We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flam Ferdaminne

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Flam Ferdaminne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
47
21
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
21
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir shopspacious apartmentfull kitchenliving roomtrain stationhuge bathroomlovely balconycooking oilsmall townfjord cruiseexcellent staymicro brewerytomsupermarkettubaccommodationpier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Our apartment was clean, the lounge room was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a heated floor and bath tub. The view of the fjord was beautiful. You won't find accommodation any closer to the water, train station, and supermarket. It would be nice if...More

Thank Lauren B
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The woman who runs this business was extremely rude. When we arrived to check in, she shoved a form at us which stated the rules of stay: no loud music, no guests, etc. Where was the warm welcome we received from hotels in other towns?...More

Thank Carole F
Response from Anny-Irene M, Eier at Flam FerdaminneResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest For the first time we choose to respond to a guests comment. Everyone is free to share their opinion , but everyone should also stick to the facts. You were given the same reception as all of our guests ; we showed you...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The apartment in just 2 minutes walk from the train station. We got an one bedroom apartment. There is a large living area with a fully equipped pantry. However, the bedroom was disproportionately small with 2 single beds. The balcony has a swinging chair overlooking...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed here 2 nights in May. The check in was seamless and the apartment was very spacious and neat. The hosts have a shop just below the apartments and Tom helped us with explaining about the apartment rules – which seemed intimidating at first....More

Thank TravelerIndia K
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Pros: - Excellent location next to the train station. - Good Wi-Fi signal. - Well equipped apartment. - Big rooms. - Excellent service. - Very clean. - Great shower. - Beautiful views. Cons: - It is very expensive!

Thank leonardomrc
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Flam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$190 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Flam Ferdaminne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Norway > Western Norway > Sogn og Fjordane > Aurland Municipality > Flam
Also Known As
Flam Ferdaminne Flåm
Flam Ferdaminne Hotel Flåm
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise H
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anny-Irene M | Property representative |
Hello We do have availability for Sept 9. Cost for 2 persons will be Nok 1500.- If you wish to make a reservation we need ; credit card nr, name of card holder and date of expiry. Nice if you also have a cellphone nr and... More
1
Vote
bbk2009
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from joemontana16 | Reviewed this property |
best thing to do is ask them directly: fminne@online.no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a unit facing the fjord"
Read review
"to avoid noisy early mornings ask for an apt which doesn't face the market.."
Read review
"ask for a room overlooking the dock"
Read review
"The only thing I would recommend is carry eye shades with you as the curtains are not blackouts in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing