We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Hotel Pinetown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Hotel Pinetown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Ladysmithy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the service was excellent, starting from the reception area. the rooms were neat I was well taken care of and I enjoyed my stay. it was much closer to my place of business everything was convenient for me. I will definitely recommend it to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441nh
pretoria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in town for 1 night attending to some family business and stayed at Premier Hotel Pinetown. I used to live in Durban a few years back and drove past this property often, i must say that the impression i had and what i experienced this past weekend are so far apart. I was mostly impressed by the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sibulelem2016
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff are nice and the rooms are clean. We were not happy with the first room but we were moved to a more better room. Thanks to the lady who was working on the 2nd Dec morning. Thanks a million...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kokm487
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

However I suggest you put a sign showing the entrance by the roadside since the entrance is not visible from a distance. Friendly staff and you could do more by introducing more TV channels as I was not happy with the choice on offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeR3902XE
Kimberley, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful staff, service received was quite remarkable and the food was good. However I suggest you put a sign showing the entrance by the roadside since the entrance for me seemed a bit obscured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmosj
Ettalize, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about your experience at the Premier Hotel Pinetown. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. We are in the process of rebranding and will put up our new signage in the near future. Kind Regards, Ettalize Maclean

Newcastle, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms in terms of bed, linen and decor. However, there was an unpleasant smell from carpets and as we were placed at the end of the corridor there was some noisy sounds ( air-conditioned or machinery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuzile
Ettalize, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to bring matters to our attention, as it is only by receiving such information from valued Guests, such as yourself, that we are better able to address and rectify any problems that we may have. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ettalize

Howick, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

For anyone wishing to stay over in or near the center of Pinetown, look no further. The location is excellent and very convenient. Service is good, food nice, rooms spacious and quiet. And the price is pretty good. I've stayed before, and have come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariannedJ2013
Ettalize, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Hotel Pinetown and that you found our room offerings and service levels satisfactory. This affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests it greatly appreciated. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So expensive for breakfast and yet blue waters hotel in North Beach costs R125pp for an extensive buffet??? Disappointing much. The smell in the rooms are definitely not on, service from the employees were very confused. WiFi? Why have it done so tediously, to keep going back and forth from the rooms are not very convenient at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May W
Ettalize M, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to bring matters to our attention, as it is only by receiving such information from valued Guests, such as yourself, that we are better able to address and rectify any problems that we may have. Our Breakfast offering is available daily to our guests at R145...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Premier Hotel Pine Town took place from the 30th Oct to 4th Nov...my stay was great, the hospitality received from the staff was great...most friendliest hotel iv been to in a while. Always good to see so many smiles everyday😊. big shout out to Sis Beauty , Nandipha and Msa ...these people are INCREDIBLE!!!!!!home away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazz A
Ettalize M, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the fantastic review. We're thrilled to find that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Premier Hotel Pinetown will be your preferred hotel when visiting Durban in future. It's great that you enjoyed excellent service from our staff and found our room offerings on standard. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards,...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i think the service was ok, at first I was caught by surprise when the manager just popped into my room unnoticed just a few minutes after I had arrived and just opened the door, I thought that was just a little weird. other than that I think the stay was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfund0
Ettalize M, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pinetown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire, you views and comments are extremely important to us and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ettalize Maclean

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetown
16.3 km away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 42 in Durban
1,218 reviews
17.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
17.2 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#35 of 42 in Durban
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#9 of 42 in Durban
382 reviews
15.7 km away
Road Lodge Durban
Road Lodge Durban
#29 of 42 in Durban
35 reviews
16.7 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Hotel Pinetown is central to the Kloof and Westville areas and enjoys easy access to all major routes, including the ever popular Midlands Meander. Pinetown, with its rich history, is becoming a popular destination for business and leisure guests alike and features prominently during the world renowned Comrades Marathon. With easy access to the highways, a mere 18km from the Durban central business district and 40 minutes from King Shaka International Airport, Premier Hotel Pinetown is the perfect choice for your next stay in KwaZulu-Natal. The climate in KwaZulu Natal is all year round tourist friendly. Sea temperatures are also relatively stable, averaging 21 degrees all year, providing possibilities for a diversity of aquatic activities in any season, including diving, fishing, swimming, boating and surfing. Pinetown is ideally situated close to all the major tourist attractions and KwaZulu-Natal cities, but not near busy city streets and traffic, making it ideal for both business and leisure travellers.Premier Hotel Pinetown offers a choice of 100 rooms ranging from double, twin to family rooms and the finest conference facilities in the Pinetown area, with 7 conference venues seating up to 150 delegates and a boardroom seating up to 30 delegates. Guests at Premier Hotel Pinetown are treated to delicious cuisine in the Saratoga Restaurant with its warm ambience & friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Pinetown

Address: 65 Kings Road, Pinetown, Durban 3610, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban > Pinetown
Price Range: RM227 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Hotel Pinetown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS and Orbitz so you can book your Premier Hotel Pinetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel Pinetown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel Pinetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the lowest level closest to the stairway as there are no lifts and you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs without assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles MarietteVzyl, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Contact with the Manager, she will help you for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles diegov946, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Family rooms off the inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles E9630NJsusans, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mpulem, 14 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay