We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at Bunker bay in a 2 bedroom villa with my parents. The lobby was quite stunning with views to the sea which was a lovely first impression. Our villa was spacious and had separate areas for each couple. The living room and kitchen were shared and we faced the bush (no sea view sadly). Wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Brad H Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Visited for a conference and was delighted with the venue. The self-contained unit was very well appointed, the restaurant was high quality with stupendous views (including whales breaching!) and the setup for the conference was very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim_Mc54
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Tim_Mc54 Thank you for you review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent conference. We hope that you are able to return in the future for either business or leisure. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Bunker Bay is a stunning place and the Pullman property is nicely set out in its environment. He villa we have is quite spacious and broadly functional. The issues with this place are the service and the overall apparent institutional attitude of it. I think they do what they can to tick the boxes to call it five star as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Symon P
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This is the second day of a 6 night stay for us at the Pullman Bunker Bay Resort and based on what I have paid for (above AUD500 a night) I was expecting a proper 5 star resort when the reality is a 3.5 star experience Service - staff try hard but clearly not well trained. Only 2 small bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Timothy W Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that you have been disappointed in your stay thus far. We will be contacting you today to discuss the issues you have had and to rectify these items for you. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Helensburgh
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This resort is definitely well worth a visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. The resort accommodation was very clean and extremely well equipped. The pool area was excellent so also was the beach which is really close to the resort. Food was excellent although menu may become repetitive if you were staying for a longer duration. Overall great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephmcgrath
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear stephmgrath Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to chill out and rewind. Fabulous sceneries - especially the view from the restaurant or the swimming pool. Some of the accommodation have lake view and they are normally closer to the beach area . If anyone prefer a peaceful and quieter night rest , try to choose one unit away from the lake. Great customer service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Phua
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Charles_Phua Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2015

The rules to appreciate your stay at this otherwise beautiful resort : 1: BYOF = BRING YOUR OWN FOOD 2: DIY = DO IT YOURSELF 3: Consider the place just as a seasonal furnished bungalow rental. Beautiful maisonettes, beautifully equipped, nearby an equally beautiful beach, so you would think this resort should be fabulous....but : the SPA was fully booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Vincent G Thank you for providing feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that you found our outlets fully booked during your stay with us. We are currently in our peak season so we do experience large volumes of people using out outlets. It is advisable to prebook prior to arrival however I apologise if this...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

While marketed and priced as a relatively luxury 'resort', my girlfriend and I did not find the resort up to the standard expected. Pros: - Good location, 2 min walk down to the beach - Good quality rooms and facilities Cons: - Large amount of families which makes the pool busy and numerous young kids are running around - Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear ChrisB Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered. I would be grateful if you could please email me directly on h8775-gm@accor.com to let me know what dates you stayed and villa number/name of the booking. This will allow me to follow up on the issues and come back to you. I...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Booking was very easy to make online. Upon arrival the resort staff were friendly enough. Room was as expected and had a kitchenette which was my request. Lovely bathroom & facilities. Service in resort was not to standard unfortunately. Very young inexperienced staff, and they seemed nervous when we ordered our evening drink. Not sure if they permanent staff or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detn8a
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Detn8a Thank you for your review following your recent visit with us. We appreciate the feedback you have given and are pleased that you enjoyed the Villa and Pool. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with restaurant service and servicing of your room. As you have mentioned we do rely on seasonal workers in this region...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

In a wonderful location a few metres from a beautiful beach you’ll share with very few others - perfect for that morning walk or jog if you want it almost exclusively to yourself. All the very spacious rooms are laid out in a garden setting, are all on ground level with lovely pathways to provide access and which makes them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin330
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Colin330 Thank you so much for your delightful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
309 reviews
26.0 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
608 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,364 reviews
25.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
361 reviews
9.6 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: RM704 - RM1,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Perth, Australia
1 month ago
Miami, Australia
7 months ago
Exton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room to overlook the lake thinking it is special.”
PerthChez, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a fly net”
moggiemo50, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top villas (100 or 200 series) are closest to car park and restaurant - less walking or higher room numbers closer to the beach”
tonybM1187LI, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The water-front villas are closer to the beach, but further from the resort facilities.”
  • The open living area of the 2 and 3 bedroom villas
jordanz2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can not go wrong with a room”
paulbB3242BG, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5