We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Beach Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Safari Beach Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Beach Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were a party of 8 couples coming from Spain.ClearlyThe place was run at large ,the person managing the place was not there,perhaps not even in Ghana,but she clearly was adamantina to collect vast mountains of money for delivering nothing. the place was in shambles,no Gourmet cooking,no electricity after 1am(pity the one trying to find anything,or just gong to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alvaro A
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New Teams...

Accra
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at safari beach for 3nights (23rd-25th) and it was amazing, we had great time and had absolute privacy till other guests joined which made it fantastic. We have lived in Ghana since 2012 but not been to the western region was told about safari by a friend who jas neen there several times which was brilliant trip, We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank munky nut s
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Am a critic for hotels and I am always most interested in hotels of small scale and safari beach lodge has been one of my favourite as their standards never changes nor their food. I would like to address the likes and comments of Barbara K. I was opportuned to speak to the manager today after reading your reviews and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triciaanderson58
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel itself is wonderful, secluded beach with some very nice and relaxing staff. Cool beach lodge with lots of wildlife and beach with basically no one there, we had beach to ourselves all week. However, be warned. The manager is not honest and (although she does not live on site) will try to alter prices and get more from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jopearse1
Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in the Safari Beach Lodge for three nights. It is a very nice place. We where the only guests. The last night of our stay we where robbed. Two men came in our room with machetes and stole our Smartphone. We where screaming so they ran away before the staff came. The staff couldnt really help us. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara K
bristol Avon
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I and my family had a road trip from cot'e ivoire stayed at safari beach lodge from the 26th and it was a very romantic and lovely experience, the staffs were friendly so is the food delicious and truely out of the blue, i never could believe i would eat a wonderful gourmet menu here in Africa it was really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stacy Orella B
Abuja
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Situated on a beautiful beach, though admittedly the road getting there is a bit rough, the Safari Beach Lodge could be a prime attraction. Swimming, beach walks and turtle watching are all viable activities. Staff was friendly, and seemed to be trying hard to please all guests. Unfortunately, an absent owner, and more astonishingly an absent director (who apparently prefers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amorsater
favour e, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings to you sir/ Madam, on behalf of safari beach lodge we do apologise for your experience which did happen Under Management of both ghanaian Managers and it did give the company a bad reputation whom are now fired, if there would be any case we would like to make it up to you we would appreciate that. However New...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 31 July 2012

They told us that it was high season and that we had to book ahead, but when we arrived, we were the only guests. The service was really good, the place is beautiful and the food is excellent. And above all: They know good music in the evenings - not like many other noisy ghanaian places. First, we found it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JCKielland
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at Safari this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. I read many of the other reviews by customers last year, and I must say whatever issues that there were have been resolved. The rooms were clean, the bar was stocked and the food was fresh and amazing. The staff member who greeted us when we arrived took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rita_Bonita88
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We spent 7 wonderful days at the Safari Beach Lodge and we cannot relate to the very negative reviews made previously on this page. The beach and the lodge are stunning, the food tasty and most of the staff very friendly. A bigger selection of fresh fruit (juices) would be great.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irene H

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixcove
0.0 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cape Coast
92 reviews
0.0 km away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
123 reviews
0.0 km away
Zaina Lodge
Zaina Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mole National Park
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Safari beach lodge is a predestined beach to enable you unwind and enjoy the peace and comfort of absolute tranquility. Security is tight and the gourmet food is absolutely fantastic ... more   less 

Additional Information about Safari Beach Lodge

Address: Akwidaa, Dixcove, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Western Region > Dixcove
Price Range: RM226 - RM257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Safari Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Hotel Busua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Safari Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms lead to the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles 363usmanm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a beach front room. Good view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles YvetteA450, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“the beach front suite #3 is hilarious its got a romantic feeling and you can see the sea from your bed. My family stayed in it for 2days before checking out its a lovely room, give it a try its worth it xx”
 of 5 bubbles stacyOrellaB, 6 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Make sure to be very clear about which room you would like when you book. Call back to double check.”
  • One of the huts
 of 5 bubbles Rita_Bonita88, 4 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The self contained doubles for 60 cedis are great. They are a bit cheaper than the suites but I think the only difference is that they don't have private sunbeds and are a bit behind the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Meandmymonkey, 23 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5