We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridport Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridport Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Returned here after three years, received a warm welcome and the food was just as good as we remembered. Ate here several times during our stay and each time the food and service were excellent. The sea food pasta was particularly good. In our opinion this is definitely the best place to eat in West Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reet299
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we hope it won't be another 3 years until you visit us again.

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We ate here Saturday night good food and the wine was nice. We had the Crab Tiane fr starters very nice then I had the mussels which where verty lovely but to much cream , any chance that you could do mussels but cooked diffrently . Italian style , French or Cider or lots of options.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie172168
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our first visit was on a very wet rainy lunchtime. We shared a ploughmans sharing platter. Although I had to pick out the vegetarian bits, it was excellent. The whole place was so comfortable and welcoming. Although tables had reserved signs, they found one for us. We had a thoroughly wet week in Dprset, and eating places are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My husband and I have stayed at the Bridport Arms quite a few times....we love it there!the rooms are very clean and comfy and the service second to none. We were there just a day ago for the weekend but had to return home after only one night due to a problem at home with our dogs. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Dorset
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed a couple of nights in a room with a 'sea view' although this was very limited from a couple of small windows at the back of the spiral staircase which was a shame as the room rate is a bit on the high side probably for this reason. The room was very clean, and the bed comfortable (can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzGold
Guildford
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Keith and I have stayed here many times because it is just wonderful. Great accommodation and fabulous food and drink. Everything is done to make your stay relaxing and memorable. What more could you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Keith and Penny for your review. Hope you are not working to hard!! Look forward to seeing you when you next come to West Bay, hopefully sometime soon!!

Cotswolds
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We found the Bridport Arms by accident but I'm so glad we did, its a lovely place situated right by the harbour. Very comfortable surroundings, beautifully prepared food and very helpful staff, just about perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldsMidge
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My wife and I have visited the Bridport Arms several times for lunch while staying at our caravan in Weymouth and have never been disappointed. We usually go for the fish menu and each time we visit there are new dishes to choose from. The standard of the meals has always been excellent in terms of quality, flavour and presentation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Keith. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in West Bay.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We spent a long weekend at the Bridport Arms Hotel. It having been recommended by our daughter, and a great choice it turned out to be. We were in room 10 which has a partial view of the harbour from small double-aspect windows. Although we had wanted a sea-view room, my guess is that the sea-view might have been partially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tweedy1938
BridportArmsHotel, General Manager at Bridport Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Dorset.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We entered the bridport arms at 2pm and asked if they were still serving lunch of which a waitress with very broken English muttered & walked off, it seemed the answer was yes as she came back with menus. we were sat at a table and asked if we wanted to order drinks, great she read my mind! The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckland-verdict

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
474 reviews
1.8 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
2.6 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
159 reviews
10.2 km away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
134 reviews
12.4 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Bridport Arms Hotel

Address: West Bay Road, West Bay, DT6, West Bay, Bridport DT6 4EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > West Bay
Price Range: RM726 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridport Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bridport Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridport Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridport Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms (opposite the car park!) without the sea views that we had requested, despite the hotel being EMPTY. occasion!”
fenellahughes, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were told that there is a variety of rooms to choose from”
cathhiggins24, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dog owners are allocated certain rooms but try and get the ones with a large bed and sitting area. This may not be with a sea view”
967grahamp, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Split level rooms are lovely, but may not be suitable for people with mobility issues.”
sbeck152, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a sea view, you have to ask for one, in preference to the harbour side.”
jackied480, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5