We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
 Click to rate
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for business, free parking and basic slow wi-fi for free which is ok for emails. The staff are friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are even better. Very polite and smiley. The hotel is clean and tidy with you basic amenities. Perfect base for work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millen24
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointed, after a long drive, we found our room, although a nice size for a family, there were dirty marks on the walls and ceilings, water in the kettle, marks on the mattress cover when we stripped the beds, fingerprints and powder in the glasses, no hot food available at breakfast for the 1st hour. Breakfast is served from...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have always thought staying at this chain of hotels would guarantee a certain standard. Unfortunately on this occasion I was disappointed. Would not recommend this hotel. Room was dirty and uncomfortable. Breakfast very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay at our Epsom South Hotel. Cleanliness is something that we pride ourselves on and I am sorry you found this hotel to be below our usual standards. We will be following up your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great nights sleep, after a very long flight back from Thailand. The hotel allowed an early check in and we had everything we needed. A + all round. The generous size of room provided loads of space to sort out our excessive amount of baggage before heading to a friends for the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tx1oss
Lympstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not tired at all, very good standard all round. Room spacious and comfortable. Restaurant has wide choice and offered very good value for money. Service was quick and friendly. Our room on first floor was very quiet but duvet was a bit heavy for us. Bedrooms may be a bit warm in summer. Good location for the m25 or London....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is true, you know what you are getting with a Premier Inn. Clean rooms are never in doubt. Customer service does rely upon where you go to some extent. At this hotel the customer service was excellent. The building itself is a little tired but don't let that put you off as I slept better than I have for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina992_12
Buckhorn, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whenever we are in the UK we stay here due to proximity to family and great service of the hotel. The staff are always helpful and the attached restaurant makes meals easy. Rooms are spacious but a bit warm. The recent renovations have greatly improved the bathrooms. Would recommend to all including families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Buckhorn, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights this time. Rooms are clean and quite roomy. We had rooms on the back side of the hotel, so it was nice and quiet, away from the road. The beds are quite comfortable and there are extra pillows in the closet, which we needed. The bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBuckhorn
Lincoln
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good for Gatwick Airport. Adequate parking. Large, clean room BUT unable to switch off radiator, so room was very warm. New mattresses with toppers are also very hot. Had to sleep with window open and feet hanging out to keep and only really fell asleep in the early hours of the morning. PREMIER INN!!! The old mattresses were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Convenient location and met all our requirements for an overnight stay. The Brewer's Fayre restaurant was adequate for our needs. Food and service was very good. Room was surprisingly quiet for being located near a main road.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FabBabs2013

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadworth
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get your hiking boots on and blitz those cobwebs - make the 20-minute drive to picturesque Box Hill ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath, Tadworth KT20 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Tadworth
Price Range: RM294 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Milton, United Kingdom
New Milton, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
8 months ago
Glos
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back side are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MsBuckhorn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor windows open out into the car park. First floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles 936jamesl, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stay here if you aren't bothered about decor condition and need to be close to M25”
 of 5 bubbles USvisitors, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To the rear away from the main road - beware flights of stairs and no lifts, if suffering restricted mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp432, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and spotlessly clean”
 of 5 bubbles lianepurt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5