We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpine Club

Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Offers & Announcements
Our January Sale is Here!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wilde Wasser
    0.6 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 30 March 2015
Beautiful Well-Appointed Room with a Out of this World View!
My wife and I spent a bit over a month on vacation in Europe... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My wife and I spent a bit over a month on vacation in Europe last summer; we stayed in many beautiful high-end hotels in major capitals....however, as we recall our vacation, the Alpine Club is the one resort that brings the biggest smiles to our faces! Everything about this resort was first-class, beginning with the hospitality. Doris and her staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gregory U
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us, it is our aim to ensure our guests have a wonderful time and we are pleased that on this occasion your holiday met your expectations. We are pleased that you found our...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed here 14-21 March for a ski trip and would definitely return. The rooms were a good size with large and very comfortable beds which is unusual for ski accommodation. We found the hotel itself to be a bit tired and dated - especially the bathrooms being blue, but nothing that would put you off staying there. Our only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn P
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you say you will definitely return. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property; to improve guest services, to exceed guests’ expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Generally quiet.Rooms are always well presented and impeccable.You only have to ask if anything is amiss and its fixed. Very warm welcome from Reception staff who have fantastic local knowledge. Pool is warm and quiet and the view to the mountains sensational. great for skiing with access via tunnel to slopes. A must each year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skiman2014
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartment you were allocated. We are pleased you found our Reception staff helpful upon check in! We do hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Doris Moessinger Resort Manager

Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Terrific view over the valley and only a short walk to townj centre, although bus stops is outside the hotel. staff very friendly and you can ski directly from outside the hotel. You can also take the bus up the mountain which is free with the ski pass

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-Mac-GP
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the resort was perfect for your skiing trip. We hope that you will get the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Doris Moessinger Resort Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2015

mi family vistited this hotel at the end of December with our friends and familie and have a great vacation. bedrooms were verry good, breakfast buffet was super and restaurant workers good fun. Thanks you to the hotel workers for a Verry good vacation. We will com back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank raikacic12
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in December and you had a great vacation. We are delighted that you will visit us again and we hope to see you very soon! Doris Moessinger Resort Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed at Alpine over the Christmas break and really enjoyed ourselves. The views were fantastic, the rooms were great as well. The food in the restaurant was amazing. We ate there for nearly every meal and the live music was top quality. Definitely will be returning. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael C
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Alpine Club over the Christmas. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the Restaurant and we are pleased you liked the room that you were allocated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Doris Moessinger Resort Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Very disapointed with the service recieved. We thought we would have been treated like guests, but it seemed that because we were not time share owners then we didnt matter. The staff in general had no personality at least certainly not a pesonality to be customer facing. The welcome we recieved upon check in was cold to say the least...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SAM D
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service that you received during your holiday and we will certainly bring this to the attention of the resort staff and addressed accordingly. We do not want you to feel like...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Great location of this hotel if you're staying for a spot of skiing or snowboarding. I stayed here with my 3 kids for a snowboarding trip recently. Very close several mountains and within 30-45 minutes of some great mountains. The facilities were small and cosy. The pool and sauna is perfect for a relaxing wind down after a day on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChalkyDog
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday and found our resort was in a good location for snow sports. We are pleased that you liked our resort facilities and enjoyed a meal in our restaurant. We are sorry that you were not aware there was an on-site shop,...

Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Second time at this nice ski resort near Salzsburg, Austria. Being Diamond Resort owners it is very easy for us to use our points to enjoy short stays at this hotel. The lodge is very nice. This time, we were given even a nicer suite than our previous (and first) stay. We had a one-bedroom unit with two balconies, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Francesca-DM
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed another stay at our resort. We are pleased you liked the lodge you were allocated due to the decor and balcony. We are sorry to read you were dissapointed with the Wi-Fi, your feedback is recoreded and we are doing all we can to improve our Wi-Fi services at our resorts. We hope to see...

Trumansburg, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This property was booked with Timeshare points and we were pleasantly surprised. The view from the hotel is extraordinary, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were spacious and clean. Although they are a bit dated, they are well cared for and very comfortable. For those of you who enjoy walking it is possible to walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra T
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you chose to visit the Alpine Club, and that you had a wonderful time here! We have an ongoing programme of refurbishment here, and we feel sure that you will notice the difference on future visits. We look forward to seeing you again! Doris Moessinger Resort manager

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
1.6 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
1.3 km away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#4 of 34 in Schladming
135 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#2 of 34 in Schladming
125 reviews
1.2 km away
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
#9 of 34 in Schladming
109 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
#14 of 34 in Schladming
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Price Range: RM436 - RM1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Spa Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel will have mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles F3003WZsarahh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have more beautiful view to the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles GabyCroatia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front view, high up.”
  • Very clean room with little kitchen, living room and dining table(not shown in pic)
 of 5 bubbles Traveleraplenty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front of the hotel - although we stayed at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles daylepel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 394slavak, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5