We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,378: English reviews
YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Just back from here, Had a lovely stay quiet room Excellent Champagne Bar with lovely polite helpful staff, Good food nice breakfast only 1 criticism they forgot the Egg on the English Breakfast oopps! Never mind we enjoyed it anyway and being served in our room was Great and a Treat xxx Spa treatment was Wonderful opted for the salt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julie I am thrilled we were able to deliver a truly memorable experience for your daughter’s birthday! I have passed on your kind comments to the team and in particular Spa who clearly were able to help you relax and unwind. I do hope you find the time to return again soon, I am sure you would enjoy some...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Late review as I've only just signed up for trip advisor! Everything was perfect!!!! I had a amazing wedding!! Staff were wonderful. Food was beautiful! I show everyone my wedding pics as I'm so impressed with my day. Oulton hall is a posh, friendly, beautiful hotel with amazing grounds and food. I would always recommend this hotel as a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sess245
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sess245 I am delighted that the team here at Oulton Hall were able to deliver your dream wedding day! Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them on and they are gratefully received. We look forward to many more return visits in the future, perhaps for your 1st wedding anniversary? Kind Regards Wes Holleran Deputy General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed at Oulton Hall for a 1 night Spa break package where we got Light Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast and a 50 minute Spa Treatment included. We had a booked it for my partners 30th Birthday, hoping for a special getaway together and making the most of being child free! With it being a special occasion I liaised with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayFan32
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear holidayFan32 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit. My apologies you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the concerns you have raised. I have discussed with the teams responsible and fed back the information to ensure that clear communication is in place going forward. I am pleased to...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I had stayed here many years ago and was looking forward to this visit. I wasnt disappointed, I was met with friendly reception staff. The room was clean spacious, nicely furnished. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and everything was in full working order. The setting is very pleasant indeed with a Spa and Golf complex on site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidAbroad
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

IntrepidAbroad Thank you indeed for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit to Oulton Hall. It is great to see that you have returned following a previous visit and the team are always happy to welcome returning guests back to the hotel. We are currently in the process of updating our menu...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed here with the Husband on a Spa Break deal - the deal included the following; room for one night, breakfast, 3-course dinner, lunch & a treatment of choice at the spa - £125 each. We also had use of the pool/sauna/steam room. The hall itself was lovely, very grand and we spent most of the afternoon when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TINA C
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tina We are grateful for your kind words following your recent visit to Oulton Hall. The team are always happy to receive feedback and comments when our guests have enjoyed the different facilities we have to offer. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy your time in the bars and restaurants to fully deliver a...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

With a mixed party of 16 we spent a 2 night golf break. The golf bar was lively & friendly, although all drinks inc tea & coffee are well overpriced! The 27 holes were ideal for holiday fun golf, greens were in good form. The jewel is the Hotel & Spa, where the rooms, beds, facilities were excellent. As was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddy622
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Toddy622 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oulton Hall Hotel. It is always pleasing to see that the team are offering our guests the Yorkshire welcome we are proud of whatever their reason for staying. I am happy you managed to enjoy the wide range of facilities we have to offer and found time...

London
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Where do I start? My the generals managers admission the place needs a major refurb yet they are still charging everyone top rates. Blood in the bath, half used toiletries and dirty floors is just the beginning. Uncomfortable beds, hot rooms and a stake musty smell. Not to mention at the wedding of my brother during the day the device...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ANDREW H
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read about your experience and I have looked in to all the points you raised to ensure that this kind of thing does not reoccur. It is far from the experience that we wish our customers to have - particular on a wedding day. As discussed in my...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed at Oulton Hall last weekend, and it was my first time in the hotel. I did not know what to expect, just went with a small group for yoga retreat, but I must say I spent fantastic time and enjoyed my stay tremendously! The place is beautiful. Everything is great; elegant buildings and gardens, comfortable bed, SPA facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusya66
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dusya66 I am delighted to see that you were able to fully enjoy your recent visit to Oulton Hall for your yoga retreat. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and in particular the Chef. The team are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Oulton Hall in October if you are able to return for...

South Wales
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the bedroom to be very comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast satisfactory. If I was to be picky I would say that the bathrooms are a little tired and in need of updating, but there was plenty of hot water and high quality towels. The bedroom was quiet and dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwmbran2
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cwmbran2 Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit to Oulton Hall Hotel. I am pleased that we were able to deliver the experience you were hooping for overall however I have addressed the points you have raised with the team to ensure that action is taken to prevent in the future. I am delighted to let...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week and we wish we had come sooner. On several occasions we had looked to stay but chose somewhere else, we will however be back again now! We booked the superior room (definitely worth the extra) this was spacious and a nice temperature even though it was a warm evening/day. We both had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJMarriner
Wes H, Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AJMarriner Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oulton Hall Hotel and for your kind words regarding the service and surroundings we are proud of. I have passed on your comments to the team who are always grateful for feedback from our guests following their visits. I am pleased you will be looking to...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
36.6 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,046 reviews
11.9 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: RM508 - RM1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 57stanleyh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“an upgrade is needed for a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen144, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 220avrill, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Steve12014, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade your room as the little touches in the VIQ room are lovely ”
 of 5 bubbles Maisielauren, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5