We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a great little hotel, travelled 250 miles to meet with a friend, the location is good and not too out of the way but be aware walls are very thin and people could be hear having sex from upstairs!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackbM2554QM
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've always stay at Travelodge and my experience has been very good. I love staying at Travelodge because of their cleanliness and hygiene and friendly staff. Discount for pensioners needs consideration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391ceciliak
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and every time it's been excellent. Clean, dry, warm, comfortable and secure, all at a very reasonable price - they've turned this into an art form! My only gripe is that the sockets that you see in all the promotional material - in the mirror, and the bed headboard- have been blanked off; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermX6829ZJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

beds so hard was like sleeping on the floor put up bed for my 16 yr old son was rock hard , seemed like there was no mattress as part of the bed we didn't sleep and cut our trip short to go home to bed ...... will be trying elsewhere next time sorry Travelodge you have lost a repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northwich Lostock Gralam Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and to a good standard. Staff friendly and courteous. I arrived late at night (1130 pm) all I wanted to do was check my emails and social media; I had pre booked wifi, what waste of time and money. If you're a visiting on business don't think you can sit in your room and communicate with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcludlow
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We like using Travelodge because they are always reliable for a one night stay. This one wasn't quite up to scratch. Yes, the room (13) was clean and tidy but it had a musty smell and I suspect this was coming from the bathroom which had an overpowering dampness to it. I think the problem may stem from inadequate extraction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Great Budworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

way to basic as no cupboards - uncomfortable rock hard bed and pillows - useless wifi - noisy upstairs and outside - would only stay again if desperate and nowhere else to stay - made premier inn seem good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlandMichele A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Rooms are clean and all have tea and coffee facilities. Beds were comfy though the pillows are the cheapest of the cheap and really don't offer any support. Also, there is no air conditioning here though the room temperature was ok. However, the duvet must have been at least a winter 13.5TOG; far too much. Had the pillows been ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCouple87
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I have stayed here before and will stay again, overall the place does what it should for a reasonable price and the pub opposite gives a place to eat while the coop 2 minutes away also comes in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank futsanglung
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We've stayed in a few Travelodge hotels over the years, and they've always been of a high standard. This was no exception. A warm and friendly check-in, with everything explained clearly, and immediate help when one of our keycards glitched at night when we returned after our daughter's weding. Travelodge is always our hotel of choice for short breaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldR2207ZX

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lostock Gralam
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
4.8 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
861 reviews
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
8.6 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam

Address: Wells Avenue, Lostock Gralam, Lostock Gralam CW9 7UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lostock Gralam
Price Range: RM196 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clarification: WiFi is free for the first 30mins only (it's totally free in the pub) and it is a budget hotel price range”
 of 5 bubbles Nothard2please46, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“no lift so ask for a ground floor room if you struggle with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ZebedeeJen, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 129 which overlooks the car park at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles isobele889, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the car-park, and with the pub / restaurant sharing the same car-park can be a little noisier”
 of 5 bubbles PeteH556, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 109”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneB301, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay