We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kikar Lodge

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“zip line”(39 reviews)
“flying fox”(30 reviews)
“quad biking”(30 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for The Kikar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
84
86
33
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
86
33
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip lineflying foxquad bikingadventure activitiespaint ballnight safarijungle safarioutdoor activitiesawesome placetable tennisa great experiencenature walkbeautiful resortkids and adultsgreat weekendfamily and friendsperfect destination
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the property with my family and relatives for one night. We booked 6 forest view rooms as the name suggests u can expect all the forest creatures in ur room so we all had atleast 3 lizards in our bathrooms, cockroaches and...More

4  Thank Manisha B
Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Manisha, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Lodge. Though we spray our rooms inside and around every evening, especially during the summer and monsoon months. Sometime it does happen that one leaves the...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We arrived about 8pm, absolutely shattered. Refused room service and told we could share a buffet with the party that was going on. Declined as the party was VERY loud (the ground was shaking over 200 yards away). Music was supposed to stop at 10....More

Thank robpithers
Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Yes we did have a group that had requested a DJ, and unfortunately it close down at 1030 instead of 10pm. As for your feedback about the room, o have already taken the necessary action and have had...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Went their with family and friends on a biking event .Service is just o k. Food wasn't very good. Atmosphere is serene . Property is good for people looking for a quiet place away from city rush . Advanture activities like zipline, Quad Bike are...More

1  Thank jsbasur
Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Though we are very good in service and our quality of food is also of a good standard, I am sorry that it did not meet up to your expectations. I wish you had expressed this during your...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We went in a big group from Delhi to kikar lodge for a weekend getaway. It was a 5hour non stop ride by road. Few of us reached late. The last few kilometres are a little scary in the evening. Rooms- rooms are okay. Wooden...More

4  Thank Anuraj K
Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback, I have already taken the required action in regard to the table tennis and paintball guns. We have replaced the old ones with new. Though we do not have wooden huts at the Lodge, we do have hot water boilers...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Situated in the foothills of Shivalik range the Kikar lodge is 6km from Nurpur Bedi town of Ropar Distt of Punjab The approach to is horrible Road is narrow bad and ill maintained Property is not well maintained Rooms are ordinary Restaurant is stinky Services...More

1  Thank Satinder C
Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Satinder, Thank you for your feedback, The last bit to Kikar is narrow, i.e. 15 feet and then once you enter the property it opens up again. We have concreted the entire road from our main gate to the Lodge. i do apologise if...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rupnagar, India
See all Rupnagar HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
param r
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Msingla | Reviewed this property |
not a very gud option for u ....... if u r totally on wheelchair. otherwise u can enjoy from the room also..... view and aura of the place is gud...... better if u can query from their reception desk also
0
Votes
Room Tips
"take Pool View Cottages or Suite..Room No 103 have great views"
Read review
"Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be..."
Read review
"Pool side family suites with all meals is a good option"
Read review
"pool view rooms are better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing