We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viamede Resort

281 reviews
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“stoney lake”(47 reviews)
“dining room”(31 reviews)
“burger”(6 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Viamede Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
104
74
48
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
104
74
48
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstoney lakedining roomburgeron siteindoor poolthe pubmain buildingmount juliansausagebedroom cottagecourse tasting menulong weekendwater trampolineboat househiking trailsview of the lakefine dining
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My wife and I wanted a nice simple winter get away. We had booked for News Years Eve and News Years Day what is advertised as a 4 star resort. The Good: The staff was nice and friendly. The Bad: New Years dinner was a...More

4  Thank bensuter
Response from ViamedeResort, General Manager at Viamede ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Ben, We did have several things go wrong over our New Year's Eve dinner, and I am truly sorry for the frustration. We've reviewed the event in detail to ensure this won't happen again. If there is anything else we can do to make...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The cottage was disgusting. We should have left and went home. Instead I cleaned the filth. I even called ahead worried about cleaning. Should have left, but tried to enjoy the trails, view and day. Breakfast was a buffet of fake eggs, frozen bread and...More

2  Thank LLMSOntario
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 3 January 2018

Dear LLMSOntario, I am sorry that we disappointed you. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you, please do contact me directly. Ben Samann, General Manager

Reviewed 23 December 2017

We just returned from a wonderful 3 day mini YULE TIME vacation at Viamede Resort. We had the most amazing time - great service fantastic food great staff and wonderful our Golden Tofino got to play with their Golden retrievers Daisy and Tobey! We were...More

Thank kampings
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 27 December 2017

Dear kampings, It was a pleasure having you here and meeting Tofino! Toby and Daisy can't wait to play the next time you come. See you soon! Cheers Ben Samann, General Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed in a cabin with the Romantic Weekend Package. The cabin was very nice and quite clean, with a fantastic location by the water. Perhaps a few things like windows and cobwebs could have been looked after better. Also the patio screen door was...More

Thank annlizzie
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 23 October 2017

Dear AnnLizzzie, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing stay. You've mentioned several areas that we will be addressing over the winter as we upgrade and improve several areas around the resort. I am sorry that you did not...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

My partner and I rented a two-person cottage for Thanksgiving weekend. We also had our dog with us. Our cottage was dirty upon arrival. Despite having booked the "romantic date night" package, we were given a cottage with two twin beds (not romantic). Neither bed...More

2  Thank JennaB-M
Response from ViamedeResort, Owner at Viamede ResortResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jenna, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. While we certainly would aim to put you in a cottage with a king or queen bed, on the weekend you were here we were fully booked, and as you mentioned, nothing else...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345656
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LLMSOntario
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kampings | Reviewed this property |
Just seeing this inquiry now - sorry - Happy New Year... I have NO concern regarding the cleanliness. Our cottage was very clean! NO issues at all Happy New Year
1
Vote
sadieandanna
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Sadie, Docking is complimentary for guests of the resort. Our docks can accommodate boats up to 25 feet. Cheers! Ben
1
Vote
Mary J
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ViamedeResort | Property representative |
Hi Mary, Each cottage is a bit different, but some do have two beds in a room. Generally, the 2 bedroom cottages sleep up to 4 people, and the 3 bedroom cottage will sleep up to 8 people. If you call us directly we can match... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The staff is extremely nice and helpful"
Read review
"Avoid the row blocks of satellite rooms configured as 8 rooms per row. Rooms in the main building or cottages..."
Read review
"Rooms in the main building may be better. The cottages were seldom cleaned by staff. We had to request them..."
Read review
"Go to any other resort for a nice room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing