We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel

Save
Share
Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Langstone
Travellers' Choice
Schedule a stopover at the gateway to South Wales. At Premier Inn Hotel Newport Wales (M4, J24) you'll have the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Catch the latest action at the Celtic Manor Resort, Wales National Velodrome and Millennium Stadium. Step back in time at the Roman fortress town of Caerleon. Explore the great outdoors in the beautiful Wye Valley. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Beefeater grill and our huge comfy beds.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX Wales
Getting there
Bristol Airport29 kmSee all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport37 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
739Reviews8Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 239
  • 110
  • 58
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bev61 wrote a review Yesterday
Framlingham, United Kingdom28 contributions58 helpful votes
Check-in staff really helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. Unfortunately, I thought that Premier Inn rooms had air con so was confused upon arrival there was a fan in the room. The room was far too hot for a decent sleep, I think I got around 2 hours max despite the fan being on. We had a long journey so just went to the Beefeater for dinner. I wouldn’t recommend this either. A disappointing start to our holiday really.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ricky C wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed for one night on a golf trip staff were friendly and polite and hotel was clean the only negative was the heat in the rooms. The temperature in our room was 29 degrees had the windows open and the fan on but made no difference struggled to sleep as spent all night sweating. A friend in the room opposite said his room was reading at 33 degrees on the temperature dial, Looking at other comments this is a common problem that has not been fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Abid S wrote a review 3 Sep
Huddersfield, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
The check in process was smooth but when we entered our room we found it was like entering a sauna, the temperature gauge told us it was 27.5 degrees. As you can imagine, that unbearable, even more so when the temperature at the time outside was around 16 degrees, this is all despite a fan was left running in the room. I told the issue at the reception and the lady brought in ice and put it near the fan. She also gave us thin sheets. Needless to say it was of very little help, the temperatur not once reduced and we spend not one but 2 nights in a hot room. Reception just told us there is nothing further they can do. I had children who woke up a few times during the night and whats the point of booking an inn when you cant get a good nights sleep. I was left extremely disappointed. Wont be coming here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
Simontear2410 wrote a review Aug 2021
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very surprised by this premier hotel as I value the chain for its comfort and value. The rooms had no air con so it was almost unbareable at night , and the noise from unmonitored young children running around up stairs and down , obviously ignoring the tip toe quietly signs , even my four children complained , the beefeater had a very nice breakfast but the dinner was terrible, luckily there was a McDonald’s on site (as a last resort could handy that every night)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Abi P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My friend and I drove up from Essex for the Colourclash festival and had a great time. Staff were friendly & helped us book our taxi to the festival. Check in & out was simple and fast. The room had everything we needed, with a very comfy bed, smart TV & great shower. We are already talking about coming back next year!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesNewportLangstone
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coldra Beefeater, Steak on Six, and The Rib Smokehouse and Grill.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caerleon Roman Fortress and Baths (2.4 km), Caerleon Amphitheatre (3.2 km), and Caerleon Lodge Hill Fort (3.6 km).
Is Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.