We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viamede Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“long weekend”(11 reviews)
“stoney lake”(51 reviews)
“dining room”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
123
77
51
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
77
51
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong weekendstoney lakedining roomon siteindoor poolthe pubmain buildingsausagecourse tasting menubedroom cottagewater trampolinehiking trailscottage countrybeautiful locationfood was amazinghis teampancakes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

On a positive note, the views are beautiful. This property it’s overpriced but and overrated ! Dirty bathrooms, worst breakfast I have ever seen!! And I am well travelled ! Wow ! and they get away with it eggs disgusting tasteless coffee and overall cheap...More

Thank martytoronto
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi Marty, I am sorry that you and your friends had a terrible experience. We normally do not get feedback about our cleaning being subpar - so I would like to know more about your experience. You can contact me directly at 705-654-3344. In terms...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Room 309: not too bad but needed a good clean; the bed was not made up before 5:00p.m. The staff are great; friendly and helpful but may need more supervision. The owner, Ben was not much to be seen but we met him at a...More

1  Thank Derry I
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi Derry, Thank you for your feedback. If you wouldn't mind contacting me directly, I would like to discuss further what areas of the room were not clean enough, so we can continue to improve. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the wine tasting -...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Nestled in the heart of the Kawarthas we found the most beautiful resort. With animals and indoor outdoor pool right on the water. Plenty of trails to walk. There are also canoes! The food was incredible and the resort was very clean. The best part...More

Thank momhindman
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review, Colleen! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to Kayleigh - she's a hoot, indeed! Cheers, Ben Samann General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A group of 10 friends got together for 2 nights. The only good things about our stay were the camaraderie of our friends and that we were credited for our dinner which was below par in every way. The whole place needs a good cleaning...More

1  Thank Ontariosue
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 4 days ago

I'm sorry you were disappointed, Sue. If you'd like to discuss your experience, I'd be happy to chat about to see where we can improve. All the best, Ben Samann General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

In what should have been a fun filled family weekend away at the Viamede turned into a travelers worst nightmare… Our entire experience was a complete disaster and the way management from Viamede handled the situation was appalling and frankly uacceptable. Upon checking in at...More

2  Thank Bettina H
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 6 days ago

Hi Bettina, As I mentioned when we spoke in person, and when I called to follow-up earlier this week, I sincerely apologize that this happened. Many hotels routinely overbook rooms on purpose, but Viamede has always been against this practice. In fact, this is the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$205 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LLMSOntario
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kampings | Reviewed this property |
Just seeing this inquiry now - sorry - Happy New Year... I have NO concern regarding the cleanliness. Our cottage was very clean! NO issues at all Happy New Year
1
Vote
sadieandanna
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Sadie, Docking is complimentary for guests of the resort. Our docks can accommodate boats up to 25 feet. Cheers! Ben
1
Vote
Mary J
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Mary, Each cottage is a bit different, but some do have two beds in a room. Generally, the 2 bedroom cottages sleep up to 4 people, and the 3 bedroom cottage will sleep up to 8 people. If you call us directly we can match... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay in one of the cottages. They are clean and have working fireplaces in each room. Going back in the..."
Read review
"For a little more privacy and not being right in the middle of the action, I would suggest requesting one of..."
Read review
"A/C noise in cottages, need minor improvements. Hotel rooms are nicer but don’t take dogs :("
Read review
"I like the main lodge, but the cabins are great for families for sure."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing