We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole Hotel Phuket

176 reviews
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible25%
20 Nov 2017
“Dated hotel”
14 Sep 2017
“Avoid!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)Write a Review
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
8
25
24
28
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
25
24
28
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel and was surprised to find mould and broken walls everywhere throughout, in the room and common areas. Toilet was disgusting and full of mould, to make things worse the hot water didn’t work. The lampshade was cut out from the carpet of...More

Thank Adrian H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in our recent familiarization trip to Phuket, this accommodation was book by our travel agent. The hotel is spacious and built in old style, high ceiling lobby, warm welcome reception, good and comfortable bedroom, bathroom is large, but sanitary equipment...More

Thank tuananhhoang
Response from Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel PhuketResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are valuable to assist us in our continuous efforts for improving our product...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seems old, but you can even get a nice experience in something old, right? yes, it is,, Even though we were not impressed when we enter the lobby since the decoration is not 'luxury" like other hotels, but..when we enter the room, we...More

Thank Awwal H
Response from Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel PhuketResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are valuable to assist us in our continuous efforts for improving our product...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Cheap hotel .room from 16floor. Very good and large breakfast. Friendly stuff. Very good value for money. Nothing bad to say. Good parking alue to motorbike. If you need good value.. Take this hotel .........More

Thank 789jaril
Response from Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel PhuketResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are valuable to assist us in our continuous efforts for improving our product...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I️ have stayed for 2 nights. I️t is nice hotel even I️t is old but room is large and clean. You also have city view. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are many reasonable price in the food menu that you must try....More

Thank Cang L
Response from Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel PhuketResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are valuable to assist us in our continuous efforts for improving our product...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (6)
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Bathroom (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ptnhin
17 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Rewatta | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Would you mind to give me more details on your reservation which you have made? Please give me a full name, period of stay, room type, agent or confimation number, then I can sort it out shortly. I am sorry that I... More
0
Votes
Paul W
4 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rewatta | Property representative |
Dear All Value Guests, A warm greeting from the Metropole Hotel Phuket. We had been improved and made room renovation to new face. The noise from the pub near by was effected only the lower floor, they had controled. You... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the room a little bit far from the elevator, because some guest who just got off the elevator make..."
Read review
"deluxe room is the best value"
Read review
"really not worth if it's over 1,200 THB per night."
Read review
"Negotiate to upgrade to a suite for the same cost - they have plenty - its NOT a busy hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite