We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Mar Menuda

Save
Traveller (72)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“a sea view room”(6 reviews)
“tui rep”(3 reviews)
“coffee machine”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
17
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
17
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomtui repcoffee machinebed and breakfastair conditioning unitslarge chairssoft drinks in the fridgethe small car parkpedestrian walkwaywonderful positionevening mealweek half boardcoastal walkswaiter servicepool areahead waiteramazing holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed today

A superbly-located hotel for those seeking quiet relaxation with a good selection of restaurants, bars and shops within a stone's throw. The coarse sand beach is literally 3 metres from the well-kept pool area. The hotel is contemporary in style and kept amazingly clean at...More

Thank JennyWren F
Reviewed 1 week ago

just had two weeks here and we've had a wonderful time,sea view would have been great but it didn't matter. staff fantastic friendly and helpful and made you feel really welcome. location unbelievable with views of the castle and being on the beach was an...More

1  Thank daryl321
Response from GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Mar MenudaResponded 3 days ago

Dear daryl321, Thank you so much for a great 5-star review! I am so happy to read that you totally enjoyed your stay here with us at the Golden Mar Menuda. Specially thanks for your words for the staff! Your comments will help our team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyable stay, room was clean and serviceable, staff friendly and helpful. Menu was good and not too filling with it being three courses. It’s an Ideal location with a quieter feel yards away from the beach, will certainly come back again.More

Thank Robert O
Response from GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Mar MenudaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Robert O, Thank you so much for a 5-star rating! We're proud to read that our service and our team met all of your expectations and provided you with a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind compliments to the cleaning service, our friendly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spotted this hotel last year and booked direct for the first time as it looked perfect. It hasn't disappointed it's perfect in every way, being small it's very peaceful, next to the beach, has a salt pool, never have to put towels down to...More

Thank lynnhunter672018
Response from GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Mar MenudaResponded 1 week ago

Dear lynnhunter672018 & Family, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you left us about your recent stay at the Golden Mar Menuda! We are delighted you had such a wonderful time here with us, mentioning the great location, clean rooms, good food and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well!!! This hotel is in a perfect quiet location, but not far at all from the old town. We arrived at main reception to be checked in by a lovely lady. Our room was on the side overlooking the car park which was not a...More

1  Thank Tjhworc
Response from GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Mar MenudaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tjhworc, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! What wonderful comments! The staff is always ensuring that our guests have a memorable experience and they will be delighted to know about your satisfaction. I appreciate your taking the time to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rosegeal
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sheshe393 | Reviewed this property |
no but it is waiter service so long trousers or smart shorts are more in keeping with the setting.Having said that if it is warm enough you can dine outside so shorts may be more comfortable
1
Vote
choosyBristol
16 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tjhworc | Reviewed this property |
Yes, lovely towels 10Euro refundable at reception, you can exchange every day for clean.
1
Vote
Gill J
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from WendyFaccini | Reviewed this property |
its very hard to say who will be happy with this food we were ok but could be a problem if you are a fussy eater. we had things like fresh squid, rabbit, cold soups etc but just ask and they will do their best to help... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Overlooked entrance & car park but was quiet. Didn't mind as public areas had stunning views out to..."
Read review
"Ask for a kettle in your room rather than the coffee pod machine and tip the cleaners!"
Read review
"We were in 212 , on the 2nd floor and not overlooking the car park"
Read review
"Make sure you pay for a sea view at hotel or you will be overlooking a car park and scrub land. Beware of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing