We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the motel room, 2 bedrooms, dining area also sitting area and shower room. The bedrooms are functional if not large. The kitchen was well stocked but only one settee when there are 4 adults wasn't too good. However it is in a good situation, close to the beach and easy to access Golden Bay. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo2515
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in room 25. A studio room that slept 6. Very clean and tidy with fridge, kettle and toaster and Sky tv. It was a 30 second walk to the beach. The main kitchen was always clean and tidy. There are several recycling bins around the camp. There is a fish fileting station. The nearest petrol station is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieandken
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very spacious campsite with good sized plots per van and excellent facilities. Only downside was the welcome from the front desk staff which was not as upbeat and enthusiastic as we had come to expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is very expensive, the staff is rude and very unfriendly and see customers like walking wallets. I stayed one night instead of one week because of that and the atmosphere. One star because it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strawberries33
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had everything we needed and the camp site was very clean and well maintained. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful.The location is absolutely fabulous. We like kayaking, walking and exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6052DLsue
Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed her on a 2 bedroom motel unit - plenty of space, comfortable beds- 1 double and 2 singles. Good shower linen and towels supplied along with tea coffee and milk (fresh not UHT) Handy corner store near by doing good takeaways and real coffee from 7am!!. The camping ground is on the beach and has all amenities you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AucklandKiwifamily
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic view of the most beautiful beach and fell asleep with the sound of waves. We appreciated the clean, well-maintained units and campground. I will recommend this spot to others and certainly will visit Pohara again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterCecile
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. It sure sounds like you had a relaxing time and we look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we came over to golden bay for a long holiday weekend and choose to stay in a famiy unit that would accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. This room numer25 was perfect. Just near all amenities super clean and as always the staff as great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean well maintained camp with good size sites. We have been coming here for the past 30 years and happy to give it plenty of praise. Pohara is the gateway to the Golden bay area with great swimming at Tata beach about 5 minutes drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333mural
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great spot, weather was great, could be more rubbish bins around the whole camp site and washing machines very expensive. Overall great spot for camping and great fishing, Good flat sights some with great shade some without.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickykev

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pohara
0.1 km away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
250 reviews
13.7 km away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
312 reviews
18.8 km away
Adrift in Golden Bay
Adrift in Golden Bay
#1 of 4 in Takaka
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pohara Beachfront Motel
18.6 km away
Golden Bay Holiday Park
Golden Bay Holiday Park
#13 of 14 in Takaka
30 reviews
7.3 km away
Mohua Motels
Mohua Motels
#2 of 4 in Takaka
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your ultimate beach holiday starts at the waters edge at Pohara Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park. This is true relaxation in the shade of the trees, that fringe the sparkling waters of Golden Bay, enjoy safe swimming, kayaking, boating. and sailing from our absolute beach front location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Pohara
Price Range: RM241 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views were wonderful - not sure about others”
 of 5 bubbles C6052DLsue, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite cabins have beach views”
 of 5 bubbles AucklandKiwifamily, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in a tent, so can't comment but from the outside the cabins looked comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Sue7444, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Unit 16 ... One of the best”
 of 5 bubbles mytgra, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Self contained with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles georgeandmcduff, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5