We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dom Pedro Portobelo

    Avenida Tivoli | Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$77
    US$77
    US$77
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good49%
    • Average24%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (528)
    There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Portobelo
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 297 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    First given was partial sea view no sunlight. 2nd room sea view and balcony much better. Bathroom needs updating sofa covers were dirty and plaster cracked on the wall outside the bedroom. Breakfast was cold, after complaining to reception it improved for one day then...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alisonpendleton
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro PortobeloResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your review of Dom Pedro Portobelo. Please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations. We’ll be carefully analyzing with our team the service records and look into the points that you have raised, in order to make...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The hotel /room staff & services were all excellent we especially loved the view from our balcony. One criticism however was the noise coming from the pool bar in the early hours of the morning at 2am. This was a real disturbance for the elderly...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank raymondjohnb2017
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro PortobeloResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed here for 4 nights. Great location, close to the Marina, close to the Beach. Pool area was fine for us, not much character but fine for some sun & a dip in the pool! Reception supplied beach towels (they're not great but ok). Rooms...More

    Thank SmartieBristol
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro PortobeloResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when guests enjoy their stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you again at Dom...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a great trip, stayed for 4 nights & could not fault this hotel. Staff friendly & efficient. We stayed in a one bedroom apt with a sea view. That rooms are dated but if you look past this they are spacious, clean, quiet,...More

    Thank Pat D
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro PortobeloResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when guests enjoy their stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services. We look forward to welcome you again at Dom...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Upgraded on arrival to a one bed apartment, great size and views, very helpful staff, fab location, we even stayed an extra night . Good size pool with plenty of sun beds although a lot were broken so could do with a few new ones...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michellecL7878TC
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro PortobeloResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Client, It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your patronage! We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit...More

    Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
    2,632 reviews
    #5 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
     
    Vila Gale Ampalius
    1,748 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
     
    Atlantis Vilamoura
    8 reviews
    #35 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
     
    Dom Pedro Vilamoura
    401 reviews
    #13 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$72 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 138
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Portugal >
    • Algarve >
    • Faro District >
    • Quarteira >
    • Vilamoura
    • Also Known As
    • Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura ,
    • Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira ,
    • Dom Pedro Portobelo Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (102)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Vila Gale Ampalius
    1,748 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Dom Pedro Vilamoura
    401 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
    2,632 reviews
    2.18 km away
     
    Atlantis Vilamoura
    8 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fisherman's Shack
    604 reviews
    .22 km away
    Rafael Restaurant Bar
    187 reviews
    .04 km away
    Restaurant Colombo
    285 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ferrara's
    236 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marina de Vilamoura
    3,569 reviews
    .57 km away
    Tourist Office Point
    53 reviews
    .50 km away
    Condor de Vilamoura
    102 reviews
    .26 km away
    Bike A Wish, Bike Rental & Tours
    174 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Happycamperfirfy
    13 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg | Property representative |
    Dear Client, The studio have twin beds and also a sofá bed. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager
    0
    Votes
    alisonpendleton
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg | Property representative |
    Dear Client, Yes , we do have towels for the pool. Kind regards Claudio Pereira Assistant manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sea or Pool view a must... we had top floor this trip.. amazing views"
    Read review
    "overlooking pool and casino for best sunshine"
    Read review
    "Don't stay on T0 apartment"
    Read review
    "Look for a sea view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing