We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,248: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I think most people expect a weekend golf package at Oulton Hall to be a bit special, you arrive expecting to pay a bit extra for your food and drinks and hope to depart remembering a pleasant weekend. While the hotel,the location and staff are good, the experience is disappointing. We arrived after 11;00 am in time to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter01677
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Peter, I am disapointed to read that you were unable to enjoy your visit to the hotel recently and that you did not feel your visit was value for money. I would if possible like the opportunity for my Deputy Manager to discuss this in more detail. The Deputy General Manager, Wes Holleran can be contacted on wholleran@qhotels.co.uk to discuss...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

In January we had a disaster of an experience at Oulton Hall. I completed the survey with a list of issues. The manager did contact me and arranged for a revisit as we have stayed on numerous occasions when the hotel was run by Devere. We arrived last Saturday and unfortunately not much had changed. We checked in and decided...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Goodison186337
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

I am disapointed to read that you were unable to enjoy your visit to the hotel recently following the invitation to return after January. I would if possible like the opportunity for my Deputy Manager to discuss this in more detail as there is no reference to the other aspects of your stay. It would be extremeley usefull feedback for...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

My husband and I stayed for one night whilst on business in the area, and after seeing the photos on their website I had high hopes. We had paid £150 for the night, higher than others we have stayed in. The room was very ordinary, a general business hotel room - nothing special at all, and the bed was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 881JoC
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback following your recent stay. I was disapointed that you did not feel your visit was value for money. I have discussed with the relevant managers, your comments to ensure that the areas of concern you have highlighted are addressed as a matter of urgency. We do indeed have...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

For my 21st birthday my friend booked a group of us to go to the spa for the day. We got there at 10am and was rushed through into our treatment rooms before a rushed treatment which I feel for the money I paid was a massive disapointment. The lady massaging my back & doing my scrub had a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilieLarge
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and comments on your recent visit. I am dissapointed that you did not manage to fully enjoy your Spa visit in light of th concerns you have raised. I would be delighted if we could have the opportunity to discuss your visit in more detail in the hope of fully...

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My wife & daughter stayed for one night on a "girlies birthday celebration" occasion and described their stay as absolutely excellent. The overall ambiance, efficient reception, staff politeness, quality of room and both quality and service of dining were first class. They also enjoyed the jacuzzi and had excellent, relaxing massages in the spa. Every element of the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred M
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that your wife and daughter enjoyed their stay with us. It is always a pleasure for me to personally pass the comments on to the teams in question when they have delivered such an impressive experience and i can assure you when i did on this occasion they were very proud of the result. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Had afternoon tea with 23 people here today for my sister's baby shower. (Sunday 1st March) I organised it and from the moment we walked through the door, we were made to feel welcome and shown to the Drawing Room which was set out fabulously with all the plush chairs arranged in a big rectangle with tables neatly laid out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

I am extatic that we delivered such a memorable event and experience for you on you recent visit. I had the pleasure of being around the Drawing Room during your visit and I could tell first hand that the team were offering their usual high standards of service while your group enjoyed their afternoon. Thank you for your comments, i...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Friends had treated us to a lovely break at Oulton hall including afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal. The food was exquisite and the service excellent. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was slightly too hot but overall the pool area was immaculate and very smart. I can't wait to return to enjoy another relaxing break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirkybum
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments on what i can see was a fantstic and relaxing stay. I have discussed your comment regarding our jacuzzi with the Spa Manager and as you will be aware the temperature will fluctuate periodically with daily usage but rest assured it is monitored to ensure it is within operating limits. I am very...

Oxford
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This venue proved ideal for an intensive business symposium over a couple of days. The venue is easy to reach, by motorway and only about a mile from Woodlesford rail station, one stop (eight minutes) from Leeds Central. The setting of the hall, within generous grounds that now facilitate golf, provides countryside style and hint to its former glory as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relentlessvoyager
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

I am greatfull for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit. We do indeed host a large number of different guests with many different reasons for visiting. It is pleasing to see that through our conference business we are also creating fans and potential new guests who will choose to come and spend their free time in our hotel...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely experience at oulton hall drawing too for my Nans 80th, afternoon tea was delicious! Really lovely cakes and sandwiches and the staff were more than helpful. Made the experience great for my nan. I've rebooked for a baby shower but the receptionist wasn't that great on the phone, although helpful came across quite blasé.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flossmcfloss
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our Afternoon Tea service. We are very proud of the Butlers team we have here at Oulton Hall and they are well respected and renowned both within the hotel and the local community. I am delighted that not only did you have a great Afternoon Tea service on you last visit but you have...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This is an absolutely gorgeous hotel with beautiful decor in the communal areas, the breakfast was really good and everyone I spoke to was friendly and did their job well. The hotel has just been taken over by q hotels, so I'm sure they've got some ideas on improvements - one thing for me is the rather dated rooms could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Michelle Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent visit. I have highlighted your notes regarding the possible investment and refurbishment following the ownership change and agree it would be a perfect addition allowing us to really deliver a fantastic experience to our guests. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the service, surroundings...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
36.6 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 85 in Leeds
2,865 reviews
21.4 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
28.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“208 - excellent facilities for those less able”
 of 5 bubbles 382JohnB, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ViQ rooms were very good”
 of 5 bubbles ReedsI, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid unless you love Fawlty Towers and want to be part of it!”
 of 5 bubbles kongy888, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Andy434fish, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 250 was comfortable weigh a nice view and quietly situated ”
 of 5 bubbles paulw202, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay