We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lunga Estate

13 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good15%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“wedding”(3 reviews)
“sarah”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lunga Estate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagical experienceweddingsarahlordsceneryisleshouseareaviewoban
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I have been visiting Lunga Estate for some 45 years and plan to be visiting many times again in the future. We have stayed in may cottages and cabins over the years and have booked to stay in Foresters Cabin for four weeks this summer!...More

2  Thank Katrina T
Response from johjoh73, Public Relations Manager at Lunga EstateResponded 25 April 2015

We love seeing you guys keep coming

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had the misfortune to book the Foresters cottage at this estate. As the title states it was not fit for human habitation. Everything (the walls, furniture, work surfaces, windows) was dirty, it smelled strongly of damp and decay, I have seen better furniture in...More

14  Thank Ian K
Response from johjoh73, Guest Relations Manager at Lunga EstateResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Sir We are sorry you had a miserable time. We are however confused as we cannot find a booking for your name. Lunga Estate and Lunga House are at present separate businesses and we believe you maybe rented through Lunga house as they will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lunga Estate staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"n/a this is not a hotel review"
Read review
"stay elsewhere as the area is stunning and lots to do. add 100 to the price for all the other charges"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite