We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam

Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
Wells Avenue, Lostock Gralam, Lostock Gralam CW9 7UA England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews(286)
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 89
  • 18
  • 12
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
LRHLozza
Lymington, United Kingdom
76
Reviewed 1 week ago
Very comfortable bed, light and airy room, facilities as required. Room & bathroom very clean. Would definitely stay here again.Might go further afield for food as the pub opposite wasn't brilliant. Nice staff, poor quality food.
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LRHLozza
Sunshine449372
10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sound place but rooms small and shower cramped.Place is located in an industrial estate but was well presented, clean and plenty of parking space.Close to motorways and a roads.The shower is one of those plastic all in one units which I find are cheap and feel cramped. But it worked OK.
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sunshine449372
Dreamer693931
20
Reviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
We arrived at Travelodge after already exploring the local area our welcome was warm and the lady I think her name was Sharon was really friendly especially to our 8 year old daughter who has additional needs and loves Travelodge more than anything in the world it really made her trip especially when she told our daughter she had starred in the advert! The room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. The hotel was quiet and immaculately clean could not fault this Travelodge at all. Yes it is under Manchester airports flight path but in all honesty I wouldn't of known if I hadnt grown up in the area. Its located in a quiet housing estate with handy amenities around it. We cant wait to come back here again soon!
Thank Dreamer693931
LAMummy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1216
Reviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed here for 1 night as an additional night for a trip to Alton Towers. (We were booked into another hotel elsewhere for the following 3 nights.)
Rooms basic and pretty standard for a Travelodge. Bathroom small. Strange location right at the start of a housing estate, but was a CoOp and Subway close by.
Quite a bit of aircraft noise from nearby airport. Not ideal as the rooms were stifling hot and as a family of 4 we needed to sleep with the window open. We stayed with 2 other families and were disappointed when the receptionist came to ‘warn’ us that we were making too much noise!! This was at 5.25pm on a Saturday evening! Clearly you’re not allowed to have a laugh and a giggle with friends on a break away. (I would have understood if we had been shouting, being generally disruptive and it had been 10pm but not laughing at dinner time!!) We advised we were having one drink in our friends room then heading over to the pub for dinner anyway. (Wouldn’t recommend there either!!)
All in all, a pretty poor experience here and for the extra £5 - £10 a night - I’ll be sticking with Premier Inn, where we then went on to stay and where the staff couldn’t do enough and participated in having a laugh and giggle!!!
1 Thank LAMummy
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
miriam432018
10
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
We were greeted by lovely receptionist. The reception area is clean and there is a vending machine in the lobby which is handy for when the shops close. Next time I may travel by car as there is a car park just outside the hotel. Once you are in your hotel room, you cannot hear cars arriving as the hotel windows are soundproofed. I enjoyed my two nights stay at the hotel. My room was clean and everything worked well.There is the restaurant just across from the hotel for hot meals and then 3 mins away the local supermarket.
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank miriam432018
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$45 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lostock Gralam
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$45 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lostock Gralam
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens Northwich
212 reviews
1.15 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
405 reviews
4.82 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
406 reviews
5.04 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
251 reviews
5.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Slow and Easy
42 reviews
.78 km away
Holdi
233 reviews
.32 km away
The Boat Yard
66 reviews
1.20 km away
The Codfather
239 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Cuckooland Museum
24 reviews
3.37 km away
Great Budworth Real Dairy Ice Cream Farm
21 reviews
4.34 km away
Willowgreen Home & Gifts
7 reviews
5.39 km away
Lion Salt Works
350 reviews
2.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leanne W
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 123shirl | Reviewed this property |
yes in walking distance from the hotel 10mins max
0
Votes
ahoghill
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from schemata2 | Reviewed this property |
No idea sorry, we travelled by car
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a family room if you can to get the extra space"
Nothard2please46
11 Oct 2018
Read review
"Check when you get allocated a room that your room is not next to a wedding party, hen duo or stag party...."
559rickd
5 Aug 2018
Read review
"For sun loves rooms on the south side, for those who are not north side."
markaM1271LP
21 Jun 2018
Read review
"We stay at the back of the Hotel but its in Quiet area except from the Planes but did not keep us awake."
patriciasorsby
2 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing