was great and had everything we needed for our short break, we ate the first night in the bar, good value for money, we couldn't fault the accommodation or the staff, what a lovely place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stunning review. We look further to accommodate you again in a future visit to Vilamoura. Kind regards Claudio Pereira

London
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Yes the rooms are tired and need a proper update, but the value for money and the location far outweigh that. For a break at a very good price with clean, daily serviced rooms (the studio was a comfortable size and if you want to cook for yourself then they have provided then tools you will require), good communal areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTontour
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to accommodate you again in a future visit to Vilamoura. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
988 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,447 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,569 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,090 reviews
0.1 km away
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
#15 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Portobelo offers a privileged location in the heart of Vilamoura, facing the casino and only a short walk from the International Yacht Marina and the Atlantic Ocean. Dom Pedro Portobelo is the ideal location to enjoy a family holiday in Vilamoura at its finest. A recent refurbishment has been completed ensuring high standards of hospitality, warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Portobelo

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: RM182 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Portobelo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira
Dom Pedro Portobelo Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Portobelo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Portobelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a sea view studio and were upgraded to an appartment with sea view, Well worth it.”
  • Apartment with balcony
 of 5 bubbles 230pauld, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid area above restaurant for food smells.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineK683, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wi fi is only available in reception and poolside and is hit and miss”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaH818, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book ocean view over looking the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 165geoffg, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 140jayneg, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay