We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We did not stay in the hotel itself but in a private apartment very close to the hotel. We had the evening buffet on 3 evenings and were very happy with the quality and variety of the food. Our only criticism would be the price of the drinks...a bottle of house white was 22 euros but the buffet was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan g
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your positive feedback about our restaurant and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I guess you had something more special in terms of wine because a bottle of our selected red or white house wine costs 12€ and not 22€. Please feel free to come back because your team at the restaurant and in the rest...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

It was the first day of the kids summer holidays. We opened the curtains, looked outside and it was raining. So we booked a last minute trip to Vilasol and 23 hours later we arrived. We stayed for 4 days. The place was clean, grounds were lovely and breakfast was excellent. A short cab ride to the Marina.. We'd definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James2305
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the positive feedback and it was a pleasure to count you as our Guest. Please come back whenever you want to Pestana Vila Sol. Regards. Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel has very high standards in terms of amenities as well as service. I visited off season but it is well equipped to cater for a wide range of travelers during peak times. The golf course is absolutely fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelhancock7
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and time spent with this review, as well with the positive thoughts about our property Pestana Vila Sol. Best regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here at the end of September 2016 as part of a tour - the hotel is located in an isolated area away from any facilities, shopping, restaurants etc. - to get from the hotel to the nearest town required an expensive lengthy taxi ride. The hotel is a complex - a hotel and golf course We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. George B, As a Unit Manager of Hotel Pestana Vila Sol, I want to thank you for the time spent with the description of your experience when lodged with us and allowed me to make also a few comments regarding a few aspects mentioned: in fact the tour groups are not using this hotel extensively and the only...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

had 5 nights here for golf on 3rd morning put my jewelry in a draw under shorts hidden away after breakfast was going too put them in safe I forgot like a prat got back from golf late tea time shower changed came too put jewelry on yep gone reported it security came took photos in draw under the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dfellison
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for your preference. I regret all the situation involving the disappearance of your goods, but it is clear that we assume the responsibility for the goods left inside the safe. We don't have reasons to distrust from any of our employees involved in the assistance of your room. Best regards, Fernando...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First night of two night stay, and alarms rang during the night with instructions in multiple languages to evacuate immediately, this is an emergency. Rainy night with no staff support. Not in the main building,returned to our room, and alarm went off again. Frightening experience with still no explanation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank talk2laure
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and please accept my deep apologies about the alarm event on the night of 15th. It was a very severe night of rain and some water came inside the box of the alarm system, causing a malfunction in section of the resort where you were loddged. Is true that during the night we...

Madera, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were with a large group, and we got a lovely Villa right next to the pool and close to the lobby and restaurants/bars. But many in our group got rooms very far away and complained of the long walk. I can only speak of our room. It was very nice. Huge bathroom. Great covered Patio overlooking the pools, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trra
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and time spent with the review, and I'm glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Pestana Vila Sol. Please come back at any time and accept our best regards. Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Compared to the beautiful golf hotels in Turkey this hotel comes up very short. The rooms are shabby and need upgrading, however the bathrooms are lovely but our needed a good clean round the loo - very smelly. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but this is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denyse115
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and time spent with this review. We are working to improve few of our services i order to better meet the best expectations from our Guests, and thank you for the positive feedback about the front desk staff. Kind regards, Fernando Carrico Unit's Manager at Pestana Vila Sol

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Actually still by the pool waiting to leave. Hotel nice and pool area lovely when the sun shines. Bit away from marina which is good and bad, no walkways on the roads otherwise could walk. Take a walk down the beach it is wonderful. One first impression that was not good was the apparent blood stain on the net curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for your preference and for the time spent with the review. I'm glad to know your positive thoughts about the hotel, and please accept my excuses for the stain on the curtain of 1006 which has been removed. Complimentary coffee & tea making facilities are not in our mind for now, once we have decided...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Pestana Vila Sol in May this year when we went to a friends wedding close by. The check in process went well, however, when we entered the room it had not been cleaned to a satisfactory level, there was still rubbish in the bathroom bin and the toilet still had excrement in it. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathbrood
PVSOL, Manager at Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your preference and present my sincere excuses for did not meet your best expectations this time. Together with the rest of our team we will work on he negative aspects mentioned and I'm sure we can improve them within a short period of time. About the mini bar, let me tell...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite Garden (25)
Viewed
Suite Vila Sol (35)
Viewed
Superior Garden (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
689 reviews
3.0 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.9 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,667 reviews
2.7 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pestana Vila Sol is located 5 minutes from Vilamoura and a 10 minutes ride to Marina de Vilamoura and the beaches. It has a 27 hole golf course, extensive green areas, fountains and small lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura

Address: | Morgadinhos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-307, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: RM305 - RM1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Vila Sol Golf And Resort Hotel
Pestana Vila Sol Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Vila Sol Hotel
Vila Sol Resort
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#14 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden suite really nice and good for kids as beside the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Millyhol, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a villa closer to the main pool/reception/breakfast area”
  • Our two rooms were connected by the bathroom
  • The gardens at the backof our villa
  • the back of our villa 1622
  • our bathroom
  • hallway between the two rooms
  • Our huge KING bed
  • our bedroom
  • our lounge room with mattress on the floor so asto be a twin room
 of 5 bubbles gbaias, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not room on 3rd floor and not 312 room”
 of 5 bubbles dfellison, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa close to the pool for a lovely view and easy accessibility”
  • enjoying our patio
  • Super Bocks are good!
 of 5 bubbles trra, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not a superior”
 of 5 bubbles PeteDev0n, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5