We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedars Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedars Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Cedars Inn
 Click to rate
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sunday lunch for mothers day . My son and daughter took me to cedars for lunch we were a party of 9 it took the staff a long time to come over to see about drinks . Then a time to fine out what we would like to eat when the staters arrive one was missing we finish then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsjury53
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that one of your starters were missing, this was a genuine mistake by your server and rectified as soon as it was noticed. My team aim to deliver outstanding service every time and we are sorry that we did not fully achieve expectations on this occasion

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Waited 30 mins just for them to take my food order... another 20 just for the drinks to arrive at the table... 1 hour into the visit and I'm still without any food or any thing close to being viewed as customer service even though the restaurant is quiet . Disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyvroberts
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. We wish you had raised this at the time, as we could have rectified this for you. My team aim to deliver outstanding customer service every time. We are sorry if we failed to fully achieve this on this occasion. I would like to reassure you that this is not what...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was directed to this bar by my hotel the service was excellent as was the standard of cleanliness the whole bar is very clean and welcoming if I was even the area again I would come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie020173
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Cedars Inn. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Peter and team

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week and it was superb. All the staff were really sociable and helpful. The food, including breakfast, was cooked fresh and beautifully presented. The room was really clean and beds very comfortable. Possibly the best hotel stay so far and we have stayed in quite a few. A big thank you to all staff. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cedars . I wil pass on your lovely comments to the team. Kind regards Peter Elder General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Impressed by hotel, thought our refurbed room was homely, modern but cosy and comfortable, a couple of snagging issues but I'm sure they'll sort them as we informed reception upon checking out. Breakfast was tasty and staff attentive. As a professional gardener I thought that the gardens had some lovely shrubs but could be made much more of (there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. My Gardeners do work extremely hard to keep on top of the grounds.. but given the amount of grounds and limited funds.. this is an on going task - but clearly you have seen some of our beautiful plants and trees . We look forward to seeing you again . Peter...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had made a mistake with our booking, but it was quickly and very efficiently rectified by Tracey at reception, with a cheery smile. First class room and bathroom, spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard, food nicely presented, well cooked and reasonably priced. Breakfast was of very good quality, freshly cooked to order and served by cheerful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reg724
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to see Tracey assisted you in rectifying your mistake, I will pass on your thanks. Please do come back and see us again soon. Peter Elder General Manager

Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Saw the comfort food over on Facebook. The offer ask me to private message to book. Which I did this was easy & I got replies quickly. Didn't actually need to book as we wanted to eat at 5pm. Food was great value, tasty & filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Cedars, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon. We have a new menu launching on 15th March. Peter and team

West Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a nice find! Very convenient for a visit to North Devon. The rooms are in separate blocks from the main building, but there is a covered walk for inclement weather. The meals are typical pub food, if you've stayed at à Premier inn and ate at the attached restaurant, you will find a similar menu, the food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestWalesTaffey
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Cedars Inn. Soya milk is not a product we stock due to low demand, but we can cater for any dietary requirements if advised in advance. Kind regards Peter and team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really did enjoy the stay. Food great. Dog friendly . We are even looking at getting married there. Great position for visiting the area. The lady at breakfast was so kind offering sausages for the dogs. The locals who sat in the bar were full of information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buryman66
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Cedars Inn, I am pleased to see you loved our newly refurbished rooms. If you would like any further information on weddings a the Cedars, please do give us a call and ask for Sophie - she will be able to help with any information for you ....

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely hotel, with beautifully finished rooms and decor. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. However, our stay was unfortunately let down by breakfast. Whilst the continental choice was good and very fresh, the cooked options were below average. The ingredients seemed to be of good quality, but were poorly prepared. (Maybe the chef was having an off-day). This said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Cedars Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast.. I can only assume this was a one off, as our team get a lot of positive comments about both quality and quantity available and we only use high quality products. I have passed your comments on to the kitchen Manager and he is going to review with his...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sticklepath
1.6 km away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,104 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,432 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
2.0 km away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
474 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Cedars Inn

Address: Bickington Road, Sticklepath, Barnstaple EX31 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple > Sticklepath
Price Range: RM376 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Barnstaple
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Albans
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles WestWalesTaffey, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved the style of the 'upstairs' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles A1389ZQlindac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views.”
 of 5 bubbles F6529MZmichaeld, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor would be quieter but stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles deedudl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are very comfortable and newly refurbished, covered walkway to main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JoyL826, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5