We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cove Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Cove Sands Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place needs further development since it only houses about 7 rooms & most of these rooms were located above or somewhat on a tree top. Disadvantageous to those who have knee problems. 😂😂😂 The location too was a bit of a hideaway. It was enclosed in a somewhat discreet area. The beach theme resembled that of a tiki hut....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeckli
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for almost 3 weeks, did my Padi Open water course from the resort, saw fire dancers on the beach when they had a party, went to the markets and more. Awesome stay - only complaint was someone's the food would take a while but it was the worth the wait!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luke H
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review yes sometimes the staff are relaxed in the philippines they try there best though thanks for staying at our resort

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Some drive from the airport but when you leave the main road and arrive at Cove Sands Beach Resort you suddenly are standing on one of the nicest beach you can imagine. We stayed unfortunately only one night as we started from this beach the next morning our dive tour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stokki74
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This place awesome... Staffs are excellent, Owners are hands-on to make sure they offer good if not the best service to their customers.... and? Great Food! Wifi at the reception, mobile signal on the beach front.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvey D
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou and we hope you will return again this year regards Team Cove Sands

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Scott and his team were friendly, professional and extremely helpful. I stayed at the resort with a group of dive buddies and it is the best macro diving i have ever done. In my opinion, heaps better and with more variety than the much prized Analo. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with good amounts of power points and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words when you told me in person how happy and impressed you where it meant alot to me as i am aware you have travelled to many of the great diving locations around asia as for the staff thanks they try hard to overcome the language barrier and give all our guests what they desire. The...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Scott & his team ensured our 8 night stay was just perfect, from the accommodation to the food, facilities and service - everything was taken care of for our family of 10. Highly recommended is heading out on the Cove Sands dive boat, kids had a blast snorkelling & hubby diving, the Chocolate Shakes are also to die for! Chill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAtina
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tony, Annaliese it was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay here we also miss you guys and cant wait to see you again the kids already ask when your boys will be back, its always our job to do the best for our guest but you guys made it very easy we are so happy to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Divers look out, Scott's turned this place into the destination that needs looking into. Dive sites - Great Rooms - Great Food - Great need I keep going. My first time out of Australia and I go here, friends let me know about a cheap trip and all the diving I can get into. WHY NOT? Went to the Cove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch L
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rodney thanks for taking the time to review our resort we are very happy that you had a great time and we really look forward to seeing you again it was a pleasure to have you stay and dive with us i enjoyed chatting with you to and yes our dive sites are a quite a little secret and...

Fremantle
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Great food, air-conditioned rooms with plenty of space, wifi, courteous staff and a hard-working and highly engaged proprietor. Perfect for divers, The diving in the bay and surrounds is exceptional. If you are a photographer it is an absolute gem. Apo Island is just a boat trip away and well worth a look. The outlook of the resort is stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank technobedlam
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your very welcome and we cant wait for you to come back Scott

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

In just over 12 months Scott has managed to transform this scratchy accommodation into an elegant and secluded getaway resort. Great for couples and families. He and his staff run a class outfit that eschews and over the top party vibe in favour of luxury and relation, at an affordable price. Good is of very high quality too. Only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words it was great having you here and someone to talk to about our other country haha. Yes the Blackouts where a little annoying but we appreciated your patience. Its More Fun in the Philippines we look forward to your return trips to see your family take care Team Cove Sands

Dumaguete, Philippines
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Before I decided to take my family here, I looked it up via TripAdvisor (haha) and also checked their Facebook Page. There were some bad reviews but it was also noted that it's under new management. Stayed here for 3 days and I am now regretting why we didn't stay longer. The staff were really nice and helpful. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Scott R, Owner at Cove Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for appreciating the hard work nd efforts of our staff our aim is to have you totally enjoy your stay in peace and quiet and relax and recharge your soul. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you will become part of our extended family of regulars, until next time we see you regards...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siaton
16.3 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
55 reviews
14.1 km away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
145 reviews
25.9 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#3 of 14 in Dauin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
7.6 km away
Antulang Beach Resort
Antulang Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Siaton
83 reviews
0.0 km away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new ownership now since November 2016 Cove Sands Beach and Dive Resort has undergone many changes and improvements is the perfect vacation haven for the entire family. Located just 40 km drive from the local airport, north of the sleepy town of Siaton, Negros Oriental. Nestled on a secluded cove lies the peaceful and beautiful Cove Sands Beach Resort. We have various native style cottages made of Nipa, Bamboo and local materials, and cottages of conventional build all with aircon which all face the blue waters of the Bohol sea. Each cottage has a large porch to watch the local fishermen sail their small Bangka boats out for the nightly catch. The string of a hundred lights fill the horizon as they cast their nets. Snorkel our scenic cove, or have a dive in our newly renovated pool or just simply unwind and enjoy one of the most beautiful sunsets in Negros. Cove Sands Beach and Dive Resort is a cozy place to spend a quiet time by the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Sands Beach Resort

Address: Bonbonon, Siaton, Negros Oriental 6219, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Siaton
Price Range: RM160 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cove Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cove Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Sands Beach Hotel Dumaguete City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cove Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breach Front”
 of 5 bubbles 669harveyd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Just pick one all great and done up nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles 302stretchl, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front Cottages are the best but they only have 2, so make sure you make a reservation in advance”
 of 5 bubbles U1510DRmariar, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose the beachfront cottages”
 of 5 bubbles KRDL, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The beach cottage is very nice, but the other rooms that were less expensive still looked nice and seems like they have a good view too.”
 of 5 bubbles lh_bandit, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay