We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Washington House Bed & Breakfast

TripAdvisorUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$77*
View Deal
in partnership withBooking.com
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

My mother in law and I stayed at the Washington House for the last three nights on a visit to Moville and it was excellent. Nora and Eamon made us feel so at home and the food, rooms, premises and views were outstanding. We were treated to tea and cakes on arrival and a fabulous breakfast each morning. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine K
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Geraldine & Mary. Thank you for choosing Washington house we are happy you both enjoyed your visit to Inishowen we would be happy to see you again it was a pleasure having you look forward to seeing on your next trip. Best Regards Eamon & Nora.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived for an overnight stay our family of 6 adults, Nora welcomed us with tea and cakes and a lovely smile. Unfortunately there was a problem with the hot water so we could not have a shower before we left for the recommended Rosato's for dinner which was fabulous can see why they recommended it. Rooms very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrisK123
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Iris. Thank you for choosing Washington house and the review unfortunately we did have a water problem that was corrected later that evening I am sorry about that . I hope it would not prevent you for stopping again Youand your family was a pleasure to have. Sincerely Eamon & Nora

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Washington House B&B in July, and LOVED it. Rooms were very comfortable, with all we needed. Nora and Eamon made us feel so at home, in such a kind, and generous manner, honouring their claim "Arrive as guests and leave as family"! Breakfast was delicious. And Eamon recommended Rosato´s in Moville for dinner - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moiramwilson
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wilson family. Thank you for the kind review and choosing Washington house we are happy you enjoyed your visit to Inishowen having guest like you is always a pleasure to serve . Best Regards Eamon & Nora.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at the Washington House about a week ago. From the moment we arrived we felt that we were going to enjoy our stay. We were welcomed with a cup of tea - always a good start - and some home made cake. Nora and Eamon chatted to us for some time and then told us of good local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLW38
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

David & Heather .Thank you for the kind review and for choosing Washington house. It was a pleasure having you both we would be delighted to see you again on your next trip to Inishowen Best regards . Eamon & Nora.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2016

What a find! The beautiful B&B offers charm with the conveniences and comfort of modern construction. Owners Nora and Eamon are from Ireland but raised their family in the U.S. Eamon's construction experience is reflected in this lovely B&B. The bathrooms are large, one for every bedroom. Bathroom fixtures are similar to those in the U.S. I didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shebees57
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and choosing Washington house we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to inishowen It was a pleasure have you both If you ever come back we would be delighted to see you Sincerely Eamon & Nora.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed here with my husband at the weekend and Nora and Eamon were so welcoming and lovely people. We had a bottom floor bedroom with a beautiful view overlooking the sea. I find it difficult to sleep in other places apart from my own home but this house was just so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edelmcmaster
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Tish & Gerry Thank you for the kind review we appreciate it very much It was a delight having you both we would be delighted to see you again if you ever come to Inishowen you are always welcome. Best Regards Eamon & Nora.

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The owners Nora and Eamon are very friendly . Their B&B is of top quality standard and finished to the last detail. The location overlooking Lough Foyle and the surrounding area is gorgeous. Moville is short distance away and has some lovely restaurants such as Rissottos. A great experience .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 715gerardr
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Gerard . Thank you for choosing Washington house and the kind review we appreciate it very much . we are happy you both enjoyed your stay.we would be delighted to see you on your next visit to Inishowen. Best Regards Eamon & Nora.

Laois
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We had a lovely big room and a nice big bathrooms. We were offered a cup of tea when we picked up our key but we were heading to a wedding so we couldn't stay as we were meeting friends. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vwbeetleie
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we are happy you enjoyed your visit to Inishowen Best regards Nora.

Ballygawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We went to this B&B for family break. It was an extremely pleasurable and friendly experience. I would thoroughly recommend. Extremely clean, Breakfast was beautiful. Eamon and Nora where very social able and helpful to both myself, husband and children. Very child friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMcCrystal2014
washingtonhousebb, Manager at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Mary & Frank. Thank you for choosing Washington house we enjoyed your visit the boys were a delight to have. I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your time around Inishowen It would be a pleasure to see you again enjoy the summer. Best Regards Eamon & Nora.

Toomebridge
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed for one night with my husband, going to wedding in Redcastle. Immaculate beautiful home with fantastic hosts Eamon & Nora. Arrived early afternoon and got lovely tea in Sunroom with our hosts. Had a great chat, Eamon very kindly left us to the hotel which is literally 5 minutes and ensured we had a taxi to get us back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
washingtonhousebb, Owner at The Washington House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Liz .& Hugh. Thank you for the choosing Washington house it was a pleasure having you both we are glad you enjoyed your stay If you visit Inishowen again we would be delighted to see you . Best Regards Nora.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
3.0 km away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,835 reviews
3.5 km away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Inishowen Lodge
Inishowen Lodge
#1 of 11 in Moville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
White Strand B&B
White Strand B&B
#1 of 3 in Malin Head
115 reviews
3.7 km away
The Cosy Cottage
The Cosy Cottage
#4 of 11 in Moville
52 reviews
2.8 km away
Admiralty House
Admiralty House
#6 of 11 in Moville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Washington House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ballyrattan Road | Redcastle, Moville, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: RM344 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Washington House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Washington House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are upstairs and very nice.”
rpetitt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just chill out, it's fabulous.”
MollyF2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are superb”
530suzettea, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had at the front with a lovely sea view”
jackiek27, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful views from every room”
dennish149, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$77* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$77
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates