We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beacon Fell View Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed only one night. Might have stayed longer but there is better in the area. This could be so good but it is so over priced. At £35 for just one night you expect either a super pitch, your own water or something special. All we got was an old, worn, shabby, uneven pitch. The pitch was unlit. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicksfromthesticks18
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a weekend trip. Can say after reading the reviews I was abit meh about staying there but when we got there we was seen straight away and handed the keys. My only downside was the first night but that was no fault of the holiday park. Our caravan was across the road from the reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great Holiday really friendly staff entertainment was fantastic for the kids we are booking again in another couple of weeks would recommend to anyone, the only slight problem we had was that our caravan was a little big for the pitch so we had to go side ways on but this can't really be a bad point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brighterwayssales
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, were thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to come back! Sorry your caravan was a little big for the plot, we've rearranged the pitches on the touring area in the mean time to make more space for car's caravans and awnings and make the most of the spectacular...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not too far away for us from home so easy travelling. We was in our own tourer, pitch spot was good did not like all the stones usually the caravan is placed on hard standing ground and there's grass around to sit and kids to play here it's all little stones which is the only negative from me about touring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahnfranky
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review your recent break at Beacon Fell View :) Indeed there are some fabulous views from the Park, especially the touring area, I'm so glad you enjoyed them as much as we do! Thank you also for your feedback regarding the facilities, we are keen to listen to customer feedback and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable and warm caravan with central heating and double glazing. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and a glitch with the heating was fixed while we were out on a trip so the van was warm and welcoming on our return. The pool was warm and not too busy in the mornings. Beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and indeed the Park is very picturesque, we love it too!! The team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the caravan was comfortable and I sincerely hope...

retford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came as a family with 2 young children (age 4 and 6). This wasn't our first choice holiday but hoseasons messed up our original booking and we had to pick somewhere else. We wanted a place that was good for kids entertainment wise but also had a hot tub. Therefore we got the "superior" lodge. First of all it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, although I was disappointed to note that the issues you raised were not highlighted with us during your stay or at the time your departure. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the unit you were allocated which is the biggest unit on our fleet at 36ft x 20ft....

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first holiday at Beacon Fell. we took our two grandchildren ages 10 and four. The kids had a great time and made good use of the indoor/outdoor play areas and pool. Our caravan was bright and clean. The kitchen lights didn't work, we reported it at the reception and they were sorted the next day. I think a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmar027
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking time out to give us your thoughts on your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you had a good time overall and that your grandchildren made good use of the facilities! Thank you also for your comments regarding your accommodation, the housekeeping team will be pleased to hear this :) We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of problems with our booking to start with , nobody bothered to ring us back had to make numerous phone calls . Arrived to find reception closed told to go to the bar our welcome pack wasn't there . Got to caravan no bedding ! 4 attempts to get correct bedding . Dirty plates & cups . No cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and I'm very sorry we didn't have the opportunity to deal with the things you have mentioned whilst you were on holiday. Please don't hesitate to contact us at customerservices@hagansleisure.co.uk and I'd be more than happy to look into the...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a caravan for 6 people... Thankfully only 4 of us went on holiday. Caravan was tiny, fabric on sofas torn, curtains ill fitted, all of the dishes were dirty, and there wasn't enough of anything for all of us. Housekeeping did pop round about 5 minutes after we got our keys asking if everything was ok... But we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdixon77
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Apologies that our housekeeper didn't give you time to have a good look at the caravan after you'd settled in. We do try and find out whist customers are on the Park if there are issues that we have to...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in March 2017 and luckily the weather was lovely. Had great views of the reservoir and had a nice walk along it to the pub across the way. The area is really nice if you like walking but if you haven't got the weather there is not a lot to do. The caravan we had was at the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma025
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Beacon Fell View and I was pleased to read your comments about your time with us. There are indeed some lovely walks close by to the Park and the reservoir is popular as a destination and of course the pub close by! Apologies for there not being a café...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longridge
13.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
9.5 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
675 reviews
1.6 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
1.6 km away
Derby Arms
Derby Arms
#1 of 2 in Longridge
69 reviews
10.1 km away
Mitton Hall
Mitton Hall
#3 of 23 in Clitheroe
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Price Range: £-££ Visit England Rating: 3 stars Types of accommodation: Apartments, Camping, Chalets, Lodges and Caravan Holiday Homes Commanding breathtaking views over the Ribble Valley, Beacon Fell View is set in 30 acres of beautiful landscaped parkland and offers fantastic family facilities.The ideal location; convenient for Blackpool, and yet within easy reach of the Forest of Bowland, the Pennines, the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. Golf, Fishing and wonderful walks are all available close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Fell View Holiday Park

Address: 110 Higher Road | Nr Preston, Longridge PR3 2TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Longridge
Price Range: RM119 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacon Fell View Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Beacon Fell View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Fell View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Fell View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a level pitch”
Hicksfromthesticks18, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have central heating”
zplatinum, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Site is on a hillside and facilities such as pool and bar, are at the bottom of the hill.”
753jeannep, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book top of the range caravan”
paaCumbria, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
ianl754, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5