We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We visited here on Saturday for a spa day with treatment followed by afternoon tea and wow. We had a fantastic day and left feeling very relaxed. Once you enter the grounds of this hotel, they are breath taking and you feel like you are far away from home. The staff who greeted us and showed us around was helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKA2015
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and keep returning to us. We value your repeated business. Simon Daniel - General Manager

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Another hotel at which I almost ended up by accident and was glad to have done so! I needed somewhere to hold a two day meeting and provide accommodation for 15 or so people. This busy and popular venue worked out very well for us. The resort is in a lovely quiet spot and has a tranquil relaxing feel about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for your review of The Cwrt Bleddyn Ramada Resort. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Visited for a ladies spa day. Facilities are lovely with very relaxed settings. Had a light lunch if smoked salmon & cream cheese sandwich with side salad which was tasty. The treatments were just perfect. Best back & shoulder massage I've ever had & I would highly recommend the salt and oil scrub. Therapists and spa staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweetcheeks4
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Spa day at The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Please return to us again soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Beautiful hotel set in picturesque grounds.the room was spacious and equipt with all you need...huge comfy bed..spotlessly clean.The breakfast was plentiful including hot buffet and continental,the female waitresses were very helpful and polite but the male young waitor has a bad habit of clicking his pen off and on during breakfast which is quite annoying. The spa is a must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW! What can i say but thank you for such an outstanding review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Penhow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed at the hotel following a family wedding at the same venue, found the recently redecorated rooms to be of a nice standard, the hotel itself is situated in picturesque grounds and offers a range of facility's including, tennis courts, gym and a wonderful pool. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices, it's a buffet style service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am delighted that you liked our new bedrooms. I hope you are able to return to us again soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Completely terrible, we went for our anniversary, what a terrible shock, the place was so run down, we took pictures of the big cobwebs on the ceilings in the restaurant, we complained bitterly as the drinks took over 30 minutes to arrive and the food was so awful I could have cried, the manager must have been used to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pamelajakeway
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are so unhappy with your stay. However i am surprised that as you are so unhappy it has taken you nearly 12 months to review us and you have not contacted me during this time. Our duty manager remembers dealing with you on the evening and is sorry you feel...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I booked this for my partner’s birthday, as a surprise. What a beautiful place. We had an amazing stay. The spa facilities were brilliant and the food was AMAZING. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will defiantly be visiting here again. Many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Fantastic review of your recent stay at The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you are able to return again soon. Our website has all our special deals. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Baglan
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Went for a spa day and cream tea, I would highly recommend brilliant service and fantastic facilities. There was a group of 16 of us and we were all treated like royalty, the massage was excellent and much needed. Will be going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for your review of your Spa day at The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Please come back and visit us again soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent Spa day at this hotel - one of the best I've been too. Lovely venue and excellent spa. Afternoon tea was fantastic and all the staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble Highly recommended and we will be back Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am delighted that you had such a good time. Come back soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I stayed here on the 13th September 2015 with my Maid of Honor before my wedding night. The grounds are absolutely stunning. We booked a Superior Double Room last minute (Room 11) and got a very good rate. The room was very large, and did look very nice from afar, with a lovely view. It was one of the newly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed in Room 11. In fact that is not a room which has be refurbished recently. We are working our way through all of our rooms and public areas. Please come back to see the results. Thank you for your positive comments about the Spa and our team....

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
5.6 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
7.5 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
15.5 km away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Three Salmons Hotel
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.5 km away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range: RM387 - RM586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
London
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs and at the back will be quiet and with a good view of the countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are in the wing to the left of the building as your face it with the road behind you.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonCurtis2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms which are cheaper are part of an older section of the hotel so ask when you're booking”
  • View from front of hotel
 of 5 bubbles JodieGriffiths, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gatehouse deluxe rooms are the size of an apartment...very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles paulwK2917AR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid being offered a room in the annex at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles DavidC205, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5