We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwell Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwell Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Benenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Could not believe the restaurant prices,almost all carried a ridicoulos supplementry charge,food just average,service disastrous,should really have walked after viewing menu & prices.Its looking tired & in desperate need for being re-done plus a review of the MENU Never Again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joyton133
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Like most quality restaurants and hotels we have two menus for lunch and dinner - the table d'hote and the a la carte. We do like to give our table d'hote diners the opportunity of choosing from the a la carte menu and it is patently obvious that the supplement applies to anyone taking advantage of the opportunity of choosing...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I went for a hen party with a very close friend of mine. Luckily the hen says she enjoyed herself. Nevertheless unfortunately there was just a few too many mistakes - it was just a bit upsetting. I was extremely saddened to see after a long journey once we finally got to our room we had no robe or slippers....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smepps1989
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

We do not welcome hen parties. We do, however, welcome groups of friends and families who join us to celebrate their birthdays and anniversaries. We believe you only travelled a few miles from Canterbury and if housekeeping had over-looked the provision of a complimentary gown then a simple call to reception would have remedied the situation. We had some very...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I must congratulate the general staff on a job well done. Excellent service, very polite, happy to help. Food was excellent. The only fly in the ointment was the restaurant manager who was very rude, total blanked my father, then when we paid the bill staff where excellent but once again the manager was rude, and not very pleasant to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Sorry about that totally uncharacteristic. He is currently away for a well-earned holiday.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Been going to this hotel since i was very young. The spa and the pavilion are lovely and so is the main manor house!. Afternoon tea is wonderful and so is the main manor restaurant where the staff are happy to carry out requests. The gardens themselves are beautiful and the previous Jazz concert was a delightful experience. Well done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie O
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you. Sadly the hugely successful Highworth Jazz event has not taken place this year and now that we have a restored courtyard that is perfect for these events we are looking for new young musical groups that could enjoy our sponsorship at Eastwell Manor.

london
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stated on 8th July a birthday celebration, seeing the Narropera "Don Givanni" with evening meal. Excellent entertainment, with a delicious dinner. On arrival we were up-graded to the Queen Maria of Romania Suite, excellent accomodation.. In room amenities were so good. Fruit bowl, sweet and dry sherry. Coffee/tea etc. Only one slight negative comment, the bathroom needs up dating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonLondon
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we have had some very interesting additional cultural events during the Summer and, by request, we will add more special events during the winter months.

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Wonderful afternoon at Eastwell Manor. High Tea was delicious! There is an incredible choice of teas but also on offer are Pims, Hendrix Gin and Champagne High Tea. Wasn't sure if the food was going to fill us up but there was plenty to eat. When you call to book I would recommend the seats around the fire. Take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you. There is no excuse whatsoever for the dead flies, cobwebs continue to return due to having a log fire 24 hours a day which, funnily enough, has been greatly appreciated on these late chilly Summer evenings, particularly for the ladies after dinner.

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Our sons paid for us to enjoy a night and gourmet dinner at this fabulous hotel and spa. We enjoyed the food, the pool, the steam room, the croquet and the beautiful grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the choice from both sweet and dry complimentary decanters of sherry in the room was an unexpected luxury touch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Maybe your sons will treat you for Christmas as well! Thank you and thank you to your sons.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My wife and I spent a night at Eastwell Manor followed by a spa day as a treat as we holidayed at home this year. Its not the sort of activity that I would normally choose, but after having such a brilliant time there I'm now a convert. Having spent the day walking along the North Downs Way (which goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your charming review. We do have slight battle with dress standards in the restaurant and we always feel that it is such a shame that gentlemen do not dress more formally when their ladies invariably have taken a great deal of trouble.

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2015

just spent the most wonderful 4 days at Eastwell Manor. Had a really big room overlooking the beautiful gardens. The suit was very clean and extremely well furnished and more importantly very quiet at night. All the staff from the cleaners who were spotlessly dressed in black and white uniforms to reception and dining room staff were very professional polite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisa S
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to see you again soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is one of the pricier in this part of kent but overall is far better. It has a certain old-world charm and whilst it is perfect if you want vintage, modern and trendy it is not. I was upgraded to the original Manor House this time (yes I keep on going back) and in some ways wish i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you. Many of our regular guests do actually prefer the news cottages in the Summer since they provide very convenient access to the golf course, outdoor pool and the leisure centre.

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
850 reviews
3.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
17.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
20.1 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: RM532 - RM1,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didnt stay only had lunch”
 of 5 bubbles 640patk, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Elderflower Cottage was extremely peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 399tanaa, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in the Manor House.”
 of 5 bubbles secretshopper007552, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay at the hotel, we were only there for afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles SandRKent, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiP_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay