We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,181: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights recently, having booked a promo room via Thomas cook. The room was clean, comfortable but it had a few issues. The bathroom obviously had a few problems and workmen had been in, there was debris in the bath which was easy to clean away but not a great first impression. The bath was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colinwalker7
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We had a 2 bed apartment at the Pergola Hotel and Spa. The rooms had an amazing view across to the Cathedral, were clean and although located above the bar, entertainment ended at 10.00. The buffet breakfast was not great but there was plenty of choice in town all within easy walking distance. There were several pools the larger one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kitty Midge
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that your overall holiday experience in one of our two-bedroom units was a very positive one, you found members of our staff to be very helpful and that you will definitely not hesitate in staying with us again. We are somewhat saddened on learning of your average breakfast experience but in the interim, we would...

Mellieha, Malta
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I moved to Malta 9 years ago and stayed at the hotel for six weeks while looking for work and my own place.The staff were very the helpful,as I am a single lady,in helping me to learn about the way of life here.I have since back on the odd occasion for over night stays,pampering myself,even though I am only five...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 27busybee
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your loyal custom; it is so very nice to have you on board with us here at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, from time to time! Trust it will not be long before we will have the pleasure of hosting you again and till then, we remain Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

As a single man, I was very well treated, with the provided room being a large double ( bed wider than it was long) with good facilities. It was on floor Zero, one above the foyer in this upside down hotel. Access to pools and restaurants on various levels was by several lifts, one of which went down to level...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan R Y
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that your overall experience at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa was a favourable one and that you will definitely stay with us again in the future! Until we will have the pleasure of hosting you again, we remain Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

We originally booked a promo room at the pergola but after reading reviews we decided to upgrade our room at very reasonable price of 14euro per night we did 10 days and we were not disappointed. We were overlooking the upper pool. The rooms were modern,clean and spacious. Cleaned daily with fresh towels.. saw no bugs or ants as other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodie t
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indeed pleased to hear that TripAdvisor and the feedback we post within have assisted you in choosing the right room type and that overall you had a very positive experience. We truly hope you will indeed stay with us again in the future and till then, we remain Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

just returned from another great stay at this hotel, my third year running. this is a lovely hotel in a great village by the sea. Yes there was one or two things that let them down (Tea,Coffee, Milk not replenished every day) but we had our own anyway. Nothings perfect but if you are going on holiday to look for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLW19
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having honoured us with your company for the third year running and moreover huge thanks for having even taken the time to share your experience, for the second time running! We are so very happy to note that so many dear colleagues have contributed so highly to your stay with us and very much hope...

Northfleet
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I have read some poor reviews and, in my experience, they are unfair.I can only speak for myself but feel that very often the expectations of visitors are unreasonable. The price of the hotel on this holiday meant that we had seven nights bed, breakfast and evening meal for what would get us three nights B&B in a mediocre UK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dixonmg
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was not only positive but also very good value for money. Where possible, each member of our Team will continue to strive hard to not only meet but exceed guests’ expectations and here we wish to take the opportunity to thank yourself personally and our esteemed prospective...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Once again we had a brilliant holiday. The weather for this time of year is unbelievable, the food at the hotel was fabulous and varied with a different menu each night. The rooms are clean and bright and the decor is fresh The staff are always welcoming and eager to help if there are any problems, they are always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21bathtub
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear of your brilliant experience at our hotel; from our end we are extremely happy to keep welcoming brilliant guests like your good self, over and over again! Trust 2015 will bring you back our way and till then we remain Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in room 98, stay away from this room. Greeted by cockroaches and ants, was handed a bottle of pifpaf (ant killer)and informed that ants are harmless. A/C was loud, warm and smelled of sewer. No window but a 'balcony' door which led onto a tiny balcony, which wouldn't fit a chair, and overlooked by the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Denise H
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn of your overall negative accommodation experience; evidently our efforts in constantly striving hard at not only meeting but exceeding guest expectations, on this occasion were in vain. You were indeed accommodated into a non balcony unit and this is because your reservation has in fact reached us for such a room type....

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

My Mum and I stayed in a ground floor room, over looking the upper pool. the room was very comfortable and well equipped and cleaned daily. Customer service will ALL staff in the hotel is outstanding and any issue we had was dealt with promptly and efficiently. The Cave Bar provides plenty of food and drink choice and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindyloo45
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s great to hear that both your mum and your good self have enjoyed a pleasant Autumn holiday, whereby you managed to enjoy a number of services on offer, including some relaxation at the Da Vinci Spa! We truly hope there will be a future occasion when we can welcome you back and till then, we remain Yours...

963 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
0.3 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
1,970 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
4.1 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,698 reviews
0.8 km away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#6 of 12 in Mellieha
1,190 reviews
2.1 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Adenau St, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 2014, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: RM124 - RM1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergola Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pergola Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Club Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel And Spa
Pergola Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could do with some sort of clothes airer as it was cold in the apartment and difficult to get the smaller items of washing dry. Otherwise we were very well looked after in all respects.”
 of 5 bubbles T600HPdavidw, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the sea are quiet and have great views .”
 of 5 bubbles louisel629, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors and facing church/bay.”
 of 5 bubbles josfen65, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a view, so ask.”
 of 5 bubbles BDP150, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street view the balcony's are really small recommend swimming pool or church view”
 of 5 bubbles deborahkelly60, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay