We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Hotels.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed last week for 5 days as we were going to alton towers and we had stayed at the same hotel in 2014 and so we felt confident to stay again. When we first arrived we were given a normal room (but I had booked the special offer where we could get a free upgrade if...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank VickyGargett
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful that you have taken the time to post a review following your return visit to the Quality Hotel. It is great to read that you had such an enjoyable five days here and that you are now suitably refreshed ! Thank you very much for your kind comments which will be shared with the...

Congerstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I and 2 colleagues stayed at the hotel on Tuesday evening. When my P.A booked I was surprised by how cheap the rooms were, but when I arrived I completely understood why. All 3 rooms very less than basic. More like dark dingy prison cells come to mind. Mine was situated near the back of the hotel overlooking an old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin M
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. Your constructive comments on the room in question will be taken on board and our maintenance department will be alerted to the issues raised. Your kind comments regarding the standard of service you experienced will be shared with the team....

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Me and my fiancé stayed here last night 31st March. Booked through booking.com was really impressed with the hotel, room was nice and spacious, only minor problem we had was the room was way too hot but we just opened the window so was ok. We checked out after breakfast and headed to alton towers

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Finona_bone-it
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and trust you had a good time at Alton Towers. Do visit us again when next in the area. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Well were do we begin, it was clean, but old and basic room, no extra,s without paying more money, wifi etc. On arrival all ok, room was what it was, but clean. View was main street, front room 304. It was saturday night and end of this month(pay day).Our party of five all given their rooms. Restaurant closed that night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beverley g
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay here last Saturday, and I'm sorry to read that your rest was disturbed by the street noise. It was particularly loud on Saturday night because of the activities of the minicab drivers and I will be filing a complaint with the local authorities regarding this. We are in the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Upon entering the hotel, we were met by a friendly young lady who clearly knew her role very well. She gave us our room card and info about the leisure facilities and where breakfast would be in the morning. Upon entering our room (202) the 1st word that came to mind was 'Small'....very very small actually - but well laid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jodaaaaaaay
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel whilst on a visit to Alton Towers. I am sorry to read that on this occasion we did not achieve our normal service standards. The issues raised will be discussed with the relevant departments for corrective action. We sincerely hope that it will...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

this is what is meant by you get what you pay for my room door wouldn't shut the spot light right outside the window was on all night and as the curtains didn't close fully it was hard to sleep no wifi in the room even though it said you could pay £5 extra for it the only reason i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ipsalter
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. I am sorry to read that there were some issues that spoiled your visit, and, if brought to our attention, we could have happily resolved. As for the bar prices, I would suggest that at £2.00 per pint and £3.50 for a double house...

Crawley
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Spent a couple of nights there recently and on arrival upgraded to a family room which was clean and spacious and still good value for money. The staff were all very nice and friendly and we eat in the bar on both nights, the food was very well cooked and nicely presented although my husband thought they were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Iris A A
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent two night stay here at the Quality Hotel. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your visit, and that the bar and lounge menu was to your liking, even if the Chef was less than generous with the cheese portion ! Your kind comments will...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Reception area was clean but slightly dated which wasn't really a problem. Staff friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble. Bed room was small but clean and bed was comfotable the only complaint I have was the heat in the room was overbearing, I did get a fan sent up but this just circulated warm air. I did open the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon C
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. We are glad to read that overall your visit was enjoyable and your comments will be shared with the team. Do come and visit us again when next in town. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Having read some of the other reviews i wasnt expecting much from this hotel but i was pleasantly surprised . . . The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large clean and well equipped, it was well located, just round the corner from the town centre and the breakfast, although a tad expensive at £9.95 was excellent,well...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clare R
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. It is good to see that you decided to try the hotel for yourself and see what we had to offer, and that you weren't disappointed with the facilities on offer. I will share your warm comments with the team and we look forward to your next...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Having read some rather dubious reports about the hotel I can honestly say we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff were friendly and efficient, room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and comfortable pillows too. Room was clean and no complaints at all about the hotel, we did not eat at the hotel but we saw the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ailsa B
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and your compliments will be shared with the team. Do come and see us again when next in town. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
369 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
3.1 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Price Range: RM220 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room at back, on top floor, away from the front & the hotel entertainments. Better still stay at the Premier Inn 100 yards down the road.”
dalejohno, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the main road.”
MGFL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a first or second floor room – mine was effectively a basement flat which people could've looked into the window of quite easily!”
R3631LIliamm, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms vary in size so it's worth getting the free parking by booking on the phone, then you can discuss the rooms”
Teachinglady, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose high floor”
marilynruthperry17, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$62
QualityHotels.comUS$56
Expedia.comUS$47
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates