We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lords Inn Somnath

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lords Inn Somnath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Ranchi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel provides A class facilities and services. The place is neat and clean, well maintained. The staff is courteous. Location is also good. Breakfast was also good.We enjoyed our stay there. Comfortable place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun2116
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing that strikes you is this hotels infrastructure and its location... Both uncompromising. We checked in for a night 2 rooms... They were probably sold out. The rooms are large and spacious, clean and modern. I got a distinct feeling that we may have been upgraded. The second best thing is the taste of the food.. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muckth D
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall Good but Manager behavior is very unfriendly. He does not know how to talk with Ladies as well family members are not comfortable ......... I think he (Mr. Pawar) should be train first. Except Manager overall our trip was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxatiovision
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only average property ,no true luxury,small rooms with very small toilet and bathroom. Hotel is a very smart reception . I got the the booking through makemy trip for deluxe room but the room offered me was a very basic room ,Toilets was leaking,a small wardrobe for fridge with broken door, they told me that they have all room same.but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrAshouNewDelhi
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath !!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We would like to inform you that we have given you which MMT has given booking. As per your request we have upgrated your room. Room which we have alloted...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room stinks of strong perfume which gave us a headache . The room faces highway and is noisy . We had requested for a higher floor suite weeks ago still were placed in the first floor . Hotel is run down. Choose other guest houses near the temple .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loverhodeisland
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath !!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We would like to inform you that we have G + 2 floor property & 02 suits on each floor. Also having high pick season due to Deepawali festival also...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Thank you Lords Inn for making our stay so memorable. Hotel’s location is excellent. Very close to the Somanath temple and sea. Enjoyed every bit of my stay here. Thumbs up for Mr. Ajay Pawar and his team! Great restaurant and food. Staff is very polite and goes out of the way to help you. Rooms are big and equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh S
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dinesh, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement &...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is situated nearby to the Temple , pretty hotel with modern look. The Staff is amazing and very helpful especially Darpan (Front Office manager). He is very helpful and approachable. Its a fabulous hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pk0thari
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kothari, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement &...

Noida, India
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel is quite modern in its kind and a very good place for comfortable stay. Now comes the worst part of the hotel which is its restaurant. Services: Poor Knowledge of serving: Poor Presentation: Poor Waiters: Worst Anyone cant expect 3 different type of glasses on a table of 4. People were waiting for the dishes for almost 15-20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernitin
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar from Lords Inn, Somnath!!! We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation; we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property. we will deferentially take care of your valuable comments.. Thanks & Regards, Ajay Pawar General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is situated just 400 meters from Somnath Railway station. Somnath temple is just 2 k.m from it. It is just a awesome hotel. We visited the hotel in morning and they provided us early check in. I want a print out of my flight ticket and they also solved my problem without any charge. It is really appreciative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATP332
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Truly speaking rooms are good but the staff in the restaurant is terrible. Complimentary breakfast is useless. Waiters are not happy to see you. Even the clothes they wearing were not clean. Shower and changing rooms near swimming pool were very dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kapile
Ajay P, General Manager at Lords Inn Somnath, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaskar From Lords Inn Somnath!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lords Inn, Somnath and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our hotel, par excellence. This is a source of encouragement & motivation...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somnath
0.0 km away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0.7 km away
The Divine Resort
The Divine Resort
#5 of 5 in Somnath
10 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambar
Hotel Ambar
#4 of 5 in Somnath
38 reviews
36.1 km away
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
Lords Resorts Sasan Gir
#1 of 5 in Gir National Park
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Somnath Sagar
Hotel Somnath Sagar
#3 of 19 in Somnath
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lords Inn Somnath is newly built contemporary designed business hotel, It is situated at NH-8E, located in the state of Gujarat, Shree Somnath is first among the twelve Aadi Jyotirlings of India. It has a strategic location on the western coast of India. Veraval Somnath is connected with Ahmedabad to Rail and Road facilities. Somnath is at a distance of 465 km. from Ahmedabad. At present Jet Airways operates passenger flight from Bombay. Lords Inn Somnath has 38 well equipped luxurious rooms for utmost guest comfort with all the essential amenities to ensure unforgettable accommodation in Somnath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lords Inn Somnath

Address: Veraval Somnath Bypass | Prabhash Patan, Somnath 362001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Somnath
Price Range: RM183 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Inn Somnath 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lords Inn Somnath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lords Inn Somnath staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jamnagar, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lords Inn Somnath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good place to stay at Somnath, if it permits your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles arun2116, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only first floor and second floor rooms”
  • very small bathroom
  • Second floor roomwhich was given after Makemy trip intervention,sma;ll rooms ,very small bathroo
  • Second floor roomwhich was given after Makemy trip intervention
  • Very basic room,No Luxuary at all,Cabinet without door
  • Very basic room,No Luxuary at all
 of 5 bubbles DrAshouNewDelhi, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite, very good spacious and excellent facilities”
 of 5 bubbles chandrikadinesh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book inadvance”
 of 5 bubbles rsharma777, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing highway have a good view of greenery for nature lovers especially during rainy season.”
 of 5 bubbles AmitM979, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay