We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,533: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The villa I stayed in was clean and properly maintained. Restaurant service and quality of food was good. They have a generous Breakfast spread . It is a great place to unwind and access to the beach is easy. Definitely recommended to those who seek some quiet and rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max396
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Max, Thank you for your great feedback on your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort, I do agree that our location and layout of the resort allows for peace, quiet and relaxation. We hope to see you return soon. Kind regards, Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager Pullman Bunker Bay Resort

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

It's around 40mins drive from busselton. It's a very small town. It's very quiet hotel with fresh air which is next to the beach. Hotel staff are friendly. My frying pan was black, I called up reception to replace one for me. They come in 10mins for the replacement. I was not happy for the first night for the burning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyBolster
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear BabyBolster, Thank you for your review on your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort, we are pleased that you had a great time and that you experienced great service from our staff. Kind regards, Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager Pullman Bunker Bay Resort

Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I went to Bunker Bay yesterday to have their recently introduced high tea. It was a beautiful afternoon and we watched whales breaching out in the ocean while enjoying our food and drink. We opted for the high tea with a glass of champagne and enjoyed a selection of sandwiches,scones, cream and jam and a selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anners1502
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Thank you for attending Pullman Bunker Bay Resort and experiencing our new High Tea on the terrace, it truly is an amazing way to spend the day. We hope to see you at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort again in the future. Kind regards, Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager Pullman Bunker Bay Resort

An Accor traveller
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank An Accor traveller
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in a 2 bed villa with our family of 5 (3 boys, 13,11,7) recently and would definitely go back. We loved breakfast, there was a reasonable amount of choice and even on busy days it was replenished quickly. We ate in The Other Side of the Moon restaurant and it was the best meal we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mumo3b
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Mum03b, Thank you for your review on your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. We are pleased that you and your family had a great time. I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the villa and the extra charge you received and check out and please accept my apologies for these incidents. I will pass your feedback on to the...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Had a wonderful stay in our own villa. Very quiet but plenty of 'action' in the main building if you wanted it. Food was very good and excellent breakfasts if some dishes were a little cool. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank downunderdad7762
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear downunderdad7762 We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast dishes, I will discuss this with our Executive Chef to ensure that we can make improvement in this area. We hope that you will return again in the future for another "glorious" stay. Kind regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice location. Service very good particularly in the bar area. Rooms very nice however pillows terrible. There were four pillows in the room - all of which were high and hard - they need to have a variety available.. We had the worst sleep - I was ready to head home at 2 am. Also you cant park your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westskins
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Westskins Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor and for your lovely comments regarding the service received. Please accept our apologies that the pillow was not suitable for you. We do have a range of pillow options so please let us know next time when you make a booking what your preference is, and we will ensure this...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights on our trip round the south west of WA. On arrival we were immediately struck by the beautiful location and large clean airy rooms, although it was slightly difficult to find the room as the external signage was incorrect, you had to rely on the map to find your room. However everything was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beerlover2
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear beerlover2 Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort following your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn that your experience in our Restaurant and Bistro was not up to standard and I extend my apologies for this. We are currently reviewing our menu items with a new Head Chef recently joining us, so we will certainly...

Perth
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed here last weekend, unfortunately it was a sad occasion for us. When I booked online I made a note of that and asked for a room in a quieter part of the resort. Check in was quick and easy and when we got to our room, it was a lovely and appreciated surprise to find a sympathy card,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teekendall
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Teekendall Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your time away. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We chose here as a three day stay as a place of rest after spending every day visiting various wineries, lighthouses, caves, eateries in the glorious South West Region. We had a Garden View Studio Villa, with a large handicap bathroom. I am unsure if all bathrooms are designed like this but it should only be an issue in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 150andrewc
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear 150andrewc Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to view the amazing whales! Please accept our apologies for the lack of professionalism you experienced in the dining areas, we will ensure your feedback is used for future training purposes and hope that you will...

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (702)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.4 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
26.0 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
571 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,279 reviews
25.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
308 reviews
11.1 km away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: RM791 - RM1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms closest to the lobby appear to be most well used and therefor most likely to be clean.”
 of 5 bubbles FreqLuxTraveler, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the lake would suit a romantic stay for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles 647glennl, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms not worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles beaustravels, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All accommodation appeared to be located for privacy and outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Gnitihw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the pond or beach. Grounds can be quite steep, request a buggy to pick you up if the steep walk too difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneIndonesia, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay