We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Teresa and Mike. Friendly and professional. We were on a golf trip from the Gold Coast and were extremely pleased with the service and rooms we were given. 12 Players and we all had our own room which was very peaceful and private. Rooms had great views of the Bribie island golf club and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tee2green2016
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed..very expensive..no reception available upon check in at 2pm..poor quality of unit fittings and furniture..terrible colours and cheap furniture..poor access to carparks and unit..no views..well over priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
Mike T, General Manager at Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for you review Tracey, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed. However we would like to clarify a few things with you. As you made your booking through a foreign online agency we were provided with no contact details or credit card information. Our information clearly states our reception hours and if arriving outside these times arrangements...

hervey bay
Reviewed 10 September 2016

was a bit disappointed by this , not 31/2 star more like 3 star. the bathroom is not very functional they need to get rid of the old fashioned spa bath and then there may be some room to move you will need to bring your own soap and tissues as they only supply a small tube of body wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate g
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a short family break off season. Loved the upgrade to the penthouse apartment. Easy after hours check in. Apartment and facilities abit dated and old. But well equipped and lots of space. Close to town and beach. Would defiantly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pomodoras
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay in this lovely piece of paradise. We are not golfers but did enjoy the free putt putt. The climate here is amazing in the middle of winter and we enjoyed going to the beach by a number of different walking tracks. The lady at reception was very friendly and we were made feel very welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerpatto72
Dysart, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here last weekend. Room was fantastic, very clean. Roof Top BBQ was great place for everyone to congregate. Swimming pool was heated and we had fun playing the putt putt golf. Price was very reasonable. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank always0ntheg0j0
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed recently with my sister, is my second visit to Fairways. A beautiful spot that encompasses both the suburban and the country. Staff were lovely and welcoming, always willing to assist. Up on our balcony, we enjoyed the daily travels of the golf course, within strolling distance, and the native wildlife who visited. The unit was quiet, the air con...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcwood439
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Apartment was FABULOUS! Wonderful price. Everyone really helpful. Apartment was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. Lovely balcony and great views! Restaurant next door was very handy and highly recommend. And you get a discount. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dann_small
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

To start we stayed here boys a boys trip away, we were looking for a quiet spot close to a golf course and the beach and this place suited perfectly. We hired two three bedroom apartments next door to each for a super good price. Room29 was spectacular modern clean comfortable the second room 30 was clean and comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

So, to begin I would like to say the management are amazing. Friendly, professional and genuinely lovely individuals. This is the only positive thing I can say about our stay, and the only reason I am giving this 2 stars. We needed overnight accommodation to go to a wedding and for one night $238 for starters is really up there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deb H
MikeAtFairways, Manager at Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Deb, What a shame to see you go away disappointed. We have only recently taken over the management of this property and take any guests concerns very seriously. This complex like many other holiday complexes in Queensland runs under Management Rights, where each Apartment is owned by individuals. Unfortunately, not all Apartments have been updated with the same frequency...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woorim
20.0 km away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Moreton Island
1,311 reviews
4.7 km away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
4.8 km away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Bribie Island
78 reviews
6.4 km away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#7 of 9 in Bribie Island
14 reviews
15.8 km away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat

Address: 22 Links Court, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Woorim
Price Range: RM372 - RM1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the golf course are a bit noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 764philld, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Tarz00711, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“request golf course views”
 of 5 bubbles Foxyausy, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“higher the better and check what is available if you rent a room with private bbq area”
 of 5 bubbles 743ians, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Anything overlooking the pool and national park”
 of 5 bubbles tjandm, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay