We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Redcastle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redcastle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,781: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Tonight we tried to book this hotel and were delighted to see a special offer that lured us in to a deceptive claim on their website. Check it out for yourself. On the ad it states "every great love story offer" One night bed and breakfast with a two course meal, plus chocolates bubbly and a voucher from only €119...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank barryands
Your_Customer_Care, General Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your regrettably incorrect and purposely inflammatory remarks. Tripavisor is a useful forum to share genuine comments and remarks and we welcome genuine subscribers and reports. Sometimes, however, it is used for other purposes. We will simply state, for all reasonable people, that this offer has been running for some time and and like all business is subject...

Galway
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in this hotel for a wedding we were at. The hotel is beautiful, with fabulous scenery. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Would recommend a stay here. Our room was comfy & clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachDerv
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your lovely comments on to our team here I hope you will get a chance to visit the hotel soon again Redcastle Customer Care Team

Reviewed 30 June 2015

The Redcastle hotel sits on Lough Foyle with amazing views. The hotel has a lovely room off the restaurant where you can relax and unwind looking out over the lough. Similarly the restaurant has fabulous views which, if you get a window seat, are enhanced. The staff were all warm and friendly and delightful and willing to help with anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aodhanomaonaigh
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review & for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience & thank you for all your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Thanks again, Redcastle Customer Care Team

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My partner and I stayed here after a family wedding that was being held in the hotel. The hotel was lovely and the ocean view from the room was gorgeous! However, I booked a room with a double bed, when we walked in we saw what we thought was a double bed, However, when we got in at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara O
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for offering your feedback. I am sorry that your bed was not comfortable and I will certainly ensure that these details are passed to our Housekeeping team for review. The zip and link mattresses are used in many of our rooms and offer a King size and single bed experience based...

Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Restaurant food fantastic ! Staff friendly and helpful . Great night had in Bar . Very good live music provided . Night porter staff friendly and helpful . We had a large party and staff dealt well under pressure . Thank you Redcastle for a fantastic two days .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent say at the hotel. We are delighted to hear to had such a great time & thank you for your lovely comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Thanks again, Redcastle Customer Care Team

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Third time staying in this hotel. Always enjoy it. The rooms, the grounds and the whole area make it ideal for a weekend away. Food in the bar was great as was breakfast. The pool could do with a bit of a touch up - some of the spa facilities in the pool never some to be in working order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review & for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise that some of the pool features were not working during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Redcastle Customer Care Team

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

do. The restaurant And bar staff know there are guests ? Had breakfast this morning joined a few friends who left, others joined and we asked the waiter to clear the table he cleared just two ! Ordered dinner this evening the waiter forgot about us ! Had to go find him to remind him Waited at the bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnbond_9
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that your experience of the hotel was less than positive. We do receive excellent feedback about our food and service and we would certainly have addressed these issues with you had they been highlighted to our staff or management team during your stay. We would welcome the opportunity...

Cornwall
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed here recently for 3 nights, had no complaints with the one dinner and 3 breakfasts, the food was perfectly fine, our room was clean and tidy, we didn`t use the spa or golf facilities so I can`t judge them. Our problem was firstly the room was so hot that we couldn`t sleep, the bedrooms badly need air conditioning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mouetteCornwall
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to read that your sleep was disturbed. We have recently added new pillows to all of our bedrooms in order to further enhance the comfort of our guests. I apologise if you were not happy with the bed and pillows and I will certainly ensure...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

19th June 2015-21st June 2015.My wife and i paid €400 for the pleasure of a sleepless weekend in the" Redcastle Hotel",because of two weddings over the weekend. we stayed in room 406,sea view,however first night were unable to relax and sleep due to the loud music coming from the wedding party.we had to complain to reception and where move to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eppmc02
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was less than positive. I appreciate that a break away should be comfortable and relaxing and that this was not your experience. We would appreciate if you could contact us on feedback@redcastlehotel.com to discuss your experience Thank you once again Redcastle Customer Care Team

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely night at the redcastle. We stayed on a package which included b&b, 2 course dinner, glass of bubbly, chocolates in room and a €20 spa voucher. The room we got was huge and beautiful. It had 2 rooms, the main bedroom with TV then another room with single bed, TV and sofas. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit & for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience & thank you for your lovely comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Redcastle Customer Care Team

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
22.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
21.6 km away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
813 reviews
38.4 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
48 reviews
21.8 km away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ballyliffin
341 reviews
21.7 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: RM274 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
9 months ago
10 months ago
Lisburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 615 was a brilliant corner room with a super king sized bed plus a single bed and sofa bed !!”
 of 5 bubbles BigLadRicky, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles gergym, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear sea view when booking as is not automatically done.”
 of 5 bubbles alistairb656, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View the room before you accept it”
 of 5 bubbles silverjet9, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lovely rooms available overlooking the water's edge.”
 of 5 bubbles Samlene22014, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5