We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redcastle Hotel

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,815: English reviews
Start your review of Redcastle Hotel
 Click to rate
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed today NEW

A Family day to remember! On Sunday 2nd April this year, I took my family on a day out to the Carlton Redcastle Hotel for the Family Adventure Package and Redcastle’s Sunday Carvery. The offer included Sunday Carvery Lunch and an Adventure Experience with Inish Adventures, which was to be offshore kayaking. Myself and my husband have been eager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmeehan2017
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel!! great over night stay, hotel food was lovely and great restaurant view at the water! Very friendly staff! Spa... was not happy at all with the treatment. I had booked 1hr treatment which was 35mins from leaving relaxing room 2 my return. Spa was a let down 2 a beautiful hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamcgee186482
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a great deal to commend about the Redcastle. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - Gerry the concierge is particularly charming. The food is superb. The location is great. Yet, my partner and I had a very disappointing stay. This was largely due to an inflexibility which is redolent of the corporate banking industry rather than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaBFs
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are always delighted to receive feedback on our hotel and overall product. We must however defend our position on the issues you have raised, in that the hotel delivered exactly the experience that you booked. The package that you booked with the hotel was an overnight stay which included a two course meal and a glass of...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights in a comfortable room with side view of Lough Foyle . Nice quiet location to tour Donegal and visit Derry. Friendly staff who accommodated my severe food allergies with ease and a smile. I would advise visitors to be watchful of supplements at the restraunts and to wear reading glasses as I had missed them !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel061
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel and for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy to hear your allergies were all catered for while staying in the hotel. There are a few supplement dishes on the restaurant menu...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a special spring offer via hotel for a night away for wedding anniversary. We had a beautiful sea view room with balcony and amazing views. Room was clean and very spacious. We used the leisure facilities which were grand, we would have preferred a separate hot tub as all were in the actual pool and not that warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nadine, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel for your wedding anniversary. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us, mentioning in particular the room you stayed in, the food and the staff. i am happy to hear your...

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was with a group touring Ireland. We usually don't get the best accommodations so it's hard to compare my experience with others. I found the room to be old, dated and worn. My room overlooked he parking lot. The room was adequate for our purpose, a place to sleep after a long day.The bed was comfortable, The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starshine1952
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront golf & Spa Hotel. It is lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on the views from our dining room and about the food in our Captains Bar. I will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights and apart from the first night (room 412) a little noisy we had a great time. Food is good and breakfast is really good. Jenny (I think) at Reception is really welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, very professional. Polish Lady at breakfast (sorry, I forget name) always a big smile and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, mentioning in particular the food in our restaurant and the staff here at the hotel. I will certainly pass your lovely comments on...

Antrim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very scenic setting on the shores of Lough Foyle. Friendly and quick check in and our room was available before the official check in time. Room and bathroom were spotless with a big comfortable bed. Hotel staff were a delight, affable and helpful. The leisure was pretty good with a sizeable pool with lots of bubbly areas, didn't locate a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartknot
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the hotel, mentioning in particular the location, the spa and spa and the staff you encountered in the hotel. I...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in august 2016 only made an account so just getting round to writing the review! It was an ok stay, wouldn't rate it as 4star as I have stayed in other 4 stars and this doesn't compare in the slightest! Also, me and my partner were sleeping in our room, and in come a family! The hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emma2541
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel and picturesque location. However, if you would like a sea view it will cost you another 30 Euros per night. When I stayed I had requested the sea view by email. I did not get a reply, but my room was located elsewhere. I presumed that there weren't any available. However; when I asked at reception on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanna S
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roseanna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am very sorry that you did not receive a reply from the reception team, the team try their best to answer all enquiries within 24 hours. I will certainly pass this on to them....

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
22.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
21.5 km away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
857 reviews
6.1 km away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,685 reviews
21.8 km away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ballyliffin
351 reviews
21.7 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: RM510 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lisburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 505 is just a short walk to the pool and gym area, other rooms have sea views”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lough view room”
Smartknot, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay extra for a view”
RoseannaS900, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at bac k have sea view front look on to carpark”
, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seaview.”
X4771JXmichaelb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates