We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Lodge & Spa

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
138
57
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
57
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooper creekcontinental breakfastswimming holethe open air restaurantlovely locationcape tribulationlush rainforestqueen bedcreek runningcool downtravel agentdaintree riverstaff were wonderfuldelicious foodtucked awaytin roofthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed two nights at this hotel in a cabin that sleeps 5 plus one baby. The cabin was cosy and had everything we needed, even a bar fridge. There is no TV reception which I thought was great. You can borrow DVDs from the...More

Thank 41elisabeth100
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely amazing. I was looking for the perfect calm & peaceful getaway- this ticked all the boxes for me, i had tiny little pieces of feedback however, this is not a reflection of how much we enjoyed it however! Anthony was great, super helpful and...More

Thank Ashleigh B
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in a Daintree rainforest so it rains a lot and when we got there it rained for about 3 days, everything felt damp and smelly which was a down site but when the sun came, it was magic. Staff are very...More

Thank MarkWong007
Response from Vicki B, Owner at Heritage Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for leaving a response here and it was very unusual even for our rainforest to encounter that much rain during what is known as our dry season. It does make everything damp and also a damp smell about the place. I am sure you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We failed to see a heritage lodge or spa on our stay. It was a very ‘tired’ resort with. Not a lot of class, average food and accommodation that was over priced but seems to be the norm in Cape Trib where the ‘bear minimum’...More

Thank Becky S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imagine an attractive cottage tucked away in a tropical rainforest, close to a stream with water holes for swimming. Imagine too a dining area with a huge canopy, open to the warm air and glorious forest. Sit and be served cocktails and good, unpretentious food,...More

1  Thank JillTeschendorff
Response from Vicki B, Owner at Heritage Lodge & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay, and what a wonderful comment it is. I was just disheartened with a previous response left here and then opened yours and you have made my day. It would be fantastic if everyone...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fiona B
16 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Cangur0 | Reviewed this property |
It's about 10km. As I just did, perhaps look at a map or even better, email The Heritage, their staff are excellent.
0
Votes
john M
5 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elpmas J | Reviewed this property |
I can echo Robert & Karen's remarks. There were no spiders in the hotel, but plenty in the bush.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms 13-16 are out the back against the back of the forest where the Cassowarys hang out!! PICK IT!"
Read review
"A cottage that is free-standing and away from other dwellings."
Read review
"22 The igloo was fun and very clean, lovely bathroom"
Read review
"Make sure you download offline maps to your phone for navigation. There's no cell reception at the hotel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing