We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$115*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,439: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not be fooled by the idyllic setting. This is an old, run down hotel with terrible service. Rooms haven't been updated for several decades. Overpriced and being honest places like wood hall hotel and spa in wetherby are better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sak G
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sak G I want to apologise that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Oulton Hall. Most of our bedrooms have undergone a refurbishment when QHOtels took over from De Vere. However, some of the suites in the old house are still work in progress. We have just finished a complete refurbishment of our Richmond Castle suite and...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Oulton Hall last month with a group of friends and we were looked after by all the Staff. The Rooms are lovely, the restaurant and bar area are beautiful and the food was fantastic. The Spa staff looked after us and the treatment was great and so relaxing. I would recommend this hotel and it is great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donhey18
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear donhey18 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent overnight spa break. I'm pleased to read that you and your friends were looked after by our staff and enjoyed your treatments. I hope to be able to welcome you back for more pampering soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was chosen for its location half way between Newcastle and Milton Keynes, so that I could spend time with my sister celebrating my Birthday. We booked through Secret Escapes for a two night break. The hotel, the grounds, the staff, the food and the room all exceeded expectations. From the moment that we arrived and were greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellEngland
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravellEngland Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a delightful 2 night break here and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A nice relaxing couple of days away. Beautiful food, excellent service and great facilities. Would definitely return. We booked a winter sale deal, well worth it the money. We had afternoon tea, which was amazing and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh C Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Oulton hall. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hall, excellent gardens and golf course although I don,t play! All staff are pleasant and speak, given a warm welcome and ALL happy to help. Customer service is excellent from ALL!! Room was clean and nice, toiletry selection good. Spa facilities seemed good although I didn,t use. I did use sauna and steam room and the swim pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Heather F Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your visit to Oulton Hall. I am thrilled to read that you received excellent customer service whilst here and found your room to be clean. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Oulton Hall again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from two fabulous days at this fantastic hotel. We are members of the Q hotels group breakaway club and have recently been to two their hotels in the group. Neither previous stay was good are we were very worried the brand had lost its polish but after staying at Oulton Hall our worries were allayed. From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FansofGreece
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FansofGreece Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed a fabulous stay here - I will be passing on your appreciative comments to the team! I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent the night at Oulton as an apology from Crewe Hall to show that the chain of hotels offer a great service and by golly they certainly showed us what a hotel should be... I didn't want to go back to Crewe hall as I didn't want to see a certain member of staff who left me in tears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your birthday stay here. I am delighted with your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed afternoon tea on 8th April with my daughter, grand daughter and my sister. It was a real treat. The sandwiches, cakes, scones and tea were all very fresh. The cream for the scones was my favourite, really thick and creamy (like cream used to be) and the silver service was divine. Special thanks to Peter, the head butler, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dawn J Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your afternoon tea here at Oulton Hall. I am thrilled to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed it and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today, I came to Oulton Hall Spa with my best friend for our birthdays and we couldn't have been happier with our treatments, our therapists Olivia and Hayley were phenomenal! I honestly could sing their praises all day! So much so we booked an extra treatment! The rest of our day went on without a hitch the food was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shelby H I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations here at Oulton Hall and I hope to be able to welcome you and your friend back again soon for some more pampering! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, grounds and facilities. Word of warning though DO NOT book via Secret escapes. I made online booking via Secret escapes only to find 2 payments taken. On contacting them they stated that they had cancelled one payment/booking and a refund would be with us in 5 working days. With this in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin669
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear colin669 Thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback on your recent stay. I apologise that you had issues with your booking agents - we do have deals available on our website so it may be worth keeping an eye out on there. I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Claire...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,098 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view of the grounds”
savvytravelfan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor - its a hefty walk from reception”
The_37_SF, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet room was 212, not near the bars!!”
404heatherf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a superior room which was lovely”
Lorraine4, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid for a VIQ room which was lovely”
rhking5, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates