We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. Javier Rojo Gomez Norte SM-02 MZ-25 Lot 1, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (320)
Pool & Beach (62)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Fives Oceanfront
Updated 15/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 44 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
In direct contact with nature, The Fives Oceanfront is located in front of the Puerto Morelos Reef National Park. This magnificent site is part of the barrier reef known as the "Great Western Atlantic Reef Belt" (also known as the "Great Mayan Reef"). Just a few minutes from Playa del Carmen, you will find a very scenic town called Puerto Morelos, which preserves part of its original essence as a fishing village. From the sea to your table. You will taste delicious fish and seafood courtesy of a cooperative agreement with the local fishermen. Immerse yourself in the striking underwater environment in one of the most diverse destinations for snorkelers. You will be able to appreciate 360º ocean and mangrove views from a breathtaking rooftop. Taste the delicious Mexican Omakase style cuisine with inspirations from Mexican cantinas in this fabulous place. Have a nice walk along the beautiful beach between the soft white sands and the crystalline waters of the Caribbean. Discover assorted culinary offerings, with fresh and healthy ingredients of Caribbean dishes such as the Romarley Beach House, an innovative food concept. Great connectivity. It is the only one of its kind in the area, just 20 minutes from the airport. You will find yourself face to face with the majestic ocean due to the exceptional views you enjoy from the top of your room. Explore a variety of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom residences with private terraces including a plunge pool overlooking the ocean. Upon entering this space, you'll marvel at the contemporary and creative design with Boho-Chic details. Take it down a notch in the infinity pool to relax, exercise and cool off after an adventure-filled day. Kick-Off your day invigorated with a cup of coffee from our Marley Coffee station. If you're joining us for a longer stay, this residential space is ready to accommodate your every need for both relaxation and work.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Diving
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Fishing
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits
204Reviews20Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 12
  • 9
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shewhocooks wrote a review Yesterday
Austin, TX37 contributions39 helpful votes
We spent two glorious weeks at The Fives in Puerto Morelos and it was the most relaxing time ever! Check in was a breeze! The staff couldn’t be friendlier and more helpful. The accommodations are modern, stylish and clean. I love that it’s a smaller property so everything is super easy to get to from the restaurant to the pools. Did I mention there’s a rooftop pool with a view that is amazing!? There’s a themed dinner menu and planned events from live music, to pool parties, to pizza parties. We were surprised by a foam party on the rooftop pool one evening with a DJ! Super cool! The food at the RoMarley Beach House restaurant is very good, however the menu is somewhat limited, but there are dozens of excellent restaurants a five minute taxi ride or a 15 minute walk away. We went into town every single day to explore a new local restaurant. I absolutely love the charm of the town of Puerto Morelos. There is what appears to be a brand new grocery store that reminds me of the Whole Foods in the US. We stocked up on fruit, water, and other items for our room. There is a coffee maker in the room, but we ended up getting complimentary coffee from the lobby every morning. Excellent! We sent a bag full of clothes out for laundering. It was returned the next day for 108 pesos. Wi-Fi was great with a strong signal, and I had no problem using it to do a little work in the room, on my patio, and by the pool. The weather was incredibly mild and breezy for July. Sitting by the pool or beach, looking out over the ocean is my favorite thing. Spa service is scheduled for tomorrow, and I am sure it is going to be amazing. Most of the Yucatán peninsula (Cancun, playa del Carmen, puerto Morelos) is experiencing record amounts of seaweed right now so we didn’t go into the ocean near the resort, but we spent a day in Cozumel snorkeling and swimming in the impossibly blue clear water. The concierge at The Fives will be happy to set this up for you. This property is made for relaxing and de-stressing and it will be difficult for me to go back to the typical large resort experience. I literally cannot think of one thing that I would change about this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you like the quiet, get a room on the opposite side of the resort from the pool. Very peaceful!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michswab wrote a review Jan 2021
Miami, Florida24 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The overall vibe of this ahhhhhmazing resort is Fabulous! We spent a lot of time at the Rooftop Five with Mauricio the Amazing Mixologist and Bartender. He took us to LEVEL 5!!! OMGosh his Specialty Drink "The Swamp" is EVERYTHING! This is the place to be when in Mexico.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Morales, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Fives Oceanfront
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear Michelle S, Thank you for your review and compliments to our incredible mixiologist Mauricio. Our beautiful beach paradise would not be complete without this amazing team member, rest assured he will be rewarded for his efforts. Thank you again and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again at The Fives Oceanfront Puerto Morelos for more amazing experiences. Regards, Management Team The Fives Oceanfront Puerto Morelos
Read more
E B wrote a review 16 Jul
2 contributions
We visited Puerto Morelos and unfortunately stayed at The Fives. I have traveled around the globe and I never felt less welcomed. As soon as we arrived, it felt like we were not wanted there. The check in was my worst experience there. Not only was I over charged, Sergio the representative who helped us made several errors while charging and placing a hold on my card and made me feel humiliated by the way he approached me for a different card to charge assuming I had insufficient funds rather than offering to help me contact my bank to see how the issue can be resolved. Sinhue was no better with the service and if he was the manager like Sergio claimed, he didn't even come out to introduce himself or apologize for the trouble. We were there for only four nights and although our interval benefits came with a free American breakfast we were told our stay didn't come with anything. We were not informed of any hotel activities or programs happening during our stay. After I thought the check in was settled, I was approached by Sergio again to recharge my card because he had made an error and charged it on the wrong terminal. After launching a complaint with interval is when we confirmed we were over charged for the resort fee and that it included breakfast (pictured below is the American breakfast). The service improved somewhat after the complaint but not soon enough to erase our first impression of the hotel. The rooftop view is amazing but would not stay there again after my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Oceanfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear ebM3744CK, Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay with us, we feel truly sorry for what you experienced since the beginning of your trip, we offer an apology for making you feel uncomfortable during check in, we will take care of our service, however we are glad you found positive aspects and Sergio did his best for you to enjoy your vacation. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Cordially, Management team The Fives Oceanfront, Puerto Morelos
Read more
Drake S wrote a review 12 Jul
Statesville, North Carolina12 contributions
The property has fantastic food, fantastic rooms, fantastic views, and the best staff! The spa experience was beyond anything I’ve experienced before. By far the best massage I’ve ever had! It was solely by chance we chose to stay at The Fives, however, We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the Vacation club presentation because it’s impossible to get out of the presentation...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 125drakes, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our The Fives Spa team and their services. We are so happy to hear that our team had such a positive effect on your visit, there is nothing more rewarding than receiving the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with them, also it is great to read that your experience was fantastic in general. Sensorial regards, Management team The Fives Oceanfront, Puerto Morelos
Read more
Tyler A wrote a review 12 Jul
Mooresville, North Carolina13 contributions
The amenities were fantastic. We spent one afternoon at the spa. That afternoon was the highlight of my trip! Victor was amazing. I haven’t had a massage that good, ever. Would highly recommend the spa services to anyone. Was a great stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: July is pretty heavy on seaweed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tylerantrican, We want to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor's community about your most recent stay at The Fives Oceanfront, we are glat to read you highly recommend our spa servicies, we are sure your comments will help future travlers to make a decision. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kindly, Management team The Fives Oceanfront, Puerto Morelos
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fives Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to The Fives Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Unico Beach (0.2 km), Playa de Puerto Morelos (1.2 km), and Puerto Morelos Flea Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fives Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Fives Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Fives Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fives Oceanfront?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fives Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mangata, El Nicho, and La Sirena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Fives Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Fives Oceanfront have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Fives Oceanfront offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fives Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Fives Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.