We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (98)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,594: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really really wanted to like this hotel. From the onset it seemed fine. Satisfactory lobby, nice staff. Very competitive rate. Our room was located across the street in their secondary building. My goodness DO NOT stay there. They have a MASSIVE issue with sewage odours. It's not a sulphuric smell - more obvious sewage. So we googled it and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katherine E
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is really spacious and comfortable - our room on the 4th floor was delightful and had lovely sea and pool views. The bathroom was good too. Breakfast was excellent. We didn't use the indoor pool as it was intensely chlorinated. The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill leading down to the beach so this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan H
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Thank you for visiting The Maritim Hotel Antonine & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding to your visit with us. Our aim is to maintain and to improve the standard and quality of our services, were comments and suggestions are therefore of utter importance to us if ever we fail to give...

Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at this hotel for 40th anniversary treat, was a lovely experience , and waiting for us in our room was a portion of cake with a lovely greet of Happy 40th Anniversary. Pool room and service are super

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vibra23
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vibra23, We would first like to wish you once again a Happy 40th Anniversary! It has been such a pleasure organizing those treats for you which made your stay one to remember. Thank you for choosing Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa for your stay and for taking the time to post your impressions on TripAdvisor. I would be delighted...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. We started on one of the higher floors, can't remember the room number, possibly 375? This was in the main hotel. Had emailed ahead to ask if the room could be ready early as we would be getting there about 11ish and didn't want to have to wait till 3 to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ENGLAND
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my 6th visit here and i love it super staff beautiful rooms sea view is stunning with the church roof top pool is fabulous as are the other 2 pools super clean i wouldnt stay anywhere else in mellieha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY48ENGLAND
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HAPPY48ENGLAND, Thank you for choosing Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa for your stay and for taking the time to post your impressions on TripAdvisor. I would be delighted to extend our hospitality to you another time thus a greater chance to relax with the treatments our Spa offers and indulge yourself with the delicacies our various Restaurants are offering....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with friends over a long weekend. The Hotel is well furnished with excellent facilities. The food is excellent, we had breakfast and evening dinner and it was faultless. Our room overlooked the main road which can be noisy in the evening and morning as it is the main route to the harbour. The only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phil C, Thank you for staying with us at the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback from our guests as this allows us to learn from and address issues that have arisen, continue to ensure that our facilities are meeting our guest’s requirements and investigate areas for improvement....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with easy access to anything you want to see in Malta. Modern and bright rooms - and a really good breakfast. If I was picky I'd say it can be a bit full in the spa services (despite saying no children after 5 it was pretty overrun with them)! So not a place if you want to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katherine R, Thank you for staying at the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our aim is to maintain and to improve the standard and quality of our services, were comments and suggestions are therefore of utter importance to us if ever we fail to give full...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I decided to go for a Sunday lunch at this hotel. By just the look of set up, I was already impressed, but as I was served drinks by Restaurant manager/supervisor and the way they are prompt to clear the empty plates, it started to become an experience rather than just a meal. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc A
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc A, Thank you for staying at the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you received such wonderful service while with us. I would be delighted to extend our hospitality to you another time thus a greater chance to relax...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good: Rooms are nice, Staff on the whole are cheerful. The reception staff need some help with their people skills though. a please, thank you and a sorry, do not appear to be in their vocabulary. Now the food: 1, the breakfast is a little disappointing, plentiful, but cold, the bacon is very limp, fatty and greasy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil H
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Thank you for choosing to stay at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and sharing your experience here on this site. Our aim is to maintain and to improve the standard and quality of our services, were comments and suggestions are therefore of utter importance to us if ever we fail to give full satisfaction to our guests,...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleased with our choice of hotel for Malta, this one gave us great value for money in the off season. The reception by Mike was great, very helpful. We had a problem with some equipment in the room, and the response was immediate. The room was comfortable, and the hotel look and feel was great. There were two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grembo
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed S, Thank you for choosing to stay at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and sharing your experience here on this site. Kindly note that I will take personally care to pass on your lovely comment to Mike Byrne. Our aim is to maintain and to improve the standard and quality of our services, were comments and suggestions are...

1,648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Other (385)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
BayBliss Roof Pool (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Garden View) (32)
Viewed
Garden Pool (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (32)
Viewed
Penthouse (78)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Suite (56)
Viewed
Superior Comfort Room (Garden View) (33)
Viewed
Superior Comfort Room (Village View) (30)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (Sea View) (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa, a supreme 4 star hotel, perched on a perfect spot overlooking the terraced hillsides, from which one can enjoy breathtaking panoramic views and unwind for a few days in luxury.Here at the Maritim we provide the best services for the best price in Malta. That’s our guarantee.The Maritim is nestled in the small picturesque town of Mellieha and is a sumptuous retreat for the business traveller, or a luxurious indulgence if you want to spoil yourself or a loved one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Address: 94 Triq Gorg Borg Olivier, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1021, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: RM382 - RM1,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Antonine Hotel And Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel Mellieha
Maritim Antonine Resort
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms, higher up.”
Rbattis, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Street view rooms have an evening sunshine. But can hear the bus and cars driving.”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Prestige rooms excellent”
gordons201, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 and above are lovely and quiet - but no wifi”
M2091OPjanh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“clean with good wifi . beds were comfy as well. Thanks for the management especially Sephora from reservations who is a great woman and she greeted us with a special welcome”
vibra23, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5