We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,673: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to several mercure hotels and sometimes its a bit hit and miss if you know what i mean. Well im pleased to say that thia one is most certainly a HIT. What a wonderful building and some of the best service i have received in a hotel for some time. The hotel itself is very much a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPHJ
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear RPHJ, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to see your comment about our Team and we will ensure everyone knows. Hopefully you come again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed in the old part of the house, the room was very clean and tidy, but as expected for the age of the house a bit old looking with creaking floor boards. The bathroom however was modern with everything that you need and lovely towels! All the staff were friendly and welcoming, when they knew it was my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven A
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steven A, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your recommendation. We always aiming to deliver high standard of customer service and I am proud that we achieved your expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed in the schoolmasters house which is adjacent to the main hotel , the room was excellent and nice and quiet , very clean and tidy with plenty of space . the grounds are immaculate and the two sun dial clocks on the corner of the main building are interesting . Drinks in the hotel are expensive but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFK050
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JFK050, Thank you for your great review and your recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were booked into another hotel locally but changed to the Mercure Albrighton when we were tipped off it there was a special deal on offer. We were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the room and breakfast at the same time making a financial saving. The bar and facilities were of the highest standard and the welcome was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your amazing review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our rooms, food and service so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Booked an overnight stay with a friend for August Bank Holiday weekend. Our room was very nice, well equipped, comfortable beds and huge bathroom. We were on the ground floor of the school masters house building. The only downside was creaking floorboards from the room above which did wake us during the night - no-one's fault but do need attention....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonNorthampton
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AllisonNorthampton, Thank you for your response. I will pass your feedback about the floorboards to our maintenance team. We offer different rate packages including dinner and the price value is very good. Obviously we can’t compete with local pubs. Please visit us again and try our leisure and spa facilities. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was a last minute booking so didn't eat dinner or breakfast but the room was very comfortable and had everything we needed so would happily stay again. Shame it didn't have a patio as the grounds are lovely and would have been nice to sit outside as we had a ground floor room. There was a wedding going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo C
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jo C, Thank you so much for your response. The upgrade for our Internet should be done in September it is related to some outside cables. I am glad you had a good night sleep we appreciate your understanding that we are a wedding venue. Please visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Overall a good visit with a few grumbles ! I'd purchased an overnight Spa break for myself and Mum as a belated birthday treat for us both. Overall the Hotel was welcoming and all the staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately after twice going through for booking our spa treatments before arriving when we got to the Spa reception they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca S
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca S, Thank you for taking time and leave your honest review. All feedback is helpful and I need to speak to our Maintenance and Spa Team to get the issues you mentioned solved. I am very sorry that we are not top of your Spa list, but hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Typical Mercure property - lovely building that could do with a bit of tlc (area around the spa not particularly inspiring or welcoming. we were a little disappointed that we couldnt change our package from b&b to bbem on arrival (hotel policy apparently according to the receptionist) - we went shrewsbury instead and had a fantastic meal at the cornhouse...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Don R, Thank your for taking time to post your review. I need to investigate why we couldn’t change your package and double check our procedure. At the moment we provide a dinner promotion for a very good price value, it is a disappointment we lost your business to the Cornhouse. Please visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our third trip to Albrighton, room was decent facing the lake, although double bed was one of those annoying two pushed together ones, which is a stuppid idea. Room clean and tidy. We use the Spa a lot, however one of the rooms was out of order, the hot tub only half full and tiles were missing in one of...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russellz321
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Russellz321, Thank you for your response. We are pleased to see you stayed with us for the third time. To be more flexible due to our guest segmentations we have some zip and link beds. Please call us for your next booking and we will allocate you a room with a double bed. At the moment our maintenance team...

Highton
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyHighton
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
597 reviews
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 14 in Shrewsbury
1,051 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
430 reviews
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#8 of 14 in Shrewsbury
325 reviews
25.4 km away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: RM420 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Linkoping, Sweden
11 months ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check if you will be in one of the buildings in the grounds. You will have to walk in all weathers.”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyPUk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles gwawrc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Privilege rooms are really very nice”
 of 5 bubbles earlycheckin, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Might be busy at the end of the week with hen parties or weddings.”
 of 5 bubbles 264pamh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take inside flip flops to the Spa area the floor is dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 357melanie, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5