We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sai Motels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sai Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Sai Motels
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Many Many thanks to staff and management at Sai Motels for the friendly and excellent service. They take care of us very well and its been very nice place to stay. Hotel Staff available all the time at reception and responded very quickly for all of our queries. Much appreciated the SAI Motels Staff... Kind Regards Narayana

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narayanaraorama
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

They reckon a good nights sleep will always impact the rating of a motel, and that is the case here. The unit was clean and tidy, although the bathroom had peeling paint on the ceiling, and bottom of vanity was rotting. Bed was comfortable BUT we were on the first floor of an older building, suspect the flooring was wooden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location for business people. A friendly and helpful staff. All commodities you may need as a business person on a trip for a week or longer. Most of the businesses are on a walking distance. The bus station is close, A vicinity of the state highway makes this location attractive for motorised guests. David Cryner, Wellington

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7545USdavidc
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is very convenient to restaurants in Ellerslie and to public transport (rail station at Ellerslie). It is on a major road so easy to access by car. The service was excellent. I needed an emailed document printed - no problem and no cost. Laundry was done in less than 2 hours, again no cost. Other clients also said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elt0
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks to management and staff at Sai Motels for the friendly and excellent service. Receptionist Raju take care of us very well and the cleaner Ankit given good room service everyday. Much appreciated. Kind regards, Alex & Saane Macshane.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexsaane M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Management speak very loud Indian Don't take a room close reception lounge which is often used as a family room I don't think they fully understand that most people are paying to sleep there and that New Zealand is a quiet country compared to Indian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idgwil
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The motel's location is fine. Apart from this, it is terrible. The furniture is old, the floor is squeaking, you can even hear people talking next door, it was dirty and the reception guy wasn't helpful either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R Z
Katikati, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Staff were friendly & helpful,location great, bathroom window wouldn't shut unless pushed it from the outside, net curtains were dirty not white,microwave had finger prints all over it, light switches were dirty, valance wasnt on mattress properly, mug had dorty ring still on inside, tv couldn't connect in the morning, there was a cochroache in the coffee sachet holder, bathmat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allfour
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I have worked in the visitor industry in NZ for nearly 25 years and have seen thousands of motel rooms. This was the worst motel ever!! First they stuffed up the Wotif booking and didn't have my room. Then, the room stunk - literally, it was very dirty, mouldy on the walls, ceiling, curtains and shower curtain. Disgusting!! This motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morantourism
Ordino, Andorra
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Sai Motels is well situated on the Great South Road so within easy drive or public transport ride to the city centre and major places of interest. The staff were very friendly and the booking process fine although we did not receive confirmation of booking and had to phone them after booking to confirm they had received our booking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Bob, First of all thanks for complimenting our staff and for the effort you have taken to provide your inputs here. As you have rightly noted we are in the process of renovations and there are many gaps to be filled ongoing. Just a quick correction here ; we provide 200 MB free for the stay and am surprised...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
1.2 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
643 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
1.2 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 68 in Auckland
627 reviews
3.6 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#58 of 68 in Auckland
77 reviews
0.2 km away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sai Motels

Address: 385 Great South Rd. Greenlane, Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Price Range: RM312 - RM1,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Motels 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sai Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sai Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles narayanaraorama, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room faced the street but still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles elt0, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Morantourism, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The motel faces on to a busy main road so if noise is a concern choose a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobr185, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the motel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 556jessiel, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5