We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

    | Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
    011 356 2152 1166
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (1248)
    Room & Suite (410)
    Pool & Beach (231)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good36%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “gozo ferry” (154 reviews)
    “the bus” (174 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (135 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
    Special Price: Book Direct Offer
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,250)
    There are newer reviews for Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 1,593 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Check in fine, very polite, room clean asked for a double bed and got two uncomfortable, very tired, lumpy single beds.We booked all inclusive but there was a list as to what was included and it was bizarre, clearly not what the hotel wanted to...More

    Thank dmk321
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We are still here at the hotel, reception and staff are all lovely and helpful, very clean,drinks very nice, room very tidy and very spacious bathroom fabulous , harbour view with ferry , noise very low at night with veranda door shut,does not keep us...More

    1  Thank Betty I
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Everything is going well, except the food, which is of poor quality. In compensation, the treats offered by the little bar on the private beach belonging to the hotel are excellent. You are next to Comino island (visit highly recommended for the view, the caves...More

    Thank Mircea Dan B
    Response from SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Paradise Bay! We are more than happy for your positive response, also to know that you have enjoyed our location. You are right, both Gozo and Cominio are both amazing, we also recommend our guests to visit. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The thing about hotels is that we expect them to be much better than they often are, paradise Bay was great for us as we were only bed and breakfast and were out most of the time sightseeing. If we were full board we would...More

    3  Thank Chrissie3dot
    Response from SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest opinion and all your points will be discussed again when planning further improvements. As a 4-star hotel in Malta, situated in a unique location we are not trying to over-position our falsely advertise our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel, but unfortunately not 4star but a good 3 , we had a junior suite , over looking pools and beach this is beautiful . My main compliant is the breakfast are very poor, only apples and oranges. ,no other fruit...More

    2  Thank Jenny K
    Response from SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Also thank you for your kind opinion, we appreciate that you would consider staying at Paradise Bay again. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be reviewed soon by the relevant head...More

    db Seabank Resort + Spa
    6,001 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
     
    Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
    4,352 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
     
    Ramla Bay Resort
    2,003 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
     
    LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa
    1,631 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
    • #9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 276
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Mellieha
    • Also Known As
    • Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha ,
    • Paradise Bay Mellieha ,
    • Paradise Bay Hotel Malta ,
    • Paradise Bay Malta ,
    • Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1248)
    Room & Suite (410)
    Pool & Beach (231)
    Dining (100)
    Hotel & Grounds (849)
    Bathroom (29)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa
    1,631 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Ramla Bay Resort
    2,003 reviews
    1.37 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
    4,352 reviews
    5.79 km away
     
    db Seabank Resort + Spa
    6,001 reviews
    3.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Santa Marija Bay Eatery, Comino
    24 reviews
    3.39 km away
    one80 Kitchen & Lounge
    470 reviews
    3.77 km away
    Ocean Bar
    224 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Commando Restaurant
    764 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Outdoor Explorers
    412 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Paradise Diving Malta
    144 reviews
    .10 km away
    Blue Lagoon
    3,114 reviews
    3.18 km away
    St. Mary's Tower
    88 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Graham W
    23 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Charmed1-64 | Reviewed this property |
    Hello No I have never stayed in November sorry. October was rainy when we went. December sat out on sun beds Christmas (not in swim wear) comfortable.
    1
    Vote
    Jason_Thornee
    19 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Charmed1-64 | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, They do provide pool towels but they charge 5 euros. You can change them daily so they are clean. I do take my own plus get one of theirs. Hope that helps.
    1
    Vote
    187069Dave
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, sorry late reply, No. We booked separately so transfers not included by choice. Taxi about 40 one way!! Take the bus...we should have :))
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Bay View rooms are much better than the Sea View rooms; much quieter, and with a better view. Worth a..."
    Read review
    "Bay view, rooms floor 3 or 4"
    Read review
    "Best rooms are "Bay View" rooms which are not generally advertised by the travel agent"
    Read review
    "Room 114 has a large balcony and overlooking the sea and Gozo island"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing