We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Swan Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$65*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The White Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of The White Swan Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The White Swan is stylish and spotlessly clean. The room was well decorated and the bed very comfortable. Warm friendly staff. Very good evening meal and breakfast. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a good overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanandj0hn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from here having had a Sunday lunch carvery. Not had a carvery for ages as quite a few recently have been disappointing and had "get 'em in, feed 'em production line feeling. However today at The Swan was delicious homely food, the beef was delicious and lots of different fresh cooked veg available. The staff were nice, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzywhiz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to see Janet Jaye perform Motown and Tina Turner classics. She was a fantastic performer involving the audience and her voice was amazing. Was impressed that she sang from around 9:30pm till midnight! The bar had a great selection of beers and wines including skinny prosecco! As I don't drink I was impressed by the selection of soft drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdeleTurner
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here alone for 4 weeks whilst training for a new job , being away from home & my family was hard but staying here made my experience a whole lot easier . Beth , Gary and the whole of the team are so friendly and can't do enough for you . My room was refreshed daily , spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay, the place is spotless & appears newly renovated. Decor is simple but stylish. Our room was a reasonable size, beds comfortable & the area peaceful. We had a good meal with quick friendly service & a convivial local vibe. Parking is free for the night of your stay & charged at £5 a day thereafter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveller1
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds, en suites with showers but no baths, friendly staff, good food with a varied menu and drink. Comfortable bar where you can sit with friends and relax over a drink with a separate restaurant with its own bar that could be booked for a private function. They are just constructing an outdoor decked area which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary L
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is spotless , staff very friendly. We weren't there long, into the room and then off to the theatre at the town hall. The room and bathroom very clean bedding spotless also. Bed comfortable . If you are a cricket lover cricket field right next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline F
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Genuine customer reviews mean so much!

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Visited before flying at Leeds/Bradford. Decent ales although Landlord wasn't on. Food ok, it should tasted better for the price. Unfortunately customer service and lack of an advertised quiz was lacking. One of the bar staff was fine but the other a smile looked like it would really crack her face.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pooliechris42
WhiteSwan197, Front Office Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Landlord wasn't on but 5 other craft ales were. We take pride in our ales, so much so we've won an award, so we won't offer for sale anything until it's ready- hence the reason Landlord was off for a short time. We offer a quiz on a Tuesday night as we did the day...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a Friday. It's a small hotel with 5 rooms to let. The room we had was warm, clean and tidy with a TV and tea making facilities and the usual en suite. Nice comfortable bed too. Breakfast was to a good standard . We didn't have dinner as we hadn't booked. The hotel bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for your review

Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our first time at The White Swan. We stayed on Sat 25th for one night. Greeted by Beth who took us to our Family room. The room was lovely. Tastfully decorated with all the amenities, soup and shower gel dispenser, lovely fluffy towels, tea & coffee facilities, hair dryer, tv etc. Very comfortable nignt sleep. We stayed for the Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969chaps
WhiteSwan197, Guest Relations Manager at The White Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeadon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an independent bar and restaurant based in Leeds, 1/2 mile from Leeds Bradford airport with a number of Yorkshire tourist attractions on our doorstep. We overlook a local cricket pitch and matches can be watched from our beer garden. Newly refurbished En-suite rooms from £70 per night with Family rooms (£75), Double rooms and twins room available. Our on site chef creates a wide variety of homemade meals for both Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Children are welcome in our dining room accompanied by adults. Our function room can be hired for private parties. Parking is free whilst being a patron of our property, to leave your vehicle and longer please call us to discuss availability and charges. Food and entertainment can be added. We serve a wide variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Our Sunday carvery is Legendary! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Swan Hotel

Address: High Street, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Price Range: RM371 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Rotherham, United Kingdom
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The White Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has five bedrooms there was no noise during the night”
300paulinef, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ours was at back of the pub overlooking a cricket ground”
russanles, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room at rear overlooks a cricket ground,very quiet”
bigtt56, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All Refurbished to excellent standard”
R9453XErichardb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was great”
MHH0855, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates