We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was good.we booked for two days bed and breakfast but went we went for the breakfast we were very disappointed because we ask for some item and the waiter told us it s finish even cheese and the toast we shared with other two customer.and for bacon and eggs we have to pay .we never went to any hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Zabbar, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed great, mould on bath and shower curtain. Very strange route to the room - two lifts with a short walk in between. No electric kettle - old, heat on gas ring kettle! Lovely view but hole in the sliding door where the handle should be! Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good but labour intensive. Would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maltacooks
Balzan, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we went it, we found out out they wouldn't accept cards but only cash, since their credit-card machine is "out of order". The indoor pool was "out of order" so it was not available for use. This was the first time in all our travels where self-service wasn't available for breakfast and the portions provided by the waiter were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina G
Pembroke Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the Hotel is not bad but the fact that I booked specifically to use the indoor pool to get told that the pool is not open since the heater was broken and they have been waiting for the engineer to repair for 10days!!!(first excuse) when i told them that they should have advertised this, they told me that even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank falzond
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear falzond, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is with regret to hear that the experience was not up to your standard due to the indoor pool being out of order. We recently refurbished an re-opened the facility, however, as explained on the day, the...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed whilst writing an article as part of the LP Pathfindwrs project and have to say that after some teething problems with the WIFI it settled down and worked fine. Staff worked hard to make my stay enjoyable . It was at the time a quirky place to stay but the views are absolutely to die for. Breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LateNightjumper
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LateNightjumper, Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. We are glad to read that throughout your stay our staff worked hard to make your stay perfect and the views pleased you. It is a great pleasure reading that you were comfortable writing in your apartment. As for the WIFI...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made very welcome by Eric & his staff team. Room very clean. Good location for the bay. Breakfast plentiful. Outdoor pool with views. Refurbishment ongoing throughout but with minimal disturbance. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollerderbychick
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rollerderbychick Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that our management and the team made you feel very welcomed and that you found the room clean. We are also glad to see that the location was extremely good, the breakfast plentiful and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely good for location. Will definitely return. Hotel being refurbished. Will be excellent for location and price. Enjoyed our holiday and the facilities with the nearby restaurants and bars. Views fantastic and easy to get to from Malta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are glad that you appreciated the views and the nearby restaurants. We hope to see you any time soon! Warm Regards, Jules Gribal

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Booked a sea view room and the view was breathtaking. Very close to Xlendi bay and down the road from the bus stop. Parking available. Hotel was very clean and spacious. Friendly staff and nice area. Very good price as well! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara M Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be kind to you and that you found the hotel clean and spacious. We are also glad to see that you really enjoyed the location and the...

Center Moriches, New York
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great place located in Xlendi, the breakfast was great, most of the staff were very nice, friendly, fantastic and helpful when ever you need anything, the WIFI is very good throughout the hotel, the pool, fitness center with gym and the spa are both very nice for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dillon X
Xlendi O, Sales & Marketing Department at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dillon X, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that throughout your stay our staff provided the service which was nice, friendly, fantastic and helpful to you and that you found the room up to your standard. We are also glad to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice but indoor pool closed spa closed zero activities in 3 days no maid stayed with same towels true there s work being done but not much workers on it ..i ve been in this hotel before it was much better ...now have to say I ll don t come back..the only good thing is WiFi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
Xlendi O, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. It is with great regret to hear that your experience was not great - I have tried to locate a reservation under your name to try and contact you directly to rectify your experience as it is something what we look into...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Minisuite (38)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
691 reviews
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.1 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,171 reviews
4.8 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
700 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly situated to make the most of this natural beauty spot, the hotel provides a welcoming, comfortable and friendly environment to enjoy a stay with your partner, family or friends. Our team are focused on going the extra mile to ensure that you have beautiful memories of your stay with us. We value your feedback, if there is anything we can do to improve your visit please tell a member of our staff who will be delighted to help. Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa also caters for your health and well-being. Relax with a spa treatment, pamper yourself at our hair & nail salon, unwind in one of our pools and energies your day in our gym. It’s the perfect choice if you want a holiday to relax and revitalize your body and mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: RM230 - RM842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice views”
Q2549QKronaldl, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, room which needs only one lift.”
Maltacooks, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“when booking make sure you are booking for all the services offered”
falzond, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Level 7 for peace, tranquility and fresh air.”
annamariaa175, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with sea view as it is the highlight of the hotel, otherwise it is an average, normal hotel”
Colin_Frendo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$64* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$111
HotelQuicklyUS$65
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates