We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heimly Pensjonat

Booking.comUS$202*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$202*
US$201*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heimly Pensjonat
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heimly Pensjonat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

In a lovely location on hillside with a terrific view up the fjord and only a short walk from the village centre. Rooms very basic with minimal facilities or amenities but clean, tidy and functional. Beds are small and there is some noise transfer around the building but mostly quiet and we slept well. Evening meal included in tariff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for the stay and the review. Good that you liked the food!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We had a small room with a small ensuite which is what we expected but the view from our window surpassed our expectations. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful. On the first night we arrived tired and hungry from a 21km walk from Myrdal so were disappointed when told we had to wait for the second sitting for tea at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terobbo
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for tour stay. Hope you enjoyed Flåm and Norway

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Reviewed 17 July 2015

10 mn walk from the the train station and ships terminal, simple hotel offering little but complete rooms, restaurant serves a good diner, breakfast alright, wonderful view on the fjord for the rooms in front, very friendly and helpful staff that takes into account the wishes coming with your reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Good to here that you liked the food.

Leiden
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Friendly receptionist, basic but clean room with two narrow but comfortable beds. Shower room compact but ok however water from the shower splashed over the floor. On arrival we had a nice dinner and the next day a good buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubertus
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for yor stay. Nice that you enjoyed our small pensjonat. Hope that the rest of your trip was good

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a little far from the train station, but it's in an area where there is not a lot of people so it was quiet. The rooms were basic. We had three small beds and a tiny shower. No TV, but there was wifi. Your not there for the room though. Your there for the view and experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilandl
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and review. Nice to here that you liked the food!

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very simple with only 2 very narrow beds and 1 rack, though it was clean and clear. Unfortunately the view from the room was for other constructions and not to the fjord. The breakfast was good with a large variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacyra
Tomas P, Leder  at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for Your stay at oss. Hope you enjoyed the stay in Flåm and Norway

Reviewed 26 June 2015

The Heimly House is located just a little ways from the train station up on the hill with a direct view down the fjord. The setting is wonderful, with a little outdoor porch to enjoy morning coffee, afternoon tea, or a nice glass of wine before dinner. There is a large room downstairs for lounging as well as a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen r
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Hello. Good that you enjoyed the stay at us! hope you had a nice time the rest of the time in flåm and norway.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I could go on about there ability not to provide for a 3 1/2 star so called Hotel..We had what I call stretcher beds ,not a good idea for people in there 70's...Ensuit was so small you couldn't swing a cat...2 plastic glasses...No TV or Raido..... We would have loved to have a glass of wine before dinner but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbieahlfeld
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Hello. Sad that you feel that way.

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Accommodations were quite comfortable and the kitchen staff was most helpful in preparing a vegetarian meal and a fish dinner that were not on the standard menu. The meal was excellent, the staff most helpful. Free wifi in the lobby and a great waterfront view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitaspeaks
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay! Nice that you liked the place and the service we provide!

CA
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We only spent one night here while passing through the region. Found the staff to be helpful and friendly, the rooms to be adequate and clean, and the location to be breathtaking. Very peaceful spot. Look for the tree swing down the road on which you can launch your kid out over the waters.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B B
Tomas P, Manager at Heimly Pensjonat, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit, hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flam
0.4 km away
Flamsbrygga Hotell
0.5 km away
Fretheim Hotel
Fretheim Hotel
#2 of 4 in Flam
720 reviews
15.3 km away
Gudvangen Fjordtell
Gudvangen Fjordtell
#1 of 1 in Gudvangen
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Vangsgaarden
Vangsgaarden
#3 of 8 in Aurland Municipality
171 reviews
13.0 km away
Vatnahalsen Hoyfjellshotell
6.4 km away
Aurland Fjordhotel
Aurland Fjordhotel
#6 of 8 in Aurland Municipality
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heimly is a cosy pension, which is located next to the Aurlandsfjord, only 400 m from the famous Flam railway. The pension has a cosy atmosphere with 22 rooms. 21 With shower / toilet. Large diningroom with panoramaview to the fjord, room with an open fireplace, TV-lounge and a large garden. Train connection to Oslo and Bergen. Boat service to Bergen. Buss service to Aurland, Laerdal Gol, Geilo, Oslo, Voss and Bergen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heimly Pensjonat

Address: Postboks 83, Flam 5742, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Sogn og Fjordane > Aurland Municipality > Flam
Price Range: RM921 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heimly Pensjonat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heimly Pensjonat Hotel Flam
Heimly Pensjonat Flåm
Heimly Pensjonat Hotel Flåm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heimly Pensjonat staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heimly Pensjonat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing fjord have stunning views”
grevillia, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms face the harbour”
mikeandcharlie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front have a superb wiew”
, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggest to select rooms further away from lobby”
footsteps333, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
jeanm562, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$202* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$202
Agoda.comUS$201
PricelineUS$202
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates