We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramla Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (1901)
Room & Suite (456)
Pool & Beach (324)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“alang alang”(89 reviews)
“blue lagoon”(141 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
702
525
227
91
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
702
525
227
91
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalang alangblue lagoonhorizon restaurantsea viewthe bussunset loungeprivate beachnew wingfree boat tripindoor poolbuilding workriviera hotelhalf boardrelaxing holidayall inclusive guestshired a carremote location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Not the best welcome ever.. arrived around after driving down a single track to hotel to be greeted by the words; "Hello, you have voucher?" while he simultaneously winked at my girlfriend... Anyway, place grew in estimation quickly after, breakfast every day was top notch,...More

1  Thank davar0b
Response from Robert V, Manager at Ramla Bay ResortResponded yesterday

Dear davar0b thank you for finding time to write your review. We took note of your not the best welcome received on check in and apologise for the unusual way of greeting which we don't tolerate. Otherwise we are glad that you enjoyed your stay...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Room overlooked sea. Very modern and spacious complete with fridge. Lots of storage . Lively walk in shower and separate toilet. Coffee making machine in room and pods renewed daily. Good buffet restaurants with plenty of choice. Lovely gardens and swimming pools . Very helpful...More

1  Thank Penny G
Response from Robert V, Manager at Ramla Bay ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Penny G thank you for finding time to write your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you once again in near future. Wishing you long life and prosperity

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The access to this hotel stumped me at first as you need to approach via a very poor road. Clearly a lot of money is being invested in this hotel with new extensions, pools and restaurants. By high season it will be fantastic. We stayed...More

3  Thank Mike P
Response from Robert V, Manager at Ramla Bay ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mike P thank you for finding time to write your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned some outlets being closed, we advertise them as open from May to October and we have been operating like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the 'old' part of the hotel, having read some reviews about that part was wondering what to expect. To be fair the room had a great sea view, was very clean, easily large enough. It was cleaned every day, towels changed if...More

1  Thank Steve B
Response from Robert V, Manager at Ramla Bay ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve B thank you for finding time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The new part is open to all guest who pay for those type of rooms and we are looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There appear to be big differences between old and new part of the building. We booked a suite so stayed in the new part which is stunning, fresh, clean and quiet . Room was huge with amazing uninterrupted views if the sea, Comino and Gozo....More

1  Thank Andy and Kath M
Response from Robert V, Manager at Ramla Bay ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andy and Kath M thank you for finding time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your break by staying with us. The outdoor areas are closed every year in the shoulder months and open from May to October as advertised on...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1901)
Room & Suite (456)
Pool & Beach (324)
Dining (165)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jasant145
23 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Robert V | Property representative |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try for the new building - sea view."
Read review
"Sea view with the sun."
Read review
"Get a sea view room if possible."
Read review
"The new part is stunning."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing