We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya Resort

Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good35%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“morning walk”(13 reviews)
“jungle trekking”(25 reviews)
“flying fox”(28 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Paid Wifi
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)Write a Review
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
72
43
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
43
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkjungle trekkingflying foxteam buildingnice showerbbq dinnerping ponglove naturedont misscity lifeoutdoor activitypeace of mindnight staywonderful weekendair conditioningclose to naturehot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Room amenities - complete with prayer mat and telekung - i loved that prepared even that for us. Scenery - Awesome, breathtaking,loved it! Cleanliness - Toilet and room absolutely clean. Loved it. Alas, what saddened me that this was my third time being there..food was...More

Thank SafiqaAyob
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not expecting such a beautiful place in the middle of a jungle. Rooms are clean; clean sheets and towels; staff are friendly and were safety conscious too! They were extremely helpful with the jungle and river treking, Leap of Faith Jump and Zipline...More

Thank Alice T
Response from Nozieka, TANAH AINA TEAM at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alice, We are very glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay in Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya. We ensure that our guests will not only experience and enjoy back to nature lifestyle away from the busy life in the city...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I must say that the resort is very well kept with cleanliness above expectations because of its surroundings. We arrived on a Friday of which I think wasn't it's peak occupancy day because at lunch and dinners, there were just like 4 families. Therefore, we...More

Thank KrisNWM
Response from Nozieka, TANAH AINA TEAM at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya ResortResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Kris, We are glad to know that you and your group had a great stay at the resort. You enjoyed all the activities offered by Tanah Aina. We ensure that everyone will have a wonderful experience at the resort especially for the meals, outdoor...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We tried to reach this resort by phone and emails and no answer. We passed by that area and used Google Maps to locate it. After being in hard way, I asked the parking staff to check the rooms and facility, then replied me to...More

2  Thank Ahmed l
Response from Nozieka, Tanah Aina Staff at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya ResortResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ahmed, Good morning We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Resort area have difficult line- handphone or direct line. Our staff just followed company policy on site visit which we charge accordingly, unless, you have a confirmed booking that we don't charge. Thank you...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Ideal place for person who stay in the city which have no idea of what is Nature or Jungle especially after the simple jungle tracking The mobile signal at this place is weak so you will not get disturb and have a very peaceful holiday!...More

1  Thank Mervin64
Response from Nozieka, Tanah Aina at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya ResortResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Mervin, Thank you for your positive feedback during your stay at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya. We are really glad that you enjoyed the back to nature journey and you were able to experience new adventures away from the hustle and bustle life in the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emillia929
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Nozieka | Property representative |
Hi, We only have 4 units of honeymoon chalet (Pudina, Selasih, Serai and Pegaga) at Tanah Aina Farrah Soraya. You can book the room by fill in the booking form at our website. Price for chalet and dorm is per person... More
0
Votes
Ambika R
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from SaraDalina | Property representative |
Hi Ambika R, Both times would be cold. The cold starts at 11pm and lasts till 6.30am. But the coldest time would be from 4am till 6.30am.. Wishing you and your husband an enjoyable trip to Tanah Aina..
0
Votes
Allison S
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SaraDalina | Property representative |
Hi Allison, Good afternoon Transport charges 2-way (KL- TA Farrah Soraya- KL) 1 car @ RM500.00 (maximum 4 pax)- we only have 1 unit 1 van @ RM 800.00 (maximum 8 pax)- we only have 1 unit Please do not hesitate to ask me... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Couple rooms have the best view and direct access to the river"
Read review
"Honeymoon suite is the best"
Read review
"avoid rainy season"
Read review
"Room by the river is great but the sound of the river all night may not go down well with all:-)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing