Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel

Manchester United Stadium
Traveller (503)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (228)
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 7 hotels in Stretford
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' -Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Under a mile from the world-famous stadium, you're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club. Or soak up the atmosphere, visit the museum and cheer on your team at the legendary Old Trafford. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Sir Alex Ferguson Way Trafford Park, Stretford M17 1WS England
3,081Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,805
  • 706
  • 283
  • 138
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
david w wrote a review Feb 2024
12 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a fantastic Hotel food is Excellent like to say a big Thankyou To Alex also Amiee and Mia for the best stay and Excellent Customer service skills I will be back fantastic location also bedrooms are so comfortable and so calming breakfast is so beautiful Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane R wrote a review Feb 2020
Warrington, United Kingdom51 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a nice Room stayed in one off the new rooms with coffee machine and water and free chocolate also has a fridge. Very nice rooms would stay in one again and pay the extra money to upgrade 👍 we had a nice welcome from Debbie on reception very nice and friendly and very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble to marks to her a credit to your team
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upgrade to one off the new rooms amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew R wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First experience of staying in a Premier Inn upgraded room - excellent room for a hotel in this price range complete with Nespresso machine and a very good shower.

All you can eat breakfasts, cooked and served to order are very good and the Covid arrangements seemed well worked out.

Rooms are air conditioned but it was also possible to turn the a/c off and open the window which was nice.

Only complaint was the corridors which smelt, overpoweringly, of air freshener- possibly some sort of sanitiser used there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgraded rooms are all on the third (of seven) floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisamh736 wrote a review Aug 2021
Darlington, United Kingdom56 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a family room so required two extra beds and still had room to comfortably move around, although room and bathroom were clearly a little tired everything was very clean, the staff were friendly and approachable and all seemed happy to be there. The breakfast buffet was well run and the food was all well cooked with something for everyone and staff seemed happy to help with any thing you may want that wasn't available. We had one evening meal during our stay and even though we hadn't booked, although only a small section of the restaurant seemed to be in use they still managed to squeeze us in, we advised straight away that one or two items were sadly unavailable but otherwise the meal was very nice. Everything cooked well and service was friendly. The menu doesnt have a huge choice but there is something for everyone, seemed a little dearer than I would expect for a premier inn attached restaurant but the portion was big and I guess Covid has caused price increase everywhere. The hotel is right next to a tram stop so easy access in and out of the city with Media City Uk and the Imperial War Museum all within walking distance and of course Manchester United's Stadium right outside the door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leithbeth wrote a review Sept 2021
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom40 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our Premier Plus room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was larger than those normally found in an 'economy chain' hotel, The restaurant is modern and nicely decorated, as is the main bar. A second bar looks rather gloomy, but does have a pool table.
Unfortunately when we arrived there seemed to be problems regarding bookings, including ours, and Meal Deal and table bookings hadn't been recorded. The staff, though busy and sressed, sorted everything out, and managed to keep on smiling! My only disappointment was that most of the food in the restaurant was of the high fat / high calorie variety. The option of a fruit salad instead of a stodgy pud would have been good. Like most places at the moment, several menu items were missing, presumably due to Brexit and lorry driver shortage. Free wifi is available, but is rather slow, so it is worth paying the £5 supplement for super fast wifi. This is a great place to stay for visiting the city centre, as a regular bus service stops close by, and Old Trafford Cricket and Football Grounds are within walking distance, as are shops, restaurants, Imperial Museum North and the Lowry Gallery
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JohnPaul78 wrote a review Jan 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom2,299 contributions648 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here before and was not very impressed but was in the area again and decided to give it another go. This time we booked a premium room for £10 extra, these rooms were on the third floor of hotel. Very nicely spec'ed and was worth the extra money as we were given free ultimate WiFi which only worked on one device not the three that was claimed but as we were only there one night and I'm 9n unlimited data we didn't worry. We also had a £5 drink voucher each to use in the bar, plus we had upgraded tea and coffee and nespresso machine and upgraded toiletries and a big rainshower in the bathroom instead of the usual.

All I all a much better experience only let down this time was the breakfast which was not great but the evening meal was excellent with wonderful service throughout from Zara. Well done to her.

I would stay here again if in the area and go for the premium room too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lizzie D wrote a review Sept 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived there was limited parking but managed to get a space. The receptionist didn’t seem like she had a clue and was just following a guide of what to do and say - the meal deal was pushed too much. We found our room, which seemed like it couldn’t be further away so hopefully there would be no need to exit the building in an emergency. The room was disgusting - clothes tags left on the side, dust all over the shelves, crumbs or something on the bedside table! I was horrified as usually so happy with premier inn stays. The restaurant made it worse, the waitress didn’t know prices of drinks then came back to give an approx figure. The £7 nachos literally were a load of Doritos in a tub with cheese on the top layer so when you emptied them they looked awful. We ordered an upgraded 8oz steak but the 4oz came, when questioned they said we only ordered the 4oz but then upon checking they saw the 8oz. The size of the gammon in the mixed grill was tiny. They were unable to print a receipt, so no idea what we ended up paying for but decided we would not eat there again that weekend even though we’d planned to have breakfast and dinner every day we stayed clear. When we had been out another day and went back to the hotel around midnight there was no spaces in the car park apart from a disabled bay. I parked there and waited in reception to inform them to check this was ok (not sure what we would have done otherwise!). There were so many people waiting in reception and another group getting very irate about a situation, they clearly needed more staff or security to help them! Eventually we spoke to reception who said this should be fine, they didnt sound sure but we didn’t have much choice. When going to our room, (on the top 7th floor) there was a man carrying a mattress, he said he’d been given the wrong room so was a bed missing and he was made to carry it up himself in the middle of the night, we couldn’t believe it! Although the location of the hotel was ideal, I will never return to this hotel and would prefer to pay more in parking/taxis to get around to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the cleanliness of the room and the experience within the restaurant. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samanthavincent wrote a review Feb 2023
Canterbury, United Kingdom30 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here mainly for a wedding at the venue opposite but added on extra couple of nights to explore Manchester so the location was key for us. Car park had lots of spaces and was £6 a night and ubers were quick and easy to get into central. The beds were comfy, the hot water was plentiful, we had a bath and shower in our room which was nice.
Annoyingly, they only had 2 people on check in so queues take awhile. We were there at 14:58 and got turned away. Our room was a bit dated and had 1 arm chair which was annoying as only 1 of us could sit and relax and there is no where to put your suitcase except for on the floor. We were 4th floor and the lift was out of order. There is also only 1 lift for 4 floors so make sure you leave time to grab the lift. Take extra loo roll as well as they only give you a very limited amount. All in all it was a cheap room so value for money was good so would return on that basis.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ijgas75 wrote a review Mar 2020
Chester, United Kingdom32 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here as went to a gig at Victoria warehouse. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice bar area and breakfast was very decent. Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable.
Stayed at the football hotel opposite last time we visited. Cost us 4 times as much! Had to pay for parking at that hotel and breakfast was poor!
Strongly recommend staying at this premier inn if your staying in this area, great value for money and yards away from old Trafford and Victoria warehouse. Didn’t have any view at all out if our window, just looking at another metal roof! But who cares when only staying fit a night or two, didn’t come to Manchester to look out if our bedroom window.
Tea and coffee making facilities which is allways nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J04nneR wrote a review Jun 2021
56 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived at 5:45pm I was asked if I would be eating, when I said yes, I was advised the next table was 9pm (obviously too late, since I was already hungry), I asked for room service instead, only to be advised I had to book a table slot to get room service, even though I would not be at a table, very odd.

When I got to my room, which seemed to be the furthest end of the building, I thought it was a nice touch that the window was open on a warm day, it was only at bedtime when I got up to close the window I realized it was open because it had no handle and could not be closed! So I was left to try and sleep with the noise of trams, traffic lights and ducks, which for obvious reasons was unsuccessful.

The TV remote did not work unless it was almost touching the TV and the bathroom smelt distinctly stale.

When checking out the lady who tried to help me was not very successful, as she advised me the reception staff were in helping with breakfast, she gave me the guest relations number to complain and get a refund for the 2nd night I was supposed to stay for but refused to. That did not work. I finally found an email for guest relations and I have still not heard back from them.

Absolutely terrible service and awful experience over all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Val S asked a question Feb 2024
Madrid28 contributions43 helpful votes
Does premier inn Bridlington have walk in showers in the premier plus rooms
Answer from J.A.N
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Best contact them directly, each hotel group is different. We went to the one at Old Trafford in Manchester our bathroom did have a walk in shower, toilet and hand basin
Answer from Oliverjames837
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I used Uber good prices
Answer from cranny_ni
Chard, United Kingdom94 contributions18 helpful votes
Discounted, not free. Get your QR code from Reception when checking out to get the discount when paying at the meter
Answer from Ian J
Manchester, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Not sure on speed, but not Good enough for HD video.
Louise Q asked a question May 2022
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Have you got rooms with a bath
Answer from Colin p
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
yes they do
Paul D wrote a tip 19 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can be a bit noisy with traffic ut staff nice"
Read full review
Jon N wrote a tip 19 Apr
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're working nights, they test the fire alarm at 12pm every Wednesday, which is a shock when you're asleep! "
Read full review
Andy B wrote a tip 18 Apr
Cheshire, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Order the steak"
Read full review
Dean C wrote a tip 10 Apr
Sunderland, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel gets very busy over school holidays and football matches as very close to old trafford."
Read full review
firestarter56 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Scotland214 contributions226 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High Floors away from main entrance. Be aware of match days if you are not going to the game as it will be very busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stretford area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 210 - RM 478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn manchester old trafford hotel trafford, manchester premier inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterTraffordStretford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN MANCHESTER OLD TRAFFORD HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 550 Photos (Stretford, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ordsall Hall (0.8 km), Old Trafford (0.3 km), and MediaCityUK (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shahi Masala on the Quays, The Botanist, and Pier Eight Restaurant & Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (0.8 km), Granada Studios (2.6 km), and Victoria Baths (4.8 km).
Is Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Stretford HotelsStretford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StretfordHotels near Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire